Good 6.9
Based on 268 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 268 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 6.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 6.4
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

EILENE from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great hotel
Beach
My friend and her family stayed here. It was nice and very peaceful hotel to stay with. She recommend this hotel to me, if ever, i would visit to bohol later.
Reviewed February 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jesse from Canada
Couple
Superior Deluxe Garden
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Nice grounds but way overpriced
Private beach and nice pool
We were extremely disappointed in our stay at this hotel. The room was nice but when our toilet had a problem they were slow to fix it and offered nothing as compensation for the annoyance even though we were visibly unhappy. Remote location and refuse to arrange motorbike rentals for customers. Restaurant has a nice atmosphere but food not the greatest. Asian food decent but Western food terrible. Free breakfast also not very impressive. Five star price without the five star perks. We would not stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed February 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ellysia from Australia
Family with older children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
First impressions are not what you get.
Nice surounds.
Management seriously need to look into every aspect of their operations. What we saw on the website was not what we recieved. Old, Musty outdated rooms with old and brocken fittings.Cold water 2days of 3, 95% of other guests were very loud - which is this hotels main client. Cold breakfasts that are put out at 6.00am or before and not refilled despite breakfast being on until 10.00am. Very expensive tours. Made to sign a waiver(so hotel was not liable), when we organised our own driver to do tours. Worked out at 1300peso per person cheaper. This driver was recommended by one of the workers of the hotel... which says something in itself. Had to constantly ask for service in the restaurant, but their staff here were very pleasant. Our driver that showed us the sights of Bohol made our stay memorable, not from the hotels hospitality but his own.
Reviewed February 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ledda from United Arab Emirates
Family with older children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Staff are really accommodating.
The pickup and drop off shuttle to and from the airport is really convenient as it is far from the tagbilaran airport.
Was disappointed for not having an electric iron in the entire hotel and was suggested to go for pressing next door where it is suppose to be a 4 star hotel. the tour suggested by the hotel didn't cover the entire itinerary for the 6hour allocated time. Souvenirs weren't done as we'll be charged for the extra hours where we didn't stay long for pictures.
Reviewed January 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Beautiful grounds but rooms are cheap looking
Gracious staff
Really over priced for the room type as appeared very cheap appearance. Really no real beach either.
Reviewed January 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Rajesh from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Hotel
Beautiful ground And pool.
Hotel has beautiful ground and pools. The pools should be cleaned often . There is no beach although ocean has beautiful scene from the hotel. Transport and taxi service is very poor from hotel to visit other part of the island. Front desk is courteous but has poor communication skills specially with english speaking guests .
Reviewed January 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from Philippines
Family with older children
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Good facilities but disappointing beach
Facilities are good
The hotel's infrastructure/facade/facilities are good in general, but the beach is a disappointment. Not good for swimming/strolling. Also, it takes forever to order food from the restaurant (close to one hour of waiting!). Far from the city or other restos..if you want to go somewhere you have to pay a steep sum for the hotel van.
Reviewed January 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Milagros from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
A relaxing experience
cleanliness
it's good to stay in this place because i enjoyed the serenity of the place. not much crowd around. it really has the true meaning of relaxation!
Reviewed January 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

CHERYLL from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
nice hotel, food sumptuous.
located within the locality where i lived. wow amenities great. staff so accommodating and cheerful.
our 4 days 3 nights stay at hotel was overall ok. we celebrated the anniversary and even my birthday as well. food wow so real tasty! yummyyy. we did enjoyed, we danced to the live band during the nights. i also sang. i like the resort. white powdery sand. cool. but only one thing we were pissed off that time, anyway, the manager did solved the problem for us and make action to one of the staff. infact, we left the hotel with a smile.
Reviewed January 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kenneth from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great Location , Friendly Staff
Relaxed Atmosphere
Staff was friendly and helpful. Very relaxed atmosphere
Reviewed January 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: