Good 6.9
Based on 268 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 268 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 6.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 6.4
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Sherryll from Philippines
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Flushing meadows hotel 4 ****
Good hospitality of hotels staffs and crews, well maintained facilities, nice and relaxing ambience
Tranquil of nature has come upon my parents, that they have win souls for Christ, a nice place where my parents had their second honeymoon... I have no hesitation in referring this hotel to you😊😊😊😘
Reviewed June 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Alfred from United States
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed one night in February 2015
Trial by Fire
Nothing good to describe regarding this so called 4 star hotel!!!!!!!!
This is not a 4 star hotel. Actions of the staff will prevent customers from returning. Especially, if your perceived as a local (from Manila). First: The area is gated and when checking in, you have to ask the gate guards to let you enter to check in.. Meanwhile he calls on the radio to get answers. 30 minutes later he lets you enter. At the check in, it appears as if the hotel is fully occupied. There seems to be difficulty in assigning a room. Once checked in, it is obvious that the hotel is but 10% occupied. At night, the outside area is very dim. Need more lighting on pathways. Accident prone!!! Meals served at the restaurant are very poor in quality. Buffalo wings- 4 pcs & mixed in with onions and veggies. This is not Buffalo wings. The local dish called Binagoongan, was served with pork thats 80% fat and floating in fat. The grilled chicken not fully cooked. Don't bother inviting friends that are not staying at the hotel for dinner. Your guest will be very disappointed!! From entering the facility to the meal. Overall, this is not a 4 star hotel!!! The actions & attitude of the staff is 'you are a customer but we are not here to serve you but to follow management, & since you are staying here, you need to follow management'. In simple terms, you cose us, so pay up & don*t come back!!!!
Reviewed February 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

jacob from Philippines
Groups
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2015
very dissapointed
i am very dissapointed at all , dirty rooms , the food was not delicious and not worthy , old rooms , the front beach was dead.
Reviewed February 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Laida from Philippines
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Far from tourist spots in bohol
Serenity of the place...
not that good because public transportation was not available. Too short shoreline.
Reviewed January 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Dominador from Philippines
Groups
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Flushing Meadows Resort
disappointed
Reviewed January 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tetyana from Ukraine
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Vacation
View, amazing territory and very nice restaurant staff
Room was very old and looks like for 2*...not more. Territory was amazing. Beach was very uncomfortable.
Reviewed January 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Emily from Canada
Groups
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
Absolutely Amazing Private Beachfront Resort
Staff, Infinity Pool, Private Location
Before booking, my friend and I were rather nervous when seeing the negative reviews. I honestly have no idea what they are talking about. This hotel was an amazing choice for our vacation in Bohol and the staff made the difference between it being great to perfect. Perks: The resort itself is beautiful. It is located about 15 minutes from Tagbilaran City, and has its own private beachfront. There are beautiful trees, flowers, and buildings all around the grounds. Staff are extremely aware of making it clean. Their friendliness is infectious and everyone smiles all the time. The infinity pool is AMAZING. Most importantly, the restaurant staff were fantastic. They were attentive, polite, respectful, and very friendly. We saw other people who were staying at the resort treat them like servants, which got me rather upset. The level of attention to each guest was unparalleled to any place I have been before. Treat the staff well and tip often. They deserve it. We enjoyed Jupiter, Ahmed, Albert and Marc the most. Star treatment was given here and I am extremely happy with our stay. Cons: We envisioned a deserted beachfront, but found it to be a little different. Not bad, just different. The beach itself on either side of the resort is beautiful, but the resort property has a sand layer built above with stairs leading into the water. We assumed it was to prevent erosion as the waves could be a little high on windy days. We were not disappointed, but just didn't get that view on the website. The water was still bright blue and it looked stunning when sitting a little further back to enjoy the view. One more con would be the high prices of the Spa. We loved going there, but after comparing prices locally, we saw that the prices were extremely jacked up. I assume the resort pockets most of it, and gives a small portion to the women who commute to fill appointments. The same goes for the restaurant staff, who were the highlight of my stay there.
Reviewed January 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Dan from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in November 2014
Don't Bother
Friendly Staff, Nice View.
They really make you feel like they own you.
Reviewed November 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Cecile from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
nice resort
staff, cleanliness and nice pool
Food is blah, but staff was attentive and very nice. The pool area is beautiful as is the whole resort apart from the beach area. It wasnt what i expected and its not the kind of beach where you can lounge by the shore or swim. Overall, flushing meadows is a beautiful resort and the rooms are decent and clean.
Reviewed November 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Australia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Excellent resort
Great food, beautiful resort good staff
Reviewed October 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: