Forest City Marina Hotel

Jalan Forest City 1, Pulau Satu, 81550 Gelang Patah, Gelang Patah/Legoland, Johor Bahru, Malaysia, 81550 - See map
Free Wi-Fi
select your datePlease enter your stay dates to see price
Forest City Marina Hotel

"Value for money for the quality of rooms."

Cynthia - December 23, 2019

Deluxe Twin Forest City Marina Hotel
Lobby Forest City Marina Hotel
Lobby Forest City Marina Hotel
See all 32 photos
See map
Popular landmarks
Tanjung Adang 3.67 km
Second Link Expressway 4.65 km
Assembly point 5.72 km
Tanjung Pelepas Port 7.28 km
Emerald Lake 7.84 km
Poresia Golf Club & Resort 9.22 km
Forest City Golf Course 9.75 km
Lego Kingdom 10.77 km
Imagination 10.8 km
Legoland Malaysia 10.83 km
Nearby landmarks
Legoland Malaysia 10.83 km
Danga Bay 21.33 km
Sultan Abu Bakar State Mosque 22.06 km
Paradigm Mall Johor Bahru 22.45 km
Johor Zoo 23.1 km
Jalan Wong Ah Fook 23.46 km
Johor Bahru City Square 23.51 km
Angry Birds Activity Park 23.59 km
Arulmigu Sri Rajakaliamman Glass Temple 24.19 km
KSL City Mall 25.05 km
7.2

Very good

Location rating score

Very good location
ParkingFREE
  • Airport transfer

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Air conditioning

  • Daily housekeeping

  • Balcony/terrace

Your dates are popular among travelersUsers are booking a place in Johor Bahru every 1 minutes on Agoda.com
Value for money8.5
Distance to city center45.9 KM
Location rating7.2
Nearest airportSenai International Airport (JHB) - Malaysia
Distance to airport34.8 km

Rooms available at Forest City Marina Hotel

Deluxe Suite
Deluxe Suite
...
  • Room size: 136 m²/1464 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Twin
Superior Twin
...
  • Room size: 44 m²/474 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Twin
Deluxe Twin
...
  • Room size: 44 m²/474 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Room King
Superior Room King
...
  • Room size: 44 m²/474 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe King
Deluxe King
...
  • Room size: 44 m²/474 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Suite
Superior Suite
...
  • Room size: 136 m²/1464 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

What time is check-in and check-out at Forest City Marina Hotel?

Check-in is from 03:00 PM, and check-out is until 12:00 PM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The hotel offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.

How do I get to Forest City Marina Hotel?

Forest City Marina Hotel is easy to access from the airport. In fact, you can even book your airport transfer in advance for greater peace of mind with the additional charge of 573 MYR. Just use the "Let us know what you need" section of the booking page to let the hotel know you want a ride, and they will contact you via the Agoda messaging service. A stay at Forest City Marina Hotel also comes with easy access to the neighborhoods around the hotel through the convenient shuttle service offered at the hotel. For those who wish to drive their own cars, Forest City Marina Hotel has a car park right on site for maximum convenience. Parking is free for guests.

What is the smoking policy at Forest City Marina Hotel?

Forest City Marina Hotel does permit smoking in some areas and is not 100% smoke-free.

See map
Explore the neighborhood

What people love about Forest City Marina Hotel

  • 8.8
    Excellent
    Staff 

    "Staff is very pleasant and polite."

    Cynthia

    |

    December 23, 2019

  • 8.4
    Excellent

    "Beautiful hotel facing Singapore!"

    Lee

    |

    February 28, 2020

  • 10.0
    Exceptional
    Cleanliness

    "Good hotel, clean and good view."

    Mohd

    |

    March 5, 2020

Property ranking|Compared to 2,439 Johor Bahru properties
See all rankings
Room size
75 sqm.
Couples review score
8.4/10
Value for money score
8.4/10
Service score
8.4/10
Bigger than
98
%
of Johor Bahru properties
Better than
96
%
of Johor Bahru properties
Better than
95
%
of Johor Bahru properties
Better than
95
%
of Johor Bahru properties
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Overall rating:
8.1
Excellent
815 reviews
Cleanliness
8.5
Facilities
8.0
Location
7.2
Read all reviews >
What travelers say they love:
Such a good waiter and very cheerful.
Nursyahirah from Malaysia
Family with older children
More about Forest City Marina Hotel

More about Forest City Marina Hotel

When visiting Johor Bahru, you'll feel right at home at Country Garden Forest City Phoenix Hotel as it offers quality accommodation and great service. Set 45.9 KM from the excitement of the city, this 5-star property commands an excellent location and provides access to the city's biggest attractions. With its convenient location, the property offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations.

Country Garden Forest City Phoenix Hotel offers impeccable service and all the essential amenities to invigorate the weary traveler. The property provides free Wi-Fi in all rooms, 24-hour security, convenience store, daily housekeeping, 24-hour front desk to ensure the greatest comfort.

Country Garden Forest City Phoenix Hotel is home to 283 guestrooms. All are tastefully furnished, and many even provide such comforts as flat screen television, internet access – wireless (complimentary), smoking policy – non-smoking available, air conditioning, desk. The property's fitness center, outdoor pool, children's playground, garden, water sports (motorized) are ideal places to relax and unwind after a busy day. Country Garden Forest City Phoenix Hotel is your one-stop destination for quality accommodation in Johor Bahru.

Show less

Most talked about facilities

Breakfast
49 mentions
Swimming Pool
20 mentions
Beach
15 mentions
Housekeeping
13 mentions

What they offer

8.4
Excellent
Cleanliness

"Clean, big comfy bed and big room."

Eugene

|

October 21, 2019

View all reviews
Show less

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show less

Property announcements

Show less

Reviews of Forest City Marina Hotel from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
8.1
/
10
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities8.0
Location7.2
Service8.5
Value for money8.5
High score for Johor Bahru
Rating
9+ Exceptional (138)
8-9 Excellent (70)
7-8 Very Good (85)
6-7 Good (31)
<6 Below Expectation (63)
Time of the year
Mar - May (62)
Jun - Aug (68)
Sep - Nov (133)
Dec - Feb (124)
Don't miss out!Users are booking a place in Johor Bahru every 1 minutes on Agoda.com
All guests (815)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 387 verified guest comments
12345
8.8
Excellent
Amar from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2020

Spacious Hotel with Friendly Staffs Service”

Forest City Marina Hotel is a resort hotel by the sea with a view of Singapore. The receiptionist are very polite and helpful. We checked in at the hotel on 17 October 2020 and the whole check in process was fast and took us less than 10 minutes from queuing to getting the room keys. The room is very spacious and big. It is equipped with wifi connectivity, big screen tv, a variety of tv channels, a chiller, bathrobes and complimentary mineral water. The bathroom/toilet comes with a bathtub and separate shower and the size is big and spacious. The room also have a balcony facing the seaview and Singapore. The downside of the hotel: 1. It’s located very far from JB city and after 8pm, the Forest City seems to be a dead city. 2. Some of the facilities are not open to the public(eg. Only one swimming pool is open out of the many swimming pools, facilities around the resort are limited to the Marina Hotel and many shops are closed) 3. Some of the equipment/in room facilities require repair eg. Shower head 4. Aircond is not switched on in many areas(maybe due to low occupancy) The positive part of the hotel: 1. Very friendly and polite staff in the hotel from receiption, restaurant, security guards to the housekeeping team. Good job everyone. 2. The room is neat and tidy. Sufficient towels and amenities are provided. 3. Operator/receiption answer the phone call within three rings 4. They have promotion set meal at rm20 each which is affordable.

Reviewed October 18, 2020

Dear Amar, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. We always try our best to keep our guests feels comforts and to create a memorable experience during the stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated and drives us to serve our guests better. We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back in near future! Regards, MeiJin Duty Manager

Responded October 28, 2020
Forest City Marina Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Chan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2019

Joy & Fun”

A very good experience for being stay in Forest City Phoenix International Marina Hotel. Very friendly staff. Get upgrade to garden suite and this room is large and amazing, we enjoy it. Swimming pool is large and clean, food is nice, room very clean. Very recommended hotel. Definitely will come again.

Reviewed December 08, 2019

Dear Chan, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and choosing our property as preferred destinations. I glad to hear that everything was fine, joy and fun during your stay recently. Kindly share and spread your stay experienced among people around you so that they can have the same.:) Once again, thank you and Happy New Year! Sincerely, Nabil Guest Service Manager

Responded January 07, 2020
Forest City Marina Hotel
7.6
Very good
Sheila from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Secluded far from the city”

First, please proofread your hotel listing here in Agoda. It’s should be PHOENIX not pheonix. Hotel is overall ok if the distance to city proper is not an issue to you or you will be coming in with your own car. Place is really secluded and peaceful. Breakfast buffet is nothing special. During our check-in, which was already very late about past midnight. The hotel receptionist also argued about my daughter not being included in the buffet breakfast when I paid and booked for 2 adults and 1 child. We all looked very tired and the buffet breakfast of a child argument is very unwelcoming.

Reviewed April 08, 2018

Dear Sheila, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Agoda and I truly appreciate your very kind words, and glad that we are able to give you a great impression even at only a short stay with us. We've shared your feedback with the Management Team regarding for the Hotel name and the breakfast issue, please rest assure that we are looking into your comments seriously. Thank you for your time and we look forward to welcome you back. Best Regards, Edward Guest Service Manager Forest City Phoenix Hotel

Responded April 18, 2018
Forest City Marina Hotel
6.8
Good
BOON from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in September 2019

Relaxing short stay”

Heard about the Forest City for some time and finally took my family for a short stay. The room was really big. Kids had a lot space to run around. And the kids also loved the big bathtub. (Careful of the toilet floor, very slippery when wet). I loved the balcony. Had a quiet time staring at the sea. Recommended for Singaporeans looking for a relax getaway. For other tourists, this hotel is too far away from city. Best if you driving as shuttle services are limited. Top choice for smokers and drinkers. This is a duty free area. Pros: Breakfast is very good. Probably one of the best in Johor. Duty free beer and cigarettes. (People are buying by cartons) Pavilion on the beach to enjoy your beer Cons: Cleaniess can be improved. The balcony chairs and room sofa had stains. Swimming pool was too small. (There is a public pool nearby. That is far better. Charges apply) Limited restaurants in the hotel. (If you drive, you can consider going to Gelang Patah or Bukit Indah for meals instead)

Reviewed September 19, 2019

Dear Boon, Thank you for your time to write us a review for your recent stay. Thank your for your positive comments regarding the room features and truly sorry to heard the cleanliness didn't meet up to your expectation. We will look into the comments that you have highlighted and we do hope you do have a great stay with us during your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back in near future and wish you have a great day! See you soon! Best Regards, MeiJin- Duty Manager

Responded September 20, 2019
Forest City Marina Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Nursyahirah from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Exceptional”

Very pleasant stay in phoenix hotel . Was greeted in the restaurant by Gagan Luhar with a warm smile . Such a good waiter and very cheerful. Good service and good job!

Reviewed January 02, 2019

Dear Nursyahirah, Thank you for your gracious comments. We are delighted to know your wonderful feedback on our service, it gives us motivations to strive to do better and continue carrying on the hotel legacy of excellence. We will also be sharing your kind compliments with Gagan who has left a lasting impression on you. Hope to welcome you back for another stay in the very near future! Kind regards, Edward - Senior Duty Manager

Responded January 02, 2019
Forest City Marina Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Nornadiah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2020

Beautiful hotel & excellent service 👍🏻”

I booked for my friend for they anniversary. ( Cuz i have good experiences before this at this hotel) and Yeah ! her husband very happy that day 😊 thank you forest city hotel for your wonderful service. Thank you for the deco & cake . I will recommend this hotel again to my family & friends !

Reviewed November 19, 2020

Dear Nornadiah, Thank you for lending us your precious time to review our property and we are happy to hear that our Forest City Marina Hotel does impress your stay experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in near future! Sincerely, MeiJin Duty Manager

Responded November 27, 2020
Forest City Marina Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
PO from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Nice Hotel in Johor”

We loved our stay in Phoenix Hotel. Large room with balcony sea view. Nice atmosphere and ambiance. Nice and helpful staffs as well.

Reviewed April 24, 2019

Dear valuable guest, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We're really glad to know that the accommodation has met your expectations and our colleagues have taken good care of you. Your kind words on our scenery are also truly appreciated. All of us hope to see you again soon. Best regard, Arfan Guest Service Manager Forest City International Phoenix Marina Hotel

Responded April 25, 2019
Forest City Marina Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Timothy from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2019

Exceptional”

Marina hotel is just 15 mins away from the Tuas checkpoint and the lobby design is very impressive, room is huge and bathroom as well. Kids enjoy the bath-tub water play. Taste and choices for breakfast is not fantastic. The only thing to highlight is the there is a bad smell on the toilet bowl and is not very clean (can see the urine stains) and once closed the toilet bowl cover there is a very strong urine smells.

Reviewed November 18, 2019

Dear Timothy, Thank you for lending us your precious time to review our property and we are happy to hear that our Forest City Phoenix International Marina Hotel does impress your stay experience. We have acknowledged with the highlighted points and relatives department are well noted and work on it. We are really sorry as those mentioned issues had affected your stay and we are pleased to welcome you back in the near future. Thank You. Sincerely, Nabil, Guest Service Manager, Forest City Phoenix International Marina Hotel

Responded January 07, 2020
Forest City Marina Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Nur from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2020

Just nice”

If you are travelling by car, make sure you have enough petrol. Because the nearest pump station is at Gelang Patah. Which is 20km away. Location is a bit far. Room was big enough!

Reviewed August 22, 2020

Dear Nur, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. We are glad to heard that you have a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to giving you a warm welcome on your next vacation at Forest City Phoenix International Marina Hotel in the near future. Best regard, MeiJin Duty Manager

Responded August 24, 2020
Forest City Marina Hotel
7.6
Very good
Yuuka
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2019

quiet stay at outskirt johor ”

although it might not be convenient to travel around. approximately 30 minutes drive to get to the nearest mall, but it's an undisturbed and quiet stay at Phoenix hotel. a few short falls like the fridge not cold enough, the room not very clean but acceptable, staff at breakfast restaurant don't seem to know their stuff and not very helpful... overall very satisfied with the facilities, room was spacious and loved the tranquility of the area. the bed was comfortable and went into sleep easily. room view was spectacular. very worth for money.

Reviewed October 06, 2019

Dear Yuuka, Thank you for your time to write us a review and your comments are very much valuable. We are delighted to heard that overall you have a good stay with us. Thank you for highlighted the area that we need to improve and your comments will be shared to the respective departments to enhance staff's customer service. We are looking forward to welcome you back in near future together with your family. Hope to see you soon! Best Regards, MeiJin-Duty Manager

Responded October 06, 2019
Forest City Marina Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Putri from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Nice stay”

The hotel is great & very nice.We receive a special complimentary snack..send to the room & upgrad3d from superior to deluxe room.We were also seated at special room for breakfast buffet & was asked by Mr Gacan personally what do we want coffee or tea....a very nice & good looking guy...& very polite.The spread of breakfast is good...a lot to choose....in our special room also a lot of finger food, juice, fruits & beverages to choose.The view of the hotel is great...can see the Selat Tebrau...., Tuas bridge to Singapore...., the garden is very nice, xan do a lot water activities, cycling, jogging along the beach & go to the gym...The most that it also have shopping arcade with duty free...., convenience store, restaurant , coffee shop...etc.Can take a lot of photo.The singer at the Lounge is very great Cresendo....very friendly...good singer...get us to sing along..on stage & allow us to have fun....with them....they are real entertainer.Good job....the management & staff of hotel.

Reviewed December 17, 2018

Dear Putri, Thank you for your extremely kind review of Forest City Phoenix Hotel! Your kind comments definitely encourages the team to spur with greater heights in enhancing our guest experience and to become the best service hotel in Johor. Feel free to try it out during your next stay with us and let us know what you think! We look forward to serving you again! Kind regards, Edward - Senior Duty Manager

Responded December 18, 2018
Forest City Marina Hotel
7.6
Very good
hasanah from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Room King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

A relaxing beach sojourn”

As a family of 5 comprising of 3 young children, we had a very good time here. We took Grab from JB Sentral and after about 30 mins we entered the Forest City. The check-in was smooth and the room was spacious. We had a very nice view of the swimming pool and the beach (no swimmimg permitted) from our room balcony. Service by the staff here is excellent especially the two staff manning our breakfast eating area in C&M Restaurant. They attended to us from the start till the end and even surprised our eldest daughter a small delicious birthday cake fpr her 4th. A huge shout out Mr Gagan and Miss Kumari. A stay here is definitely recommended and we hope to come here again for an extended stay.

Reviewed December 18, 2018

Thanks for sharing your pleasant experience with us, Hasanah! I am happy to learn that your holiday expectations have been satisfied with the services, comfort and hearty buffet breakfast offered! We truly appreciate your review as it definitely serves as an encouragement to all our staff. My team and I had a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to your soonest return! Kind regards, Edward - Senior Duty Manager

Responded December 18, 2018
Forest City Marina Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Mohamed from Singapore
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

very luxurious and brand new”

the hotel grounds are huge and were very nicely decorated. the staff, especially receptionist Nabil, was really nice and kind. we got upgraded too. really enjoyed the stay. it felt like a whole new world in Johor.

Reviewed January 16, 2018

Dear Mohamed, It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Thank you for your sharing your feedback on your recent stay. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Receiving such positive feedback from our guests motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service. Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Forest City Phoenix Hotel, we look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Edward Chew Guest Service Manager.

Responded February 06, 2018
Forest City Marina Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Eugene from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2019

Lack of international feel”

Clean, big comfy bed and big room. Top notch facility and great staff. Great gym setup and pool. Disappointing breakfast. Slowest Wifi in Malaysia for 5 star hotel. This hotel is build to have a potential to be an international class hotel but they decided to focus and only cater for China guest. Therefore it lack of high class feel. Safe and clean for family with kids

Reviewed October 21, 2019

Dear Eugene, Thank you for taking the time to review Forest City Phoenix International Marina Hotel.Thank you for your kind words regarding our facilities and staff services. Please accept our sincere apologies that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Please rest assured, I have shared your valuable feedback with our management team and they are looking into it. We are sorry that you did not get decent rest during your stay. Your feedback is important to us and helps us to improve on our guest experiences. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Kind regards, Arfan - Duty Manager

Responded October 22, 2019
Forest City Marina Hotel
7.2
Very good
soon from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Near Singapore ”

Nice resort pool. Beach is man made and clean. But the sea is not very nice as it’s next to a very busy port. Built quality of the resort is not very good as although the resort is very new many things are falling apart. The room I stayed in, the shower door was falling out of its rail. Wall paper is peeling, door laminates were peeling off etc. When I saw the poor quality of the materials used, I immediately decided that I would not buy the condos being sold here in Forest City as they would be of similar poor finishing. The hotel fridge is a cheap cooler that cannot cool drinks.

Reviewed May 27, 2019

Dear Soon, Thank you for taking your time to write in your valuable feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for the service shortfall and I'm truly sorry the condition of the hotel and service did not meet your expectation. We welcome valued feedback such as yours to further improve our service standards and facilities. It would be great if you would give us another chance to see the improvement and we would be more than happy to welcome you back. Best Regards, MeiJin -Duty Manager

Responded May 27, 2019
Forest City Marina Hotel
8.8
Excellent
NADIAH from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Nice and new hotel!”

Only the location is super far off from the main city. Recommended for travelers with transportation. Usually they will have group travelers from travel agencies. Overall the hotel is nice with large rooms and friendly staff. The facilities varies and they have their in-house shopping malls.

Reviewed July 10, 2018

We greatly appreciate your time in sharing your feedback with us, Nadiah! We are glad that your overall stay was an enjoyable one and that our team had extended their warmth and hospitality during your stay. Of course, the spectacular view was a bonus! We are constantly coming up with new facilities and services to enhance our guest experience. Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you for another pleasant stay in Forest City Phoenix Hotel. Edward Senior Duty Manager Forest City Phoenix Hotel

Responded August 13, 2018
Forest City Marina Hotel
7.2
Very good
Kamilia from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2019

Not for Muslims”

The balcony seaview was breathtaking. If you're looking for a place out of the city, a place to getaway from everything then this is the place. We truly relaxed as the bedroom and ambience was amazing. The only halal food that's available is Marybrown and it closed at 8 or 9pm and therefore you cant find any food after. Tried to order food brit since it a remote location, none delivers. It was so costly getting GRAB from FOREST CITY to Larkin. Be prepared. Its RM72-80 if you're not driving. The buffet breakfast could improvised. Will come back in 5 years time when I need this type of break.

Reviewed November 01, 2019

Dear Kamilia, Thank you for your taking time to share with us your stay experience at Forest City Phoenix International Marina Hotel. Every feedback from our guests matter to us and we will look into the issues you highlighted to ensure we live up to our guests’ expectations. Once again, thank you for taking time to pen down your stay experience with us and we look forward to giving you a warm welcome on your next vacation at Forest City Phoenix International Marina Hotel in the near future. Warm regards, Edward Chew - Senior Duty Manager

Responded November 03, 2019
Forest City Marina Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Ong from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Great but more to improve. Too much security take away freedom. DSLR not allowed to take pictures”

Overall the stay was enjoyable. Room is very spacious & we love the view from the balcony, esp sunrise. Room come with a bathtub. Hot shower works. Go for high floors for best view. Surroundings are beautifully landscaped & we love to walk along the beach to spend some quiet time together. Skybar is a nice place to hangout till late. The mall does not have much to offer with only some restaurants & shops. Issues that could be improved are: lessen the security around the hotel. Feels like we are being watched for every action and cant enjoy the freedom we should. I would suggest the security patrol the hotel boundary and not within the hotel premises so that guest can enjoy freedom and privacy, as we kept hearing whistle everywhere and its quite irritating. Not sure why we are not allowed to get close to the sea as the beach was beautiful. Also be flexible to allow guest to use a DSLR to take pictures. Gym aircon needs to be fix. Some lifts aircon not working and very humid inside.

Reviewed December 31, 2018

Dear Ong, Thank you for taking your precious time to share your experience on Agoda. We are delighted to know that you had an memorable stay with us. So lovely to heard that you were satisfied with our room and the nice sea view. Besides, we are regret to inform that our beach sea sand there was build under reclamation works. For our guest's security and safety reason, we are not encourage guest get close to the sea side. Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback. We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back at Forest City Phoenix Hotel in the near future! Kind regards Edward - Senior Duty Manager

Responded January 01, 2019
Forest City Marina Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Sahasuhana from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2019

Best for relax”

Stay for one day 21 dec 2019. Just want to relax and get some well deserved rest. Register around 4.30 pm but room still not available. Wait for around 20 minutes. Difficult to find parking during my arrival. It takes me around half and hour to find available parking.I think this is because this hotel are actually linked to the public area.There should be a separate parking lot for both the public and the hotel guests Reception and all staff very friendly and also helpful.The hotel looked impressive with its spacious lobby and stunning views of the beach. The room was very big and clean. good for family of 4 or 5 pax. Everything was great with wonderful hotel and excellent service! Spacious rooms with good amenities.Huge bathroom with both a tub and shower cubicle and balcony looking out the sea. Breakfast was ok with variety of food.

Reviewed December 23, 2019

Dear Sahasuhana, Thank you for your review and for lending your time to review us. We always try our best to keep our guests comfortable, and that would mean a nice, clean room to rest in after a long journey. I believe peoples within this forum would be wondering about your excellent stay experienced and they want to have the same as yours. Once again, thank you and we are looking forward to meeting you again. Sincerely, Edward Guest Service Manager

Responded January 30, 2020
Forest City Marina Hotel
6.8
Good
eve from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

I am no happy but thank you”

the hotel was good but location is horrible.couldn't find it in the Google map. Google map show us direction to Phoenix hotel construction site and the road was very dangerous to drive.before the construction site don't have any indicator to block us and security check. highways road go to hotel is very lousy ,no way direction or board show the way to hotel , especially in the night time , so dark and can't see clearly. unfortunately when we came child swimming pool was under maintenance. night time no any activities and shopping. thank you for room decorations. staff very very friendly.

Reviewed June 25, 2018

Dear Eve, It was a pleasure having you to stay with us. Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We were delighted to heard that you enjoyed your stay with us. Received such a positive or negative feedback from our guests motivates us to further improve our commitment to deliver a good service. Once again, thank you for your valued patronage and we will improve our service in all the aspect in order to serve our guest better. From all of us at Forest City Phoenix Hotel, we look forward to welcome you again in near future. Best regards, Edward Senior Duty Manager.

Responded August 13, 2018
Forest City Marina Hotel
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss

null