Book Now: Flushing Meadows Resort

Very good
From 421 reviewsSee what guests said
7.1

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (421)Booking.com Reviews (79)
7.1
Very good
From 421 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.5
Facilities7.5
Location6.6
Room comfort and quality7.3
Service7.6
Value for money6.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
한국어
日本語
more
Room type
Superior Pool View Room
Superior Deluxe Garden
Superior Deluxe Pool View Room for 2 Adults
Deluxe Garden
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 352 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Pinky from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
great accommodation”
amazing experience.very accommodating staff...very clean a bit of a distance from panglao area
Reviewed March 27, 2018
2.4
Ashley from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Deluxe Garden
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
2-3 star resort.”
Booked this place cause the photos looks good! But as soon as we got there, hmm the reception was ok. I booked a room for my husband and two kids. But the room we got had one bed!! The aircon is 1990 had to button bash to make it work. NO FOODS OR DRINKS ARE ALLOWED in resort OR 3000php fine! THEIR foods and drinks are over price. Even the room is over price for what we got. My sister and I went out to get pasalubong and when we got back. Such a tight security, they even looked what we bought to make sure we were not bringing food or drinks in. They asked us if we’re a guest multiple times in the resort by different staff even though there were not much guest in the resort!! They advertise that there’s a shuttle bus at such time. When we went to go for the shuttle bus, they had to call the car to come. We waited 35mins for the bus after scheduled time. Not coming back for sure.
Reviewed March 24, 2018
5.2
JOCELYN from Philippines
Group
Family Room - 7 person
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Above average”
Way, way too pricey for such kind of accommodation. It wasn't worth half the price for what we paid for. The rooms were small and stuffy. The staff and the food were good but definitely the place was past its glory days.
Reviewed February 12, 2018
6.0
christian from Canada
Family with young children
Superior Pool View Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Nice but not worth the price.”
The resort was nice with well appointed rooms, nice grounds, great pool and nice staff. However at the price we paid I expected more. The wifi was poor, the selection of channels on the TV was not large, the beach wasn’t that great and the resort did not have anything around it. I feel that there are nicer and better resorts closer to the center of town for a better price.
Reviewed February 11, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Anna from Canada
Group
Superior Pool View Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
A good place to relax”
This is my second time in the Resort. The first one was 10 years ago. I am happy to say, that the staff was as good as the first time! The people that work there are very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The facilities were good, but one could see some need for "a fresh up" in the room.
Reviewed February 07, 2018
5.2
Adrian from Philippines
Group
Superior Pool View Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Will never return again”
First impression upon arrival was good based on the entrance of the hotel. But once entered the room - I realized that I'm screwed. The room was not nice, it needed maintenance. The sink was stuck. I did not have towels changed and bed-sheets as well during entire stay. The main reason why I did book this hotel - is the Sauna, which was under maintenance, which was another disappointment. The food in the restaurant was on a low level and the prices were too much. The free-breakfast was okay. The Swimming pool was okay, but not so clean. The beach area had couple of pieces of glass and a bit dirty overall, but manageable to stay at. There was a free shuttle from the seaport - which was very good. Conclusion, - Will I return back to this hotel? - most likely not... For the money paid - I'd rather stay at a different place where the service is much better , more clean and nicer atmosphere as other resorts do offer. Better to pay a bit more and book Hennan Resort.
Reviewed February 06, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
JEANETTE from Canada
Group
Family Room - 7 person
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
It's a nice place to stay. ”
Staff very friendly. Place with a nice view. Very secure. Quiet and relaxing. Clean. Restaurant nice and at night, there is someone singing while guests eat. Food okay.
Reviewed February 03, 2018
8.0
Excellent
diyana from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Pool View Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Good”
Oldie but a goodie. Just wish they can tune down their live band playing at the restaurant. As this break the calmness of the place. The food was ok.
Reviewed January 22, 2018
8.4
Excellent
lola from South Africa
Group
Superior Pool View Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Fantastic couple of days.”
The beach is great, the pool was lovely and the staff really helpful. Just need to operate the spa and also get a second supplier for island hopping.
Reviewed January 15, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Ian from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Great Location and exellent facilities..”
Above average to expensive but its worth it. The place is good, exellent staff, security is a very strict which is good. Big rooms, poster perfect views of the location...
Reviewed January 10, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Astar from Israel
Couple
Superior Deluxe Pool View Room for 2 Adults
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
perfect!! ”
The hotel is nicely! The service was fantastic and fabulous! The only hot that i was been there that suggested free kayak.. At the evening in the restaurant, therr are two amazing singers! And the price really worth it!
Reviewed January 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
jeffrey from United States
Business traveler
Superior Deluxe Pool View Room for 2 Adults
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
#flushingmeadow ”
#flushingmeadow best #panglaoresorts best #panglaofoods best #panglaobeaches
Reviewed December 30, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Shaun from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
Relaxing family time”
We enjoyed the accommodations in the off season. The food was good and the resort staff was helpful.The beach area is nice during low-tide. They have a wall to prevent the high tide waters from coming into the property...the result is that the "beach" is not really accessible during high-tide. Although there is a beach area above the wall, we like to go in an out of the water while playing. This was not really possible for the children during high-tide. Thankfully, low-tide fell during the morning hours, which meant we were able to enjoy the beach and calm water all morning, then have lunch, nap and go on to afternoon activities elsewhere. Our kids loved the dinosaur playground area. It was a simple, fun addition to their experience. We also did a little snorkeling while at the resort beach. It's not a full-on reef experience, but there is enough sea-life to make it interesting -- especially for our oldest child who is just learning to snorkel.
Reviewed December 11, 2017
8.8
Excellent
michelle from Philippines
Couple
Superior Pool View Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Excellent”
i lab d place
Reviewed May 24, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Mark from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Excellent and Commendable”
Serene and Breathtaking View
Reviewed May 14, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Jose from China
Couple
Superior Pool View Room
Stayed 7 nights in January 2017
The staff is incredible”
My wife and I stayed at this resort for a few days and we were impressed by how the staff always try to find a way to meet the customer's needs. Literally everything we requested was done in no time! The facilities are nice as well, we loved the infinity pool. the free breakfast is great and always plenty. They helped us rent a motobike so we could get around the island and we got a good deal for it. I recommend this resort!!!
Reviewed May 01, 2017
2.4
Phil from Australia
Group
Superior Deluxe Garden
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Worse Stay EVER ”
Checked in and were given rooms that DID NOT represent what was reserved / featured online (i.e. online pics are TOTALLY misrepresented). Shoddy furniture, Tiny single bed, AC's that don't work, telephone broken, Safe not working, Shower handle came off in my hand, Sink tap broken, towels damp and smelly... the list goes on .... it was a rat hole and should NOT be accepted for the price charged (over P8000 per night!!!!) Staff were indignant and rude. Sure, they apologised but didn't make an effort to improve our experience at all... "Im sorry" gets a bit tired when you paid so much and didn't get anything CLOSE to what was advertised ... Security staff were even worse. They kept on asking our room number when we LEFT the resort. I refused to provide ... what the heck for >>> ?? so he can inform people no one is in the room and have the bonging stolen - SO wrong in so many ways and NONE of the Securities business. In addition - we, four westerners arrived back at the resort after dinner one night and the security refused to open the gate for the car. He said "you could be Abu Sayaff - communist rebels ... is he KIDDING!!!??? Fire the JERK !! F&B was also ridiculous - disgusting food at breakfast - dinner not much better - they even charge for ice ??? P40/small ice bucket. The Spa was a joke and the massage (at P1000 per hour) whilst good - was far too expensive. They call this place a "Resort and PlayGround" ... I'd say "Resort" was a far fetched description... perhaps LAST RESORT may be better. "Playground" may be more applicable - but its the owners that are playing the guests ! Pathetic attempt to operate a hospitality business It should be called Flushing TOILET. Not Flushing Meadows !
Reviewed April 21, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Jean-Francois from France
Couple
Superior Pool View Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Excellent”
The resort is beautiful and the staff very friendly and helpful. While the price of food is reasonable, price for the room is a little expensive. Free transfer to airport or seaport.
Reviewed April 17, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Jake from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Pool View Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Quiet beachfront alternative to the noisy Alona beach”
Staff was awesome! Shoutout to J. Lo at the reception desk. They made our stay so memorable. Would go back when we're in Bohol again.
Reviewed April 11, 2017
7.6
Very good
Tom from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Pool View Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Pleasant Stay”
Hotel itself is quite good, although remote. I only have two negative comments, first the shower water was cold, second the breakfast food selection was poor. Dinner menu was very good, plenty of fresh fish, and cooked well. Live music every night to good standard. Hotel for me us not great value, similar price to a Crowne Plaza that I booked in Manila, but minus the service. All in all I would return, but would be more likely to check out other places
Reviewed March 06, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Ramin from United States
Family with teens
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Nice place to relax...”
Very accommodating staff, beautiful landscape, clean rooms. Food was okay. Pictures on Agoda website is different than actual hotel. Executive room with pictures showing french Luis XV style furniture on living room but when you get there, they put a contemporary furniture! Otherwise, very nice hotel.
Reviewed March 02, 2017
4.8
Filipe from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Pool View Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
Outdated with horrible food”
The hotel is tidy, but that is it. The food is really bad and breakfast is abysmal. The rooms are clean but things are falling apart, as it needs a good refurbishment. Don't be fool by the pictures. Also, prices in that area are way more expensive than many others in the country, like taxis and food.
Reviewed February 28, 2017
7.6
Very good
Al from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
good”
nice place
Reviewed February 23, 2017
4.0
Jefferson from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Pool View Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Not worth the money”
It's a really inconvenient location and the money paid per night could be better spent on a better located, nicer hotel closer to salons Beach. The rooms are old and uninspired, the bathroom is very mediocre. The only good thing about it is that the place is decently bug free.
Reviewed February 18, 2017
3.6
Dominique from Switzerland
Couple
Superior Pool View Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Totally overprized stay”
This resort is much overprized, far away from the beaches (the beach they offer is not very nice) and does not offer free transport to other locations. Rooms are much outdated and the food is a desaster. The resort may once have been nice, nevertheless it came in the years and staff altogether does not make it better. If you go to Bohol, spend the extra buck to go to Bohol Beach Club or Amorita resort. Avoid this resort if possible
Reviewed February 09, 2017
7.6
Very good
Yahya from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Presidential Suite
Stayed 5 nights in February 2017
Nice , they have water sports that is not used for unknown reasons!!”
Pros : Pool, Restaurant, Comfortable,Highly Recommended for Families! Cons : Poor Internet Speed, WaterSports -not being used !. Advice : Don't use Banka (Check motor sound or use ears plugs) for Dolphin and virgin trip!!.
Reviewed February 07, 2017
6.4
Good
Nicolas from Lebanon
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Beautiful but far”
As a resort it is beautiful and quite far from the down town ,the swimming pool is clean ,the beach cannot swim because of the algae ,the room is big and the breakfast is very poor .
Reviewed February 05, 2017
7.6
Very good
Michelle from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Pool View Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Family-friendly resort”
We love Flushing Meadows for their family-friendly/kid-friendly facilities and amenities. It's very peaceful and quiet and you can really feel that you're on vacation. They offer private car if you want to tour the countryside. Their staff is also very pleasant and they try to accommodate requests, especially since we are traveling with a 3-year old. We will definitely go back and book this hotel again.
Reviewed February 04, 2017
7.2
Very good
Maria from Philippines
Couple
Superior Deluxe Pool View Room for 2 Adults
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Okay. ”
Had to go to a different place to enjoy the sand and the beach. Staff were very good though
Reviewed February 02, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Brooke from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Pool View Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Peaceful retreat”
Great live band. Great pool. Clean. A little far from the Alona beach centre.
Reviewed January 31, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Maggie from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Pool View Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Amazing flush ”
Friendly staff and nice view Thanks flushing meadows for 4days and 3nights stay
Reviewed January 24, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
CONRAD from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Nice facilities and near to the beach”
Everything is nice to this resort, facilities, beach front, accomodating and friendly staff, cleanliness and quiet. If you want a hotel that is far from busy noisy crowded alona beach then this resort is for you.
Reviewed January 21, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Joy from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
THE ALMOST PERFECT RELAXING GETAWAY”
Our group occupied 2 deluxe rooms just right behind the reception area - which was good because we had 3 senior citizens with us. Since we went after the peak season was over, we almost had the entire resort to ourselves! The staff we're very kind and accommodating; the rooms we're clean and pleasant. From our rooms, which had a balcony, we had a view of the beach. Their beach area is cut-off from it's neighbors which makes it seem like a private resort. Overall, the stay was very relaxing and pleasing. The only thing we didn't like was the first gush of water from the bathroom smelled a bit odd. But after letting it flow for a few seconds, the water smells fine. Plus, the size of the bathroom is so big! If we come to Bohol again, I wouldn't think twice to book in this resort. Plus, the food from their restaurant is really good!
Reviewed January 15, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Cherrie from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Best resort in Panglao - private place! ”
Best view, with infinity pool, good services, yummy food. 🤗 I love its serenity.
Reviewed January 12, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Divinofiel from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Pool View Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Great for Families and getaway from the coty”
Resort is a good location for those who want a private beach away from the Action pack Alona Beach. Great for quiet getaways. The swimming pool is just too late for opening, around 7am, we wish to use around an earlier but there was no lifeguard. But overall, resort is recommended. Great and very friendky staff. Would recommend to others
Reviewed January 05, 2017
6.4
Good
Marie from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior Pool View Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Resort staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and aircon was cold.”
We had a restful and generally pleasant stay. The reception personnel however did not book us for one tour when he said he would and the food served during breakfast buffet were the same everyday.
Reviewed January 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Al from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
great place”
me and my family had a great time here. Wish we could stay longer! Great place and food!
Reviewed January 03, 2017
6.8
Good
jennifer from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Nice quiet place”
Nice place
Reviewed January 01, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Mary from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Very nice staffs and suitable facilities for family”
Very friendly staff especially the Kuya Andres (driver) who gave us tips for buying souvenir items and public transport fares around the city. Receptionists are very welcoming and also the rest staff always keep smiling faces every time we eat breakfast and dinner. Facilities are perfect for family with kids. :)
Reviewed December 22, 2016
7.2
Very good
Elena from Philippines
Group
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Front beach,relaxing and staff are accomodating”
Well recommend for future booking.facilities and ambiance of the hotel resort so amazing however it is far from panglao beach,so many options for room accommodation to choose with inline with your budget.staffs are easy to approach and helpful.Free buffet breakfast everyday is de same menu but if you want something to eat out of the menu they will provide you immediately.Kudos for the staff!
Reviewed September 27, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Amelia from Philippines
Superior Pool View Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Good for relaxation ”
I stayed here for 3 days and 2 nights. The resort is so clean, infinity pool is very inviting..complete in facilities and room is very comfortable to stay..staff are friendly and helpful to guest. Food in the restaurant is quite pricey. Beach area is small and lots of weeds..
Reviewed August 14, 2016
8.8
Excellent
carmel from United States
Group
Superior Pool View Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Superb Customer Service”
We were picked up from the airport and given a welcome garland. When we got the facility were given a welcome drink which is refreshing. One of the staff brought us to our room and upon our request showed us around the facility to familiarize ourselves with the amenities. The infinity pool was wonderful and had a good view of the beach. The staff brought us towels even without us asking for them. When we played tennis, we got all sweaty but was in the middle of the game. A staff passed by he happily got us towels to wipe out our sweats. When I asked if I I can see the CD they were playing cause I really liked it, the staff volunteered to make a copy for me for free.. Our family really enjoyed our stay. Couldn't ask for a better customer service. Five star service though not a five star hotel price wise.
Reviewed June 29, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Thea from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
My stay ”
Clean rooms, well kept plants, trees and landscaping. Staff were all professional and friendly. Awesome views of the beach. Thank you, I had a pleasant stay.
Reviewed June 21, 2016
6.8
Good
Denice from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Nice for families who wants peace and quiet”
Room is very basic for the price range. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. The whole place is very quiet, especially at night, it's also quite far and secluded, so if you want real peace and quiet, this is a good place for you.
Reviewed June 17, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Catherine from Philippines
Group
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
I would definitely come back!”
The staff are all very friendly and accommodating. The resort is beautiful and peaceful. Rooms are clean and food is great. Definitely coming back!
Reviewed June 13, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Noveline from Philippines
Group
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Magnificent! Thumbs Up!”
It's a nice place! Perfect for your summer vacation... I like their flowers :))) Their staffs are also very accommodating... I really like it!
Reviewed May 19, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Manolo from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
good”
can tell to others
Reviewed March 01, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
nelson from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Perfect Location”
Cleanliness, location, well appointed
We had a comfortable, convenient, relaxing stay... And loved every minute of it.
Reviewed February 20, 2016
8.0
Excellent
yuen from China
Family with young children
Superior Deluxe Pool View Room for 2 Adults
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
GOOD!!”
staff are nice and helpful, food is good. But breakfast is not so good, few choise, the pool is good, beach is clear.
Reviewed February 15, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Nolan from Philippines
Couple
Superior Pool View Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Amazing place!”
food, place, people
I like the solemnity and the ambiance of the place as well as their food is great. The staffs are very friendly and kind, they maintain the hospitality trait of the Filipino culture. I am happy to recommend this place to all if you plan to visit in Bohol.
Reviewed January 29, 2016