Very good 7.8
Based on 239 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 239 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Beatrice from Philippines
Family with older children
Standard
Stayed one night in August 2015
All-in-one
Facilities, Activities, Ambiance
SUPER GREAT! I can say that we chose the best hotel to stay at Laoag. :)
Reviewed August 17, 2015

MA. from Philippines
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Confused Hotel
The location, the pool, and the view.
There seems to be a confusion on the the image of the hotel. We were no sure if we were in Ilocos Region or in Taiwan. We understand that majority of the guests are from Taiwan, however we hoped the the hotel had retained and maintained true to its beautiful Ilocano, Filipino look and not a confused mixed Taiwanese and Filipino look. We believe that the foreign guests would also want the true Ilocano, Filipino experience.
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Yohann from France
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in August 2015
outdated and in need of refurbishment
highlight was the zoo caretaker
While we cannot really complain on anything particular during our stay, this hotel is in need of major refurbishment, food at breakfast was below average and mostly Chinese oriented. We will not return
Reviewed August 04, 2015

Emelyn from Philippines
Family with older children
Standard
Stayed one night in July 2015
feel comfortable because of spacious and nice view
lot of amenities , good location nearest to tourist destinations and quite place
nice staff and and attendants... good food
Reviewed July 07, 2015

Joselita from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed one night in June 2015
Best hotel to stay in laoag city
Very good location, super nice view, staff are very nice.
It was very good, i love the place, be back in the near future..it would be nice if the place is a smoke free hotel..or strict implementation of rules regarding smoking area and non smoking... Saw lighted cigarette on the carpet... Hope they will be watching those smoking guest.
Reviewed June 09, 2015

Mary from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed one night in May 2015
Ok
Garden, Pool, Room
Fort Ilocandia is a great hotel if you're looking for a total change of environment versus the city life. It's far from the city proper, but there's so much to do. The garden setting is great, the pool is big, and the beach is nice as well (except that the waves were quite strong when we were there). WiFi/internet is slow and food is just okay. It's an old hotel, so expect carpets that are old, floors and doors creaking and aircon is weak. Yet, the towels are new. I just hope that they totally dry their linens before placing them in beds. They were damp when we get into the hotel room.
Reviewed June 02, 2015

Mary from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed one night in May 2015
Nice to be back
Garden, Pool, Big Rooms
I've always wanted to come back to Fort Ilocandia since I wasn't able to enjoy it during my first time I stayed because it was for work. So I made sure I book at this hotel when I visit Laoag. Understandably, the hotel is old which is obvious with the carpets. The wooden flooring creaks even in our room, which is a bit creepy. The bathroom door also creaks. The linens were damp, obvious that they were recently laundered but weren't dried up well.The WiFi signal is weak. Despite, we still enjoyed our stay. The rooms were spacious, it has a big pool, beach, mini zoo. We also loved the garden setting, which is well-maintained.
Reviewed June 02, 2015

Kathleen from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed one night in May 2015
A historic beauty worth experiencing.
Opulence, history & grandeur.
Very worthwhile. So many things to see & the place is a feast for the eyes. Was disappointed with the quality of breakfast served.
Reviewed May 19, 2015

Raechell from Philippines
Family with older children
Standard
Stayed one night in May 2015
Grand hotel of the North
Amenities/facilities, Room comfort/standard, hotel surroundings and design
Upon entering, you would be greeted by the "grand" entrance and lobby reminiscent of the grandeur of its older days. :P Rooms need updating but the comfort wasn't lost. I especially like our own little balcony with the nice views of the pool and gardens. The resort is huge and grounds are well maintained. Lots of picture-worthy spots around the resort. We didn't get to try much of their amenities but we enjoyed the morning walks on the beach. Buffet breakfast was good but could be better for a 5 star hotel. All in all, good value for money. Will stay here again if ever I do visit Ilocos norte in the future.
Reviewed May 18, 2015

JASON from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in May 2015
Luke warm shower.Politician Resort
political
Great
Reviewed May 15, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: