Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1212 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Edwin from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Great stay. Wonderful view.
Room comfort and design. Nice view of the town and sea.
Excellent stay. My family will revisit this place and this hotel will be top choice. My kids loved the activity space in the room.
Reviewed September 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

sirada from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
New chic hotel at Kata beach
Affordable, modern and nice
The hotel was super bueatiful with a modern decorations. room was comfortable and clean with a superb Kata Beach view.
Reviewed September 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Beatrice from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Superb hotel room!
Comfy bed, great view, cool designs
I would rate it 5/5 if only the service was better. The hotel offered a shuttle service to Kata Beach 2-3x daily. We registered at the reception for the transport to pick us up at 7.15pm from Kata Beach to Hotel. We waited for 30 mins from 7pm to 7.30pm... but there was no shuttle service at all. There was another couple waiting for the hotel transport.. we gave up waiting and decided to take tuk tuk and shared the cost. When we got back, we alerted the reception that there was no sight of the hotel transport. And the receptionist claim that the transport was dispatched and had already picked up the passengers. This was really absurd. As the hotel is located on a hill, a lot of guests would rely on the shuttle service convenience. We sure hope the hotel to provide better quality of service and better management to ensure the hotel passengers are picked up on the designated time and location. Apart from this incident, everything else was great.
Reviewed September 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Quah from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Ozone
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Friendly staff, beautiful hotel with good food
Nice deco, drinks in mini bar is FOC and beautiful sunset
Beautiful hotel with great view for sunset. It will be a good choice of hotel for couple.
Reviewed September 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Wong from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Lovely hotel with lovely design
nice swimming pool, quiet environment, big and comfortable bed
Reviewed September 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yeung from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Clean, Comfortabe and quiet.
1. Design of hotel 2. Big and comfortable bed 3. The swimming pool with awesome view
I stayed 3d2n at Foto Hotel and its definitely worth the price. Checking in process was quick and hassle free via ipad. Room was clean and tidy with super comfortable bed. I was quite surprised that the drinks in the mini fridge are all complimentary and will be replenished daily. A must to visit the swimming pool in the day where you can enjoy the awesome sea view. If you have time, do pop by the swimming pool for a relaxing night dip. Rental of motorbike cost 350 baht/day that is obviously much more expensive than those along the roadside. Considering the hotel is located on the mountain, i would still pay more and rent from hotel than to climb up the very steep mountain. WIthin 5 to 10 mins drive, there will be beaches, restaurants, spas and minimarts.Thus no worry about the location. However, i did encounter unpleasant moments during the stay. The water pressure of the bathroom shower was not stable or rather very weak. That really makes bathing difficult. In addition, the buffet breakfast was quite boring with only 3 sets to choose from and the menu doesn't change on a daily basis. Despite some of the not so good experiences, i still strongly recommend this hotel as the pros are more than cons!
Reviewed September 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Panida from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
this place is suit for leisure.
Room, Ocean View and onvenience
Reviewed September 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Bundharik from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Nice design Hotel, Good Breakfast with Good view
Nice design Hotel, Good Breakfast with Good view
Very nice trip Nice design Hotel, Good Breakfast with Good view
Reviewed September 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Slovakia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
great time in a nice hotel with a nice ocean view
location, cleanness, new hotel, bathtub on balcony, nice view from the hill
Our stay was very pleasant. It was for only two nights, but if I am going to Kata in Phuket again, I will definitely choose this hotel again. It's a very nice hotel, new hotel, built on top of the hill with bus shuttle to the beach. I like to have a nice view and this hotel gives it.
Reviewed September 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tan from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Awesome
Big rooms, nice swimming pool, close to beach
Staff was able to converse in English well. Hotel was very high-tech and even the check in was paperless (using iPad). Room was very comfortable and we were pleasantly surprised that the mini bar was free. Love the big bath tub outside the room. Swimming pool was really beautiful
Reviewed September 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: