Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 61 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Michael from Netherlands
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Nothing outstanding
staff
What looks like a very modern hotel from the website proofs to be a bit disappointing in reality. The room has many hitech facilities but without explanation it's hard to find how they work. My biggest issue was the poor sound insulation from the gallery, everytime somebody is walking outside your room you will wake up. It is the 'hightech' hotel with rainshower etc. but made / build up from cheap materials so it does not live up to its expectations.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

vicki from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Good location & service - staff were very helpful
Location, service, and fantastic food
Air conditioner couldn't be adjusted - it was either cold or had to turn it off and water in the afternoon was not very hot at times. Staff always ready To help fix the problems though. Am staying at the hotel again on the way back from Delhi.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Sneha from India
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Good service, great location, good amenities!
Lovely room with a tiny reading alcove, good room service and great rates,
This is a nicely located hotel, right in the heart of the business district. Service staff are super-sweet and efficient. The only trouble I had overall was that they were having trouble with their wifi router during my stay. With that working, things would've been perfect
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Vikas from India
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
nice hotel
in heart of shopping area
The hotel is new one . rooms are well maintained room service is slow and food is expensive , rooms are spacious. staff is not very professional
Reviewed September 29, 2012

goto from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Good hotel
スタッフの対応が良い
google mapと実際の場所が違い、ホテルに辿り着くまで時間ぎかかったが、ホテル自体は部屋も広く、対応も良く、朝食も美味しく、最高でした。 また泊まりたいと思えるホテルです。
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Tyler from United States
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great hotel!
Super clean, brand new hotel in a great location
We had a great stay at this hotel in Kolkata. Brand new, in a nice location close to Park Street but far enough off the main road to have some peace. Great pool, good breakfast. Top hotel! But very small window.
Reviewed September 01, 2012

Peter from Australia
Couple
Club
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Modern and well appointed, in a good locatio
Location, amenities
We got in late fro Mumbai and had 2 bookings for consecutive nights which threw the staff a bit but managed to sort it. Staff were friendly enough, room was great and no real complaints. We had arranged a car to pick us up from the airport and that went smoothly, air-con which was essential. Breakfast was excellent and if we had have booked we could have made use of the health centre. No complaints.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

anupam from India
Family with older children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
nice interiors, nice location but a small property
location
our stay was nice and easy, apart from minor hickups while cheching in rest was all smooth. pool and gym facilities are not properly maintained though functional. hotel is apt for business traveller but a family should explore some other options. staff was courteous though the room service food was pathetic
Reviewed August 28, 2012

zuhurul from Bangladesh
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Rooms bad But the restaurant is good
Very good restaurant
We were disappointed with the size, decor and the supplies of the rooms. Although we were two the bath aminilies including the tooth brush was for one. They said that everything can be suppliued if asked for and this single supply is the management policy. There were no hot water at late night and until about 7 am. But the onlt restuarant they had was really good. Their quality of the food, display in the buffet, interior decor everything was very good. All the staff of this hotel were excellent. You can make magic with these kind of staff.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Rajendra from India
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Good location, comfortable rooms and good service
Location
the location of this hotel is very central and if you can remember the direction of traffic moving on park street and shakespeare sarani during the day it makes the hotel easily accessible from all sides. i stayed at the club room which is more spacious than the standard room, which itself is not so small. toiletries and linen are good quality. overall good experience and would like to stay there again.
Reviewed August 26, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: