Very good 7.8
Based on 239 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 239 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

charina from United States
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Excellent hotel
It was a relaxing 2 nights stay ... The food is delicious and the staff are very friendly. Clean hotel
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Grace from Philippines
Groups
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Awesome accomodations
The place was clean and the staff were very accomodating. The rooms were spacious and with Agoda we were able to enjoy these at a really good price!! The facilities need a bit of fixer upper though since it looked like the watersports part of the trip lacked a bit.. But overall stay was very good!!
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Cristina from Canada
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Resort is due for a renovation!!!!
Its good we only stayed one night. I will not stay at FIR again!!! A/C doesnt get that cold only at night. During daytime it feels like it is only blowing cold fan air. The room have musty and cigarette smell. The resort itself is nice but it is ran downed. Breakfast buffet is good.
Reviewed April 07, 2016

Howard from Australia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Great place for relaxing or activities
The resort was better than expected and the Activities were awesome.. Totally worthwhile .. I will be back.
Reviewed March 30, 2016

anggelo from Philippines
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Holy Week 2016
Historical, Ambience and Location
The whole family enjoyed it. Especially my parents
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Juvy from Philippines
Families with young children
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
defective aircon
The room was assigned to us was hot, i think they need to replace/upgrade the A/C
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Aurea from United States
Groups
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Discovery! Will bring friends here.
Location, the grounds, Zoo
Very nice!
Reviewed March 27, 2016

Nichola from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Nice but definately not a 5 Star hotel
History, clean, room
Let's face it - this hotel is not conveniently located. They offer a shuttle back-to Laoag, but getting there is an adventure. That aside, the history of this Grande old Dame is interesting. Room is nice. Clean. The complex/resort is huge. Breakfast was not good, but acceptable. Swimming pool area nice, beach is not white sand. You are in a time-warp and I agree with a lot of the reviews. It is worth the visit, but general improvements are needed to get this hotel up to 4 **** (never mind the 5) No complaints.
Reviewed March 17, 2016

Eduardo from United States
Groups
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Super
Room very spacious
Reviewed March 10, 2016

douglas from Canada
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Simply amazing
The room and view was incredible. The food was reasonable in price with large helpings and there was so much to do there. Wishing we could have stayed longer.
I would recommend this resort to anyone. The grounds are well laid out with so many on site things to do. I was able to take my wife out in the morning on an a.t.v. for her first time and she had a blast on the sand dunes. Followed with a great lunch. Afterwards we went for a walk on the beach and a swim at the pool. After supper it was an entertaining evening at the casino located on the second floor. The staff was very helpful and friendly and we will be staying there again in the future.
Reviewed March 01, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: