Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1212 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Somaly from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
AMAZEBALLS
Infinity pool, views, breakfast
Amazing! We did not want to leave! We stayed in Deluxe Ocean View room-highly recommend! Perfect for couples who want a luxury getaway. Loved waking up to views of kata beach. Big windows and king size bed! Nice and quiet and no mosquitoes. Breakfast buffet was simple and nice. Egg menue was great. We looked forward to breakfast every morning and rushed home everynight to cool down in the very clean infinity pool which is open till 11pm but if are quite they'll let you stay longer. The only thing we wish Foto would improved on is bus times run more frequent during the day as the hotel is located on a very steep hill and tuk tuk drivers struggle going up. The walk down can also be dangerous I wouldn't recommend it-its about 15 minutes.A cab from Foto hotel to Kata beach should be 200 bht and 500bht to patong. Staff are polite and always greeted us. English quite good just speak slowly. Foto hotel as a 4 star hotel is underrated! It's definitely a 5 star! If you want quiet, beautiful beaches and a glamorous affordable hotel Foto Hotel is perfect. We will definitely be returning!
Reviewed April 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nariya from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Ozone
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Worth every cent to stay
Bedroom, extended breakfast/brunch time, overall interior design
Reviewed April 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

BUDDIKA from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
good stay
nice place
Reviewed April 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Johnnie from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Poor Food and Bad Location
The large room, sea view and hot tub
Our stay was just okay. The hotel is up on a hill and it takes about 30 minutes to walk up and down 3-4 hills to get to the town. The staff talked very fast and they smirked at us every time we walked in the lobby to ask questions. They have one restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner and the food was not good. Their menu choices are not desirable at all. I don't recommend this hotel at all to anyone.
Reviewed April 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

YUEN from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Ozone
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Very clean
clean
Reviewed March 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

vynka from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
GREAT
Views, Rooftop, Pool
It was really lovely, and the staff were so helpful. the only thing is that our room had some electrical problems in the middle of the night, and we got locked out a couple of times because of this. Otherwise, we loved it, and would definitly stay again.
Reviewed March 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Warren from Australia
Couple
Stayed 8 nights in January 2015
A Beautiful Hotel
pool, room, staff
Foto Hotel My wife and I stayed at this hotel in early February, and I must say I am so glad we did. We had what was classed as a long stay at the hotel, so included was free mini bar everyday, as well as dinner on the evening of our choice. In the time we were there, the staffs were very friendly and helpful. Yes the distance up the hill can be a challenge, but once at the hotel the view from the pool etc is breath taking. There was some construction work going on next door to the hotel at the time of our stay, but this had no effect on us at all. I would highly recommend this hotel, for relaxing and chilling out around the pool area, and just soaking in the views with a good book. Thanks Foto Hotel, you made our stay a very happy one.
Reviewed March 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in March 2015
Foto Hotel
Cleanliness. modern and perfect
Perfect
Reviewed March 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Warunpatr from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Ozone
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
I love foto hotel very very
View and food and room
Reviewed March 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sirilug from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
nice place to stat
nice room , nice view , nice pool
Reviewed March 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: