Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 222 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Anthony from Australia
Couples
King Room
Stayed 7 nights in May 2016
Ras
Staff could not be more helpful. Comfortable room, good food, great location
Reviewed June 07, 2016

Soh from Singapore
Families with older children
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Great location
Located near Salamanca market and shopping street. Was glad that the parking is free. Enjoyed the stay!
Reviewed June 03, 2016

Huijuan from China
Families with older children
King Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
good
good
Reviewed June 01, 2016

Susan from Australia
Couples
King Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
When in Hobart stay at the Fountainside Hotel
Facilities were excellent. Staff were very helpful and considerate. Food was of excellent quality and at a reasonable price.
Reviewed May 27, 2016

Rebecca from Australia
Couples
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Loved our stay here
This place doesn't look like much from the outside but it is lovely inside! We stayed on the 7th floor in a lovely, large room. Incredibly cheap mini bar! Very clean and comfortable. Not too much parking available but it's in an area where that's not very possible so this is not the hotel's fault. The staff were lovely and helpful. The buffet breakfast was very good value for money. Would stay here again absolutely. Thank you for a lovely stay.
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Kuan from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Best dinner I tasted in my trip
The lamb chop is like food in heaven for me : P And the waitress in restaurant is so nice .
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Raelene from Australia
Couples
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Great
Good location
Reviewed May 14, 2016

Hanh from Australia
Groups
Studio Apartment
Stayed one night in April 2016
Good location
Close to everything
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Wendy from Australia
Couples
King Room
Stayed one night in April 2016
Excellent stay.
Excellent stay all that we needed, dining and mini bar prices were so economical.
Reviewed April 15, 2016

David from Australia
Families with older children
King Room
Stayed one night in April 2016
Does the job
Good breakfast for the price and nice handy location. Clean and comfortable
Reviewed April 11, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: