Very good 7.8
Based on 239 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 239 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Edmund from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
3-star hotel with 1-star service
Clean, free internet, free breakfast
My wife and I caught the shuttle to go to Robinson's mall in San Nicholas. We confirmed with the shuttle driver the pickup time before getting off the shuttle. We made it a point to be outside 5 minutes prior to the pickup time. The shuttle ended up leaving earlier than the scheduled time. After waiting for 15 minutes past the scheduled pickup time a security guard was nice enough to call the hotel for us. We waited for about 20 minutes and no one came to pick us up. We were getting worried for our safety because the mall was closing and the lights were to be shut off. We ended up catching a tricycle cab back to the hotel. We are foreigners. Fort Ilocandia staff showed no regard for our safety. When we returned we demanded to speak to the manager to file a formal complaint. We expected more from a hotel to claim to be a 5-star resort.
Reviewed February 08, 2015

Shaun from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Past it's best
Gardens, Activities, History
We spent 1 night at Fort Ilocandia during a road trip through the northern Philippines The hotel is massive, with a huge area of landscaped grounds (which are particularly nice to walk around in the morning), nice gardens, has a large pool and golf-driving range. There are plenty of activities available, unfortunately we didn’t have much time to experience them all. Check in & check out was quick and simple, staff were all very friendly. I was looking forward to staying here however was a little disappointed – while it has it’s positives and is quite historical and charming, it is definitely past its glory days. I found Fort Ilocandia to be quite expensive for the overall quality of the accommodation – the room while large, wasn’t very comfortable (very hard bed and pillows) and not at all sound-proof, the food quality wasn’t great.. I’m not a fan of the idea of private/hotel zoos and found the Fort Illocandia’s zoo particularly depressing (*Important to note that we didn't see any particular mistreatment of the animals - simply very small cages with no greenery - eg Eagles are in a tall narrow cage, not much room to move around, overall in need of an update). The hotel’s features are it activities (Beach, dune buggies, driving range, archery, casino etc), however like the rest of the hotel, are all in need of a facelift. Nice place to check out, however I’ll be more inclined to shop around for somewhere better priced if we're in the area again
Reviewed February 02, 2015

Sevna from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Still grand
location, amenities and ambiance
It is still a grand hotel which provides you with a lot of amenities and activities to enjoy. It has a great location for swimming, enjoying nature and adventure stuff.
Reviewed January 26, 2015

benvic from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
relaxing and nice hotel
cleanliness of the room, helpful staff and lots of recreational activities
it's our third time and we can say it's still the best hotel in town! we wished we had enough time to try their latest recreational activities. staff so very helpful.
Reviewed January 23, 2015

Ann from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Great location and lots to do
Location, Big Rooms, Wide Spaces
We stayed there for 2 nights - the resort was relaxing and it's something nice to come home to after a tiring day touring the sights of ilocos. They could improve on the food, though, as they don't have a lot of options. An extra bottle of mineral water is really expensive, best to bring some before checking in so you can save at least Php 35 per bottle. Staff are nice, and place is clean - a bit old, but I think it's well-maintained.
Reviewed January 21, 2015

Elisea from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Same comments below.
Service was very prompt and staff were very accommodating. Very beautifully designed and maintained. Location is ideal.
We enjoyed our stay there. The rooms were comfortable. Only problem is the pillows were very thin. We had to ask for additional pillows which cost P50 each. Additional pillows are usually free in other 5 star hotels. I have been there 3x and I am impressed that the place is very well maintained, especially the gardens. The food in the coffee shop can stand some improvement though.
Reviewed January 15, 2015

Joan from Philippines
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Not overnight stay
amenities
this place is not recommended for overnight stay. It requires more than 1 day to enjoy the hotel amenities. Hotel location is at the middle of nowhere. Rooms and walk ways are dark at night. Rooms are a bit of walk to/from front desk and restaurant. Beach is a bit of walk as well. Price is as per 5 star hotel. Buffet breakfast at the restaurant is superb.
Reviewed January 14, 2015

Joan from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Not recommended for short stay
Amenities
this place is not recommended for overnight traveller like me. It requires more than 1 day to enjoy the facilities. Rooms and walk ways are dark at night. A bit of walk from/to the room to the restaurant and walk ways. Beach front is also a bit of walk. Wifi is also a bit slow. Location is at the middle of nowhere. Typical old colonial structure with very noticeable typical Chinese management style. Nonetheless, buffet breakfast is superb.
Reviewed January 14, 2015

Angeles from Philippines
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Not worth the price
Landscaping, polite staff, clean
Fort Ilocandia Hotel is overpriced and overrated. Location is not convenient. The rooms are old especially the bathroom. It needs to be upgraded. The light outside is not sufficient for the guest to tour around during the night. The staff are courteous and respectful and that's the only nice thing in Ilocandia.
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Ramon from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Overall review.
Room is nice, service is good and the ambiance is fantastic.
We like this hotel, except the Chinese restaurant where smoking is allowed...eeeww..
Reviewed January 03, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: