Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 1226 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Martin from New Zealand
Deluxe Ozone
Stayed 7 nights in March 2014
Fantastic value for money
Outstanding pool area, nice and quiet, friendly staff
We enjoyed our stay at the Foto Hotel, especially with the breakfast inclusive package we obtained through Agoda. Hill perched, easy 15 minute stroll to the beach, though courtesy transport available. The return walk back up the hill will challenge some but taxis are cheap and again, courtesy shuttle available. Contemporary hotel, with room fridge restocked daily, for free (water, coke, milk). We found the wi-fi unreliable at times, though it is complimentary throughout the hotel, where others might charge. Concierge/booking agent wasn't able to suggest better experience options, perhaps the language barrier prevented this. We went on a rafting, elephent trek, temple visit package that involved 5+ hrs travel when a similar experience was 10 mins up the road. Menu was very limited and other than the desserts and drinks, was probably the only real dissapointment of our stay. We'll be going back, the staff were friendly and attentive, value for money exceptional (we secured an Ozone room with breakfasts at US$135 pn).
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Panit from Thailand
Deluxe Ozone
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
great view great design
view design nice pool
Foto hotel has the best view in the swimming pool great view for swimming and dinning but should add more the veriety of dinning have not too much. And for breakfast not too mcuh. should have more service from staffs for example bell boy, should have a lotion. its not cost than the money.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Teck from Singapore
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Fantastic hotel, enjoyed the stay
Bathtub in balcony, big clean room, relaxed atmosphere
Had a great stay at the Foto hotel. The bathtub in balcony offers great panoramic view and was really good. The pool was great as well as their food standard. The only area which I thought the hotel could improve on would be their frequency of the shuttle service. There are only 3 trips to the beach a day, and 2 trips back (to hotel) from the beach. It is not a easy walk to the beach and back, hence the importance of the shuttle service provided.
Reviewed March 09, 2014

Pattrawat from Thailand
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Good memory in Phuket
Cool design, Nice swimming pool, Luxury appliance in room
Cool design room. There are luxury appliance in your room. Swimming pool is very nice and you can see nice scenery. However, you have to wait cart to send you at the room because it is far from reception area. Internet is unstable. Overall is good but a bit expensive
Reviewed February 27, 2014

kultida from Thailand
Deluxe Ozone
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
good price, nice hotel, love it
big room, good location and lots of local foods
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Seah from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Ozone
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Brilliant design hotel, but sub par service
Modern, comfortable and quiet.
The hotel looked even better in real life. From the lobby to the guestrooms, you can see that a lot of thought had gone into the design/architecture/look and feel of the place. Sadly, the quality of staff's service was lacklusture, almost to the point of rude - at the restaurant tiffin mama. Regardless, still a lovely hotel to visit and stay, if you have a taste for things that are modern, contemporary and arty.
Reviewed February 05, 2014

Simone from New Zealand
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Loved Foto Hotel!!
Room/bed, View, Pool
From the moment we arrived we loved Foto Hotel. Fantastic new design, with all the small things being thought of. Our room had a huge bed, balcony and great view with bath tub on the balcony. I would highly recommend staying here, only thing I would say is be prepared to either rent a bike or work in with the free shuttle to town timetable they offer as its at the top of a fairly steep hill :) but worth every penny
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Jennifer from Philippines
Deluxe Ozone
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Highly recommended
swimming pool, rooftop view and breakfast
good value for money! the hotel is clean and quiet. they offer good breakfast selection and their staff are friendly. the downside, is the hotel's location and there's no in-house doctor/nurse to attend to any medical needs when needed.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Josephine from Australia
Deluxe Ozone
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Relaxing stay in a design hotel
Massive bed, bathtub on balcony, beautifully designed
We really enjoyed our stay at Foto Hotel. We stayed in a room furthest away from the reception on the 6th floor but that was not a problem for us as there was a newly installed elevator which took us to the 4th floor and we only had to take 2 flights of stairs. The hotel and room is beautifully designed with many photo opportunities especially in the pool area. We loved the huge bed and the tub on our balcony, and felt that staying on the lowest floor provided us with maximum privacy as no one would walk past our balcony. The hotel is a short walk to Kata beach. Breakfast could be better.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Kevin from United Kingdom
Deluxe Ozone
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014
Very stylish and quiet hotel
Swimming pool, views and the large room
This is a very stylish hotel with a black and white theme based on photography. Massive bed in our room and great views. Not all bedrooms have ocean views though. Roof top swimming pool is excellent and fabulous at night with changing coloured lights. Bar is expensive but there is a great Thai bar at the end of the drive with cheap beer and excellent food. 1300 baht for airport transfer that takes about 75 minutes, depending upon traffic. 200 baht for taxi down to Kata or Katathani Beach. Free shuttle bus runs three times per day to Kata.Room available for departing guests to use for showers or relaxing after checking out.
Reviewed January 27, 2014


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: