Good 6.9
Based on 269 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 269 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 6.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Kenneth from Australia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great Location , Friendly Staff
Relaxed Atmosphere
Staff was friendly and helpful. Very relaxed atmosphere
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Marianito from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location for those who wants silence
location, good rooms, friendly staff
It was a memorable experience for us. The facilities were ok and the staff were courteous and cooperative. At that time the beach was not so ideal because of the presence of green algae in the seashore. The food can still be improved with more varieties and addition of menus that cater to tourists who are not Filipinos.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Albert from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice facilities, but distant location
Creature comforts are to standard. There's a nice view of the ocean at the restaurant.
For a place to stay in, and if you have access to other modes of transportation, this is an acceptable hotel.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Ryan from Philippines
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
great tennis -themed resort
facilities
my fiance is a huge tennis fan so this hotel was perfect for us. with rooms named after tennis stars, she wanted to try every room. maybe next time. the rooms were clean and spacious. however, it could use a few more lights because it looked dark and gloomy with the shades drawn. we suggest the resort infuse more tennis themes in the rooms aside from painting grass on the walls. the restaurant was good. we had bulalo soup, nilagang baka and chicken au gratin. we loved the soups because of the generous helping of ginger in them. the beach was kind of a let down. it was small and there were big rocks on the beach that made it painful to walk on with bare feet.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Tina from United States
Groups
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Nice location but could use some updating
The location was nice and quiet. The restaurant had good food and service.
We were treated very well by the employees and they were very welcoming. My only concern was that the lock on the door was broken. The metal latch/bolt that you use near the top of the door was coming loose from the metal plate that screws into the door.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Robert from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
friendly staff,good breakfast buffet
the rooms where very clean friendly staff
Hotel staff where friendly,but with my stay for a few days i felt i was trapped inside the resort.i can not say its a four star hotel.the hotel is far from Alona beach and thats where all the good action is and many choices to do for fun and better beach.the food inside the hotel is very pricy,as also the tours and activitys.if you want to leave the hotel for the city or mall they have a van that will take you for free one way but to get back to resort you need to pay the return,the amount you pay is same amount as round trip. what a scam.resort was so lonely they had no activitys to make it lively.no wonder only a few people where there for there stay. when my 5 days where met i checked out of the hotel, stayed in alona beach lots of good hotels to choose from,bars and restaurants also.recommend.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Leila from Philippines
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Beautiful
Very natural and wonderful
i liked our stay, although the room were far apart,long walk for a senior citizen but the area was very refreshing with fruit trees around and so many plants. the infinity pool was terrific.
Reviewed November 09, 2012

Riza from Philippines
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
"Perfect hotel for relaxation"
great surroundings...
It's a good hotel but too far from Alona Beach and the food is too expensive compare to its quality.
Reviewed November 09, 2012

Santiago from Philippines
Groups
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Fair enough
Nice view
Just enough to have a place to stay, but there's nothing you can do while in the resort, just swim... Amenities and everything are not maintained
Reviewed November 07, 2012

Stig from Norway
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staff
Nice garden, friendly staff
We stayed here for two nights only, and was very happy with the stay.
Reviewed November 07, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: