Book Now: Fontana Hotel and Villas - Fontana Hot Spring Leisure Parks

Fontana Hotel and Villas - Fontana Hot Spring Leisure Parks Reviews

Good
From 836 reviewsSee what guests said
6.7
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (836)Booking.com Reviews (1)
6.7
/
10
Good
From 836 reviews
Cleanliness6.6
Facilities5.3
Location7.4
Room comfort and quality7.0
Service6.7
Value for money6.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (836)
All room types
Showing 667 verified guest comments
7.6
Very good
Elinore from Philippines
Couple
Standard Hotel Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
A nniversary Getaway”
The staff are accomodating and nice.. The rooms though must be kept clean always... the desk and chairs at the veranda is really full of dirt.
Reviewed January 20, 2019
2.8
Ronillo from Philippines
Group
3-Bedroom Standard Villa
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Too old. Unmaintained. Dirty.”
Everything's dusty. Grasses untrimmed. Cabinets are old. Eerie. Not a good option for stay considering the amount you pay for a villa.
Reviewed January 03, 2019
8.3
Excellent
Ramon from Philippines
Group
3-Bedroom Standard Villa
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Huge villa for big groups and families”
Fontana Waterpark, Huge villas, Quiet
We usually book here when we are a big group or family. 3 rooms with 2 single beds each. Plus a maids quarter with its own bathroom. Living room was huge with a dining area for 8 people and a kitchen where u can cook. Funny thing is You have to pay a ridiculous amount for corkage of alcohol if they see it during the security check when they don't have room service. It is a villa/house, meaning you will be drinking or dining in groups thus the usual practice of bringing in wine bottles or cases of beer. If it was a hotel i would understand the reason for corkage. Room and bathroom amenities is low quality. Style a bit outdated. Bathroom condition so so. But on a good note, there water park is the best reason to go there if u have kids. Not as good as international parks but very big and plentiful for kids. Many choices of small and huge slides, pirate ships, wave pool, etc. Not really deep, so you will not be afraid to leave little kids while you read or do errands. But again, you cannot bring in any water bottles inside the park, so you can buy there expensive small water drinks. All in all, not so impressive style, but perfect for big groups, families with help or even a party house.
Reviewed March 30, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
suzette from Philippines
Family with young children
3-Bedroom Standard Villa
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Very nice for vacation. I love it!”
It was huge , spacious...
We book a three rooms for a night during holy week, we just stayed in front of the resort park, its was quiet nice, homey, and lots of trees(oxygen) we wanted to stay for another night but no rooms are available,the line was so long i waited for two hours or more maybe bcause it was holy week, but the room was good enough for us
Reviewed November 02, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Wang from China
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Amazing hotel with perfect services”
A place for leisure time
we stayed in fontana villas for chinese spring festival for 3 days. it is really a amazing hotel with perfect services,the staff there are friendly and made you feel staying in your home. we choose 2 storey villa with private swimming pool for our staying ,and it really really great.if your time is not limited, you can rent a golf car in the resort,and it should be a wonderful adverture.
Reviewed February 24, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Roderick from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Hotel Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Clean and elegant rooms”
pools, nature, accessible, clean, friendly employees
We booked in this hotel for several times yet we still come back because of the clean, elegant, and comfortable rooms. There are also several pools available both for adults and kids. Being surrounded by nature also gives a very relaxing weekend stay for people like us who are always on the go during weekdays.
Reviewed February 07, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Anthony from Philippines
Group
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Fun and relaxing stay at Fontana”
Fun Water Activities, Relaxing Ambience
We had a fun stay at Fontana Leisure Parks, we enjoyed the water parks and hot springs. The place is really quiet and relaxing, and is an ideal quick-drive-from-the-city getaway. Fontana is ideal for families and groups of friends.
Reviewed December 29, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Agnes from Philippines
Family with young children
2-Bedroom Villa
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Very clean and well kempt”
Very clean and well-kempt; Worth your money
We only stayed here for a few hours while waiting for our next trip but it was worth the stay. Since this was recently built, it is very clean and very well kempt. With the amount you are paying, it is very well-worth your money. If you compare it to the Tune's website, you have to pay for everything - the towels, the A/C, use of TV etc. But using Agoda, they are all included. The rooms however are small but for transient stay, it is well worth it. You can book two rooms since the have an adjacent connecting door that you can open anytime. Down side: no covered parking spaces.
Reviewed October 16, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Suzanne from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Luxurious hotel with superb customer service”
Best value for money, variety of restaurant to choose from, friendly staff, clean rooms, water park nearby, lots of activities can be done within the area
We have chosen to book via Agoda since we prefer not to worry about payment upon checkout. However, we were surprised when the receptionist asked us for a deposit of Php 3,000. It was not stated in any of part of Agoda's website and neither on the booking confirmation email that I received. The receptionist said that she will have to clarify this with Agoda and since we have no other choice but to comply, we paid the said deposit. But aside from this minor mishap, our stay at Fontana is a truly relaxing and refreshing vacation. We enjoyed the Water Park which was within the vicinity of Fontana. Entrance tickets are already included in the fee we paid. Food inside the park is good and affordable also. Both young and old were able to enjoy the water park's facilities. However, when booking, take note of the days when it is closed for maintenance. There are several restaurants inside the hotel and we enjoyed the Korean resto with their delicious and affordable food offerings. Breakfast was also included in the hotel fee. On Saturday, we had to order but on Sunday, there was a breakfast buffet where food is really abundant. We were not able to try their baby back ribs(which is offered on Saturday evenings) and the Chinese restaurant (which is open 24/7). The grounds are clean and spacious. It's unfortunate that we lacked time (and energy) to explore them. These and more are reasons enough for us to come back. The room assigned to us is sans window but it is very spacious and clean. We were offered with complimentary drinks (juice) and drinking water, tea, coffee were also available inside our room too. A small refrigerator was also available to cool our drinks. We brought some chips and drinks for our daughter and there is a small convenience store where snacks and other stuff can be bought. The staff is very courteous and helpful, especially those assigned at the restaurants. I certainly recommend this hotel to those who are looking for a relaxing vacation.
Reviewed September 26, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Kirk from Canada
Group
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Huge complex.”
Several great pools.
The townhouse we had was very basic but clean and large, the only negative thing was we couldn't get the in room safes to work and neither could any of the staff (3 different staff members tried). The hotel complex is very large with several pools, water park, sport center, casino, nightclub spa.....basically everything and all well maintained. Staff were polite and helpful and very laid back, that being said sometimes getting a car from the hotel at times can take a while. All in all a great experience and I would go back.
Reviewed August 24, 2012
8.0
Excellent
ANGELINE from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
great location”
service with smile
this is my second time to stay at this resort on a town house unit. the location is great. just about 2 hours drive from manila using the new nlex. it is also very new the diosdado macapagal international (clark) airport, so tourist from other countries can stay here as well. they have got so many great recreation activities, wave pool, spa, restaurants, etc. great place for business meetings and very nice resort for a family gathering as well. you can rent golf carts to drive around too.
Reviewed December 23, 2011
5.6
Carl from United States
Couple
Deluxe Hotel Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
The bed was like sleeping on a board. Found out it was a box spring not a mattress. Rude lady F desk”
No WiFi in the rooms. Desk couldnt tell me which rooms had WiFi. Rude lady at the front desk 8pm. They close everything by 9 or 10. Bellboys are courteous and helpful. Front desk not at all. Only one ATM within 10 miles. Food was not good and up to 4 star standard. I have lived in the Philippines before and i dont have high expectations but this hotel didnt even my lowered expectations
Reviewed December 22, 2018
5.2
Paul from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Hotel Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Above average”
My family stayed here for a night (Dec 8-9, 2018) and I left my shirt on the back of the bathroom door. I only realized it when we got back home in Manila. I called the reception and they told me that the staff didn't saw the shirt. The shirt meant so much to me because it was a souvenir from a triathlon event. Unfortunately someone got interested and took it for himself/herself.
Reviewed December 21, 2018
7.6
Very good
joel from United States
Family with young children
Standard Hotel Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018
Hidden fees ”
We booked a room for 2 adults and 2 kids, they gave us 1 bed. Extra charge for a cot. Only 2 can swim in the pool without fee. Only 2 can eat breakfast without fee. The gym is a joke. No wifi in the room, only common areas. The tv guide showed 60 channels, we only got 8. Pros: the room is very nice, the breakfast buffet was amazing, but only offered 2 times out of the 4 days we were there. The pool is huge and really nice. The staff were awesome
Reviewed July 19, 2018
5.6
Robert from Qatar
Family with young children
2-Bedroom Villa
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Above average”
I would avoid this place in the future. It is old, quite run down, and poor value dor th cost. The location is great and staff very friendly, but the villas- which are actually a quite old residential housing development that is now used as a hotel- were ridiculouly run down. The furniture and actual villa is very worn down and is old- probably original from the 1980’s. We initially could not get into our villa due to a broken/ non-funtioning lock. Inside, there was no hot water in the bathrooms. The villas are desolate, very poor lighting, and to many travelers might even be scary since they are isolated and far from the main hotel. The grass and shrubbery is overgrown and unkempt- the main hotel is similarly past it prime and run down. I did not see the hotel rooms. The staff were very friendly and helpful- that, and the location close to the airport were good. Overall I would rate this as a 2-star hotel.
Reviewed June 19, 2018
7.6
Very good
Erica from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Hotel Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Very good”
It's always nice to stay at Fontana with family during holidays. there's a water park for the kids and enjoy the calmness of the surroundings. bad points would be the facilities are a bit old. the flush of the toilet in our hotel room malfunctions. also it took us a long time to check in and out, probably because it was a holiday and there are a lot of guests. you might want to bring a car if you want to tour in nearby places cause there are no public transpos around.
Reviewed May 18, 2018
5.6
Katrina from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Hotel Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Too expensive!!”
Water theme park is not included in the room payment. It should not be stated as an amenity but as a nearby attraction. We thought the reason for the high price is because of the water theme park. Check-in/Check-out requires an hour of waiting. They don't allow early check-in, so don't bother coming in early. Aside from that, we experienced no problem. Bed and pillows are nice; room has big tv and ref, buffet breakfast was served(weekend). Still, it isn't a new hotel. Price and amenities don't match..
Reviewed April 30, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ma from Philippines
Family with teens
2-Bedroom Villa
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Very good”
This is not our first time to stay at Fontana, and every time we check in, we really enjoy bonding with family. As usual, they have maintained cleanliness of the villas. It is good that now there is a TV not only in the living room but in the rooms as well. We will surely come back.
Reviewed April 23, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Yvonne from Philippines
Family with young children
2-Bedroom Villa
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Excellent”
Villa Type: 2 Bedroom Villa with breakfast for 4 pax Villa No. : 3105 (walking distance to the hotel) Check-In/Out experience: Quick. Hotel staff was courteous and always smiling. About the Villa: AC was already on when we came in the villa. Villa is spacious and clean. Furniture and fixtures are dated. I requested for an additional bed. - Master's bedroom has a queen size bed, also spacious and has its own T/B. Mattress is comfy. - 2nd Bedroom also has a queen size bed but room is a bit smaller. Common T/B is also clean. - There's a 3rd Bedroom for driver or helper. It's small with its own T/B. Bed has a thin mattress. - Kitchen is spacious and has lots of cabinets. There's a single pot induction cook-top. Pots, pans, cups, plates, utensils are not provided. Ref is small. - Windows are all sealed. So when the AC's off, it's going to be very warm. - Lighting is insufficient. Probably low-watt bulbs to save energy. Overall, our stay in the villa was good and comfortable.
Reviewed March 29, 2018
4.0
Carlo from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Hotel Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Falling Apart”
If not for the location, I wouldn't have stayed here. The place still has signs of it's former glory, but damn is it decrepit at this stage. Soon as you enter the elevator the smell of un-vacuumed or damp carpet hits you - I had allergic rhinitis for most of my stay due to this. The staff are sad and disinterested, probably wondering how they will get paid at the end of the month, and save for the restaurant staff (who were the only bright spot in the service), the rest needed some watching over. Outside the roads are un-swept, there were plastic cups and bottles littered at the parking spots, and all in all, it needs a major make-over. Till it changes, I'm definitely not going back there. a waste of money and I feel sorry for the staff.
Reviewed March 02, 2018
4.8
Janice from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Hotel Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Overall stay is not good. We stayed for 2 nights.”
Good location near the airport. BUT Facilities are old. The staff are not attentive. The water heater is working. so we called their line "0" tobe connected to their operator but nobody answer our calls. we dialled like over 15times. We want to order something for room delivery and nobody answer the phone again. It seems like they are always understaff.
Reviewed February 12, 2018
3.6
Richard from Philippines
Family with young children
3-Bedroom Standard Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
villa vicinity was very dirty, house keeping was very bad”
do not book here please you will regret it
Reviewed December 29, 2018
6.4
Good
Simon
Family with young children
3-Bedroom Standard Villa
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Used to be a good place”
Its been really quite some time since this place was really really good. Maybe it has really been that long. For the price I paid, the villa is really old and dirty. It has not been properly maintained. And this is the only hotel/villa that I have been that they will charge you for taking the slippers. This is supposed to be free and part of what you're paying them.
Reviewed October 09, 2018
4.0
Lincoln from Australia
Family with young children
3-Bedroom Standard Villa
Stayed 6 nights in September 2018
The photos are from years ago”
The photos of the water park are from years ago. The water park is an additional cost. We encountered multiple cockroaches in our room. There were no plates, forks, bowls, spoons or cooking utensils in the room even through we were staying in a 3 bedroom villa with kitchen.
Reviewed September 30, 2018
2.0
Robert from United States
Family with young children
2-Bedroom Villa
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Not what was posted on Agoda”
Disappointing I arrived only to find out the place was raided by the police 3 days earlier because of drugs. Hotel was shut down and just reopened. Locals call it a place for Chinese drug dealers. To get anywhere from hotel you must use their transportation. The pool slides shown on Agoda made it look clean and modern, it was run down and terrible. Security at the entrance hustled you about why you wanted to enter the property. Overall I’d give this place a 1 tops
Reviewed August 04, 2018
6.8
Good
DIVINA from Philippines
Family with teens
2-Bedroom Villa
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Needs some renovation”
Facilities already outdated, Staff looks tired but still pleasant and accommodating, request for most services takes too long and needs a lot of follow ups.
Reviewed August 31, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Kris from Philippines
Family with teens
2-Bedroom Villa
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Nice hotel”
The villa was bigger than expected. Will definitely come back.
Reviewed July 16, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Robert from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe Hotel Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Nice Rooms,but hotel not well maintained. Elevator is unserviceable. ”
I have nothing but praise for the hotel. It’s just that noone is answering calls to the front desk. Busy hours or a lot of guests being entertained at the front desk is not an excuse. Php 6000 as security deposit is too much as an assurance.
Reviewed October 30, 2017
4.4
Marc from Philippines
Group
2-Bedroom Villa
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Good to Worse”
I remember more than 10 years ago, when the hotel was at its prime, well maintained. Now, it's old and dark. Pots and pans and cutlery set comes with an additional price. They are very strict with Pool and gym rules, which is supposed to be just fine but we did not like how the staff tried to stop us. This will definitely be my last time unless they renovate and improve the training of their staff.
Reviewed October 07, 2017
3.6
Wattanasak from Thailand
Business traveler
2-Bedroom Villa
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Bad impression”
Electricity down from 8:00 pm to 12:00 am No internet provide at Villa room type Resturant can't accept charging to room even I already give deposit at check in Food at the restuarant even order same menu dish on diferent date but the appearance so big dufferent like different dish ( No standard at all) No daily cleaning process ( all stuffs and water not filling in) and after asking the answer is upon requested! Very surprising as not expect hotel in Agoda list will has such poor quality like this!!!!
Reviewed September 25, 2017
6.0
Sigrid from Philippines
Family with young children
3-Bedroom Standard Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Above average”
Needs to do total renovations of the villa 4401, I think all villas are already in bad condition. Aircons not functioning well, plumbing in the kitchen sink visited by their maintenance thrice. Toilets in all rooms needs to be replace as well as the Toilet bowls
Reviewed July 24, 2017
4.8
Jason from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Hotel Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Scary Experience”
All standard rooms have no windows. However when I booked the listing just said "no view" they have now changed them to "no windows view". However, when I disputed this fact with the duty manager, whose name is Junix or something, he threatened to call the police. I have never experienced this kind of hostility at a 4-star hotel in all my life. Apparently, this hotel was closed for a few months at the start of 2017 because of some illegal activities. If you are holiday and want to enjoy yourself, this is not the place.
Reviewed July 23, 2017
7.2
Very good
Ma from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Hotel Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Charged for breakfast for children when we booked room & breakfast for 2 adults and 1 child”
Hotel is not familiar with Agoda procedures in booking. We booked a room specifically for 2 adults and 1 child with breakfast. The hotel charged us for the breakfast of the child even if the voucher clearly showed that the breakfast was included for the child.
Reviewed June 29, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Juliam from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Hotel Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Very good”
The standard room in the hotel that we got was huge with my request of a king sized bed. Their bathroom was also big with bathtub and separate shower. We were also amazed by their remote controlled blinds in the bathroom. The only downside was that the elevator was out of order and you have to use their stairs. My concern is for the older people or with disabilities; they will have difficulty going upstairs if rooms are fully booked downstairs.
Reviewed May 22, 2017
4.7
antonette from Philippines
Family with young children
3-Bedroom Standard Villa
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
unsatisfied”
food , warm staff
I wasnt satisfied with my 3 day stay.. i was staying in a 3 bedroom villa. There was no tv in every room. There is a foul smell in the master's bedroom bathroom. Refrigerator is broken. If neighboor cooks dried fish, you would smell it all over the villa. But with food, food was superb and staffs are very friendly. But overall, not worth the value of the money.
Reviewed February 22, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Ma. from Philippines
Family with teens
3-Bedroom Standard Villa
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Spacious 3 bedroom villa”
spacious, clean, comfortable
Our 3 bedroom villa was very spacious. Bathrooms had good water supply. Some pillows were too hard though. The centralized airconditioner was not cold enough for the whole villa. The staff was very accommodating. They agreed to fix our breakfast into packed meals since we would be late for the breakfast time after our triathlon. Over all ok
Reviewed January 05, 2016
7.7
Very good
Christian from Philippines
Family with young children
2-Bedroom Villa
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
A Nice Place to Unwind”
Villa Size, Amenities for Kids, Location
A great place for families with young children. Fontana has amenities that kids and even kids at heart would enjoy such as water parks, hot spring pools, basketball court, playground, gym, spa and sauna. There is also a casino in the hotel. The breakfast buffet is okay but not great. Though the location of Fontana is inside the Clark Freeport Zone where the duties for the imported products is 0%. Great place to shop.
Reviewed October 26, 2015
2.0
Shella from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Not what we expected”
We stayed in Villa 3-BR with private pool. Aircon not working. They just provide us aircooler. Our private pool is dirty. Sofa in the living room dirty. Towels old. Breakfast food is bad. Water themepark they charge too expensive for the amenities they inside. This hotel needs full renovations....
Reviewed June 07, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Janice from Philippines
Family with young children
2-Bedroom Villa
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Family with small children”
1. We loved that the whole villa was arconditioned. 2. breakfast was already included in the package which is a big wow! 3. the whole place is very well maintained. keep it up!
1. We loved that the whole villa was arconditioned. 2. breakfast was already included in the package which is a big wow! 3. the whole place is very well maintained. keep it up! We are not a big fan of Casinos but we visited their casino just to see what its like. As expected, it was smoky. My husband & I was looking for a place to just chill for the night and have a few drinks.Went to their fontana cafe which was closed. This is only open for their breakfast buffet i think. We tried the Grill but they didnt allow smoking inside so we stayed outdoor in their patio and they just delivered the drinks to us. Drink prices is similar to that of Solaire resort minus the ambiance. However, the place good for jogging as there are no pets in the area and very secure.
Reviewed May 15, 2015
6.0
ami from Philippines
Family with teens
2-Bedroom Villa
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
good villa location near water park”
huge villa near water park, nice water park but needs proper maintenance especially in cleaning the pool..but nice olympic size hotspring pool..
villa is huge and located near water park, need to improve the chekin proccess,took us almost 2hrs before we can chekin.. bathroom clooged drainage..tv not yet lcd. broken cold shower knob. water park needs to improve proper maintenance.. but aside from all of that we enjoyed our stay at fontana..hoping next time management can look into our feedback for the improvment of their property.:-)
Reviewed May 12, 2015
6.3
Good
Maristel from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Hotel Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Dark room with no windows”
Clean, room looks new, nice bathroom
The room we booked was big but it didn't have any windows. It was very dark and very uncomfortable. We requested to be transferred to another room with windows and were told we had to pay another USD100 to get the "upgrade". We didn't argue anymore and paid for this in cash. The room we were transferred to looked the same, was a bit smaller but it had windows. It was nice, but I don't think it would be worth what we paid for it.
Reviewed March 30, 2015
6.0
Arne from Norway
Family with teens
3-Bedroom Standard Villa
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Need renovation”
Location, good breakfast, security
We only stay there for one night in a 3 bedroom house. The terasse was full of dirt. At check out we was told to wait for 5 min so they could check the house. It took 20 min. Will not recommened this place. Maybe the hotel rooms are better.
Reviewed March 23, 2015
4.7
Jocelyn from Philippines
Couple
2-Bedroom Villa
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Not Well Maintained”
Good Location, Buffet Breakfast
We stayed at one of their 2-BR villas. I was disappointed because it's not well maintained. The villas of the other hotel are definitely much better. Bathroom tiles are dirty. One of the pin lights is grounded. The shower knob is broken. One of the rooms doesn't have any pin lights, only 1 lampshade is provided. I wish there were more lamp posts outside, too. We dined in one of their restaurants, too and we were charged "Government Fees". When I asked the staff what is it for, they had no idea. I felt ripped off. They must be aware of whatever charges they incur to their customers. I feel I didn't get my money's worth.
Reviewed March 11, 2015
8.0
Excellent
arlie from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Thank you Fontana...”
Villas, waterpark and restaurants
Reading all past reviews here in agoda made me worry at first but seeing all the improvements in the place made us all happy. Our villa was newly painted with very light and relaxing color. It was clean inside and the furnitures and appliance were very much updated. The food in our breakfast are all delicious and the service was great too. Our check in and check out was fast and well accomodated by very nice staff at the hotel. They gave us also a free 2hours extension on our real check out time. Waterparks are newly painted also. We are all happy on our stay in Fontana. Looking forward to come back there in the near future and will sure recommend this to our friends. Thank you Fontana =)
Reviewed February 24, 2015
7.3
Very good
peter from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
great stay”
comfort relaxing private swiming pool
A group of us stayed at the Fontana villas we had the 5 bed room villa with it private pool great time we had a few problems with the shower drains they did try to sort it out but it flooded several times but in all it was very nice had a great relaxing time will go back
Reviewed January 25, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Shielamer from Philippines
Couple
2-Bedroom Villa
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
ideal for families”
space, location, food
Villa are well maintained except for some part of toilets like the shower. The facilities needs improvement because it has been there for a while. The breakfast buffet is great. The staff are friendly and security and safety is felt and well served.
Reviewed January 11, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Miraflor from Philippines
Group
2-Bedroom Villa
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Great stay for group outing”
location, great staff
Whenever we throw a party, this is the great place to stay because the location for me is great. Compared for the past 8 years, fontana looks old right now. I think they need to renovate their villas.
Reviewed January 04, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Rolando from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
12 grandchildren”
the 2 storey villa accomodated 12 grandchildren having a blast at slumber party in the downstairs sala. Having our own pool added to frenzy. Overall the kids were all happy.
Overall, a great stay. There a few quirks in some of the rooms like clogged drains but not so that it deters from the enjoyment of having your own pool and a huge sala to accomodate a slumber party for 12.
Reviewed January 03, 2015
6.0
Anna from Philippines
Solo traveler
2-Bedroom Villa
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
it's okay”
Location. Child Friendly. Accomodating staff
it was ok for a rush booking. but could have been better. the villa was not equipped with the best facilities and it's a bit outdated. They should look to doing renovations and upgrading their furnitures and appliances. i was travelling with my 4 kids and the TV was smaller than our PC monitor at home. lol. But it was ok. as ok would go. would consider going back.
Reviewed December 22, 2014
8.0
Excellent
ma from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Over priced, needs upgrade”
Very accessible, close to Clark airport n to Manila, the villa is spacious and nice water park but you need to pay extra.
Our over night stay was just ok. The 5 bedroom villa was nice, spacious but the the furnitures are old,needs to be replaced if they want to keep the 4 star status. We checked in early but took us a while bef we can move into our villa. When we get to the villa, the pools are not cleaned yet and they litter fr previous occupants are still scattered by the pool area.1 bathroom stinks and 2 have clogged drainage, 2 shower rooms are flooded. I won't mind paying a lot if it's worth it.
Reviewed December 08, 2014
4.3
Eumir from Philippines
Family with young children
2-Bedroom Villa
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
very old resort-hotel”
big cold rooms
This hotel-resort is OVERRATED. The amenities such as the water park has separate payment yet more than half of the attractions are closed for maintenance. THIS HOTEL-RESORT NEEDS A MAJOR UPGRADE. Very OLD.
Reviewed November 17, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Love from Philippines
Family with young children
3-Bedroom Standard Villa
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
OK STAY”
LOCATION, FOOD, FRIENDLY STAFF
We are compose of 4 families with young children, We stayed in the 3 bedroom villa. The Villa is big enough for all of us. the children has a lot of space to play. The rooms are ok and clean. We had a relaxing week end. This is our first stay in Fontana, but its our first time to try their breakfast buffet and it was GOOD, really good. Will definitely go back there again.
Reviewed October 14, 2014
6.7
Good
fatima from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
we almost had fun until last moment”
best things food and pool
Checkin took me 45 minutes Failed to give us our breakfast voucher, had to go back just to get it. Kids like 5yrs old should be free of charge in breakfast. Hotel villa, some bulb are not working Maintenance said they will replace it but didn't come back. Key card stop working even if its not 12:00 yet. Took us 30 minutes before it was opened the only hotel we experience that way of checking out people! And we forgot our pillow, another 30 minutes just to open the door. Called the reception no one answered always came back to operator. Has mosquitos inside the villa.
Reviewed September 29, 2014
2.3
Mary from United States
Family with teens
2-Bedroom Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
dreadful nightmare ... will never stay here again”
close to CRK airport
villas are deteriorating, smelly, stained/old furniture, dirty white towels, beds are either soggy or hard, cracked tiles, bathroom sink only have hot water, slow draining sinks & toilets, clothesline/boxes/trash are seen in back patio of next door villas (occupied by long term lease tenants), pay extra for wifi only if a router is available, kitchen utensils are on request with extra charge. restaurant staff are slower than snails, expect powdered juice to be served, coffee/water were served at the end of breakfast even when we requested it at the start. this is the most stressful, dreadful, nightmare,ish stay i've been to resort. thus is not fitted to be called a reaort, it's more of a 1 star property! i will never stay here nor will i recommend it!!!
Reviewed June 16, 2014
5.3
Marvin from Philippines
Family with young children
2-Bedroom Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
I thought it's a leisure park but its terrible!”
Good location
Our last day is not good because of the itchiness we got from hot spring pool.The nurse said its higad or (Tussock Moth Caterpillar) that causes itchiness and on the next day me and my sister rush to the hospital because the rushes backs again. =( I will definitely not recommend this to my friends just for now. They should address the issue first.
Reviewed May 23, 2014
2.7
Jenny from Philippines
Family with young children
2-Bedroom Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Unexpected Disappointment!”
I can't name 3 but only 1, that is the water theme park is great for young kids but still hotel guests must pay separately to use:-(
We are very optimistic at first since we heard and read good reviews about it..only to be terribly disappointed by the entire experience. Although, check in time was 2pm..we had to wait until around 4 pm before we got accommodated. When I asked for a late check out since they wasted my 2 hrs just waiting(for a villa, which was pre-paid by the way), they refused to compensate for it. Checking out was also an issue, as I was asked to wait for more than 10 mins for them to check the place only to find out upon my inquiry that the receptionist handling my account was on a break. Apparently, she failed to turn over my account to another. Villas and other facilities are not well-maintained and food is surprisingly below average. Since use of water theme park is paid separately, i suggest that guests should opt to stay in other hotels and just visit the water park which is nice for young kids.
Reviewed April 29, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Rose from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Hotel Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Unexpected surprise”
We loved the waterpark. It was awesome, and I have been to a few. The gardens and surroundings were beautiful. The staff were friendly and attentive. Our vacation was picture perfect.
Our stay was an unexpected surprise, in terms of our great enjoyment, and the attention we received from the hotel. The variety of activities, and the beauty of the surroundings took me by surprise too - in the best way possible. We are dreaming of coming back pretty soon.
Reviewed April 29, 2014
5.7
Patrick from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Hotel Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Service improvement needed.”
pools, water theme park, hotel bathroom
Toilet flush is broken, refrigerator doesn't work. Hotel room and bathroom are nice and comfortable but I don't know with the villas. There was a power problem during our stay. we were already sleeping at night when it happened. It was very awful experience since we want to relax for the weekend. they did not offer room transfer until I demanded it and that night was the only time they had changed our refrigerator when we're about to check-out the next day. But we decided not to transfer anymore after they fixed the power for 15 minutes but they were apologetic and gave us additional breakfast for free. Hotel has it's own pool and it's for free but if you want to go to the water park or hot spring which you should see because it's the main activity in that hotel then after a long travel, you have to pay another fee and they do not give discounts to guests staying in their hotel and villas, you have to pay for everything here. Breakfast has limited offer and doesn't taste that good even if the town is known with their best cooks and cuisines. Front desk, supervisors, managers and pool personnel are nice but some waiters and housekeeping staff are not likeable, they make unpleasant facial expressions.
Reviewed April 28, 2014
6.7
Good
Sherina from Philippines
Family with young children
2-Bedroom Villa
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
very poor check-in svcs; attractions all with fees”
Theme park, Hot springs and pools
You have to pay for everything in this resor even though you are checked in. They don't even give discounts even if you are a guest of the resort. The only pool that you can use for free is their olympic pool in whick kids are not allowed.
Reviewed April 22, 2014
5.3
Michael from Germany
Business traveler
Standard Hotel Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
What is the focus of this hotel? ”
Design, Garden...
Fontana is supposed to be a top hotel in Clark. However, I believe they are losing focus. It is not clear to me, who they really want to cater there. The Casino is not well organized (they ran out of 100 Pesos Chips), Breakfast offers TWO choices (American and Filipino breakfast) every day, the pool doesnt have reclyners, no shuttle service to the city (8km away), etc. The hotel is ok. The stay is pleasant, but it is not really a 5 stars facility with the proper service.
Reviewed April 19, 2014
7.0
Very good
Lorna from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Hotel Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
A nice hotel”
casino, good restaurants, with water fun parkin Clark
We had a comfortable bedroom, but the staff in check in counters are so slow, no service car to other attractions in Clark, the location is not accessible to public transport. The place is good for travellers whose main purpose only is to play at the casino or for families and groups who wanted to enjoy the swimming pools and the water fun park.
Reviewed March 07, 2014
6.7
Good
Christine from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Hotel Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Comfotable bed, great hotel”
The nice bed, nice room, ambiance
We had a great stay there. The kids loved the swimming pool, although the leisure park closes too early at 6pm they still had a chance to swim in the hotel pool in the evening. The food was okay, it needs to be refilled fast as there are a lot of guests and the food runs out fast. Overall, i would recommend it to people who would want to stay in a relaxing getaway place at Clark.
Reviewed February 04, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Greg from United States
Couple
Deluxe Hotel Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
The absolute best hotel in the Angeles City.”
Clean, modern, upscale.
I stayed in six hotels throughout Philippines during a three-week period; this is the best hotel of all. Exceeds expectations of four-star hotel. The only drawback is distance to downtown Angeles City. Highly recommended.
Reviewed January 06, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Lorita from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Hotel Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
SUPERB!!! HIGH:Y RECOMMENDED”
Great water theme park, clean and big rooms, well maintained and nice hotel furnitures
We enjoyed this hotel so much.The staff were friendly, we enjoyed the water theme park, the hot springs, there is only one downside it took them a long time to get our rooms ready we were told to wait for almost an hour but when i asked if we could check out late since they also check us in late they told me its not possible. Well over all had fun instead of waiting in the lobby we head to the water theme park and hot springs not to waste time.
Reviewed October 02, 2013
5.7
czarina from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Hotel Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Big room, hard bed, faulty key cards.”
The water park next door is clean and has a variety of pool designs that will tickle the fancy of kids and adults alike. Hotel rooms (2/3 of our rooms) werr large and I love that all bathrooms werehut
Hotel is generally in bad condition since they are slowly renovating. Non smoking rooms still smelled like someone smoked there prior to our use and 1 out of the 3 rooms I got had the cigarette burns in the carpet to support this theory. The beds are hard -- there is a difference between firm and hard -- theirs hurt all our backs. The spa was a complete rip off (technicians clearly lacked proper training and my parents' backs hurt even more after their supposed relaxing massage). The key cards to enter the room keeps acting up so we had to have them changed at the front desk several times--a huge hassle indeed. We came in the middle of the week during low season so checking out did not take forever as opposed to what most Agoda users mentioned in their comments.
Reviewed September 14, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Maria from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Great time in Fontana”
The water theme park. The big clean rooms in the villa is like home away from home with its quite surroundings.
The water theme park was the main readon why we stayed in Fontana. The kids and the big folks enjoyed the water rides and the many pools especially the wave pool. Everyone were so comforatble and happy in the 3 bedrom villa were we stayed. The only problem is the transportation from the hotel to any shopping malls since there are no tsxis nor jeepney going in and out of the hotel area nor in the Clark area , But we still had a grand time in Fontana.
Reviewed June 30, 2013
5.7
Cecil from South Africa
Family with teens
2-Bedroom Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Two bed room villa was good, but breakfast poor”
the villa was nice and big
The villa was nice and big. The breakfast was very poor for a resort of this standard. Not enough cups for coffee, not enough food on buffet and it took very long to replace empty serving trays of food. We stayed three nights and it was over the weekend with a run/cycle race. Not enough staff to coup with the large amount of people. On the last morning the breakfast was selected from the menu and it was good. but the other two mornings is was buffet and not enough food put out for the amount of people. One day our bath towels were not replaced, when we returned from a daytrip late that night it took almost an hour for housekeeping to bring the towels.
Reviewed June 07, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Domingo from Australia
Couple
Standard Hotel Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
so far so good except for some minor issues”
location is very convenient for us, cleanliness, good dining and reasonable prices
It is a bit disappointing not until we got our room. We have to wait at least 45 minutes to an hour queueing up waiting to be served to check in. There are 6 people minding the front desk but the service is very slow...everyone is very edgy and wanting to jump up of the queue 'though that day was not a very busy day. In some hotels only 2 or 3 people minding the front desk but the service is super fast. Another thing is the hotel transport to the airport, we are given a very old van, i think it is more than 12 years old, it is clean but my concern is in the event of breakdown, we might miss our 6 am flight. Over all, when we finally got our room, a very nice and impressive room, all the negative things I am thinking about Fontana Hotel were gone. In fact, as soon as we arrived in Sydney, I told my friends that in our next trip, it is highly recommended to check in at Fontana Hotel.
Reviewed May 27, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Sherard from Singapore
Group
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Super value for money”
A lot of recreation activities, the rooms were big and comfortable, the facilities are well maintained
We booked the 3 bedroom villa with private swimming pool and I must say it was well above my expectations. The rooms are well furnished, well maintained and is spacious. The pool was also fantastic and the depth is just alright and even small kids were able to enjoy the pool. I will return to Fontana again if given a chance.
Reviewed May 23, 2013
7.7
Very good
Genevieve from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Hotel Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Good family fun”
Close to the water park. In hotel, had lots of activity pools - with waterfalls, water spa, basketball, Olympic size for laps. Also had a fishing area.
The kids enjoyed the water park, pools and fishing so much we extended another day! Despite the long queues, the hotel staff was still courteous and patient with the guests. But to address this, they should have opened up the check in counter earlier and increased the counters as most guests checked in their rooms and villas late in the day. Lining up wasted our leisure time.
Reviewed May 15, 2013