Book Now: Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai

Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai Reviews

Excellent8.1
Based on 372 reviews
95% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (372)
Booking.com Reviews (2654)

8.1

Filter by guest type:
Excellent
based on 372 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
Very good
based on 117 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
Excellent
based on 125 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.1
Excellent
based on 66 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.2
Excellent
based on 22 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
Excellent
based on 15 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.3
Very good
based on 27 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • Deutsch
  • العربية
  • Français
  • 日本語
  • Nederlands
  • Português (PT)
  • 简体中文
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • Dansk
  • Suomi
  • Italiano
  • Svenska
  • Türkçe
more less

Room type
  • Connected Family Room
  • Classic Rooms

Sort by
Showing 336 verified guest comments
  • clear all

9.6
Issac from United States
Solo traveler
Classic Rooms
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great Hotel ”
I had no problem with the hotel whatsoever. It was clean quite and the staff was helpful throughout my stay. An airport shuttle would be nice. Even though it says it's downtown, it's actually about 10-15 minutes driving from downtown (Burj Khalifa / Mall of Dubai).
Reviewed July 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Sukhdev from India
Business traveler
Classic Rooms
Stayed 7 nights in June 2016
Excellent stay”
The staff is very good
Reviewed June 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Mousa from Kuwait
Business traveler
Classic Rooms
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
....”
....
Reviewed April 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Nabeel from Bahrain
Business traveler
Classic Rooms
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
5 star service ”
Clean, Big size rooms, Good service
My stay at Four Points Hotel was really good. The staff were very kind and helpful, great housekeeping service, the hotel looks like new and quiet. The only issue is that usually taxis' drivers don't know the location of the hotel, however you might mention the hotel next to it (Citymax Hotel) which is very well-known and you will get there. Absolutely it deserves a try for business travelers and families.
Reviewed February 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Abd from Malaysia
Business traveler
Classic Rooms
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
A restful place after a business day”
Big room, good service and nice sportsbar
Enjoyable and very restful while working and recovering from flu
Reviewed December 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
hilal from Oman
Business traveler
Classic Rooms
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Good value”
Clean spacious easy
Good value
Reviewed December 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Mohammad from India
Family with teens
Classic Rooms
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
A good experience!”
Good location, good staff, clean room and toilet
The stay was better than expected. However it would have been further better if they would have provided with a hand shower in their toilets. Also the additional bed provided was stiff and painful to sleep on.
Reviewed December 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Mohammed from Malaysia
Business traveler
Classic Rooms
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
excellent hotel..very good value for money..”
Fascilities..Staff performance..Cleanliness
Excellent
Reviewed November 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
Shiras from Kuwait
Business traveler
Classic Rooms
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Ok for this rate offered”
Good and clean
Good
Reviewed November 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.7
Thierry from France
Solo traveler
Classic Rooms
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Ok But...”
Clean but can expect spg service but location not great and lost of vis a vis
Stay was ok but, get ready to quite a lot of of vis a vis!. Rooms windows gives on kitchen of apartment on the other side of the street...!
Reviewed October 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Poh from Malaysia
Business traveler
Classic Rooms
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good location”
Good location, hotel staff friendliness, good food.
Reviewed October 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Siu from Singapore
Solo traveler
Classic Rooms
Stayed 7 nights in September 2015
Good location; value for money ”
Friendly and helpful staff,spacious clean rooms, location
Taxi at airport took me and my traveling buddy to four points at sheik zayed road instead of the one at Makool road ... Hotel should offer free transfer service since you are sister hotels ... In the end, 2 tired travelers had to take another taxi to the correct hotel on their own ... We stayed for a week. Breakfast was the same every day ... They just rotate some items every alternate days ... Next time round, I will just buy from the supermarkets next door ... Other than that, service was good, location was good ...
Reviewed October 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
Amol from India
Business traveler
Classic Rooms
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
This is bad exp for staff may be its new”
food
Need good staff, before I stay I always appreciate they staff but this time, I very fill bad And may be I can't come this hotel again
Reviewed September 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
ABDULLATIF from Bahrain
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Great hotel”
Location, Clean, and frindly staff
It was great stay and The hotel staff were very friendly, The location was good and near to sh. Zayed road
Reviewed September 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Amol from Hungary
Couple
Classic Rooms
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Best location ”
All things are nice
Gr8 exp.
Reviewed September 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Amol from Hungary
Couple
Classic Rooms
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Best place to stay”
Rooms, pool, staff, food
Is really nice
Reviewed September 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
2.0
Amol from Hungary
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Fantastic ”
Food and room service
Very fantastic
Reviewed July 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Mirofe from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
perfect stay”
cleanliness free and high speed Internet access great facilities
Comfort at its best!
Reviewed July 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
ahmad from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Was good ”
evening thing
Good
Reviewed July 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Donald from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
G”
G
G
Reviewed May 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
AJIBADE from Nigeria
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Business Visitor from Nigeria ”
The hotel is very clean and location was perfect for my aims in dubai. I also think that the price was more than reasonable for the class.
I actually spent one night in the hotel but I found it as a favourite having been to several hotels in dubai around same vicinity. The staff were very polite and helpful. Room in excellent condition and the price is more than a temptation for an hotel of such class.
Reviewed May 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.3
mariam from Kuwait
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Not bad”
Clean friendly staff
It was good but the locotion wasn't ok
Reviewed April 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
2.3
Cornelia from Germany
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Stopover”
Staff Room Food
Reviewed March 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
OLIVIA from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
A very relaxing stay”
location, cleanliness, hassle free check-in/check-out
We had a very pleasant stay. We were upgraded to a better room. Room is spacious and very clean. Could have more choices on the breakfast menu though.
Reviewed January 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
3.3
Joe from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Charge for breakfast but not informed”
This is not a cheap hotel. It really should be doing more considering the money guests are paying. I enquired about an adaptor for my laptop charger at the front desk counter and was told to go back to my room as someone would come and help me. at the front desk counter was especially unhelpful with this request and was not very interested in helping. I reluctantly went back informing the staff that I had an appointment to go to. I waited 15 mins. and no one came. I had to call the front office desk to remind them I was waiting! They have the adaptors built into the wall which is convenient. The toilet flush is not strong and mine got blocked needing a staffmember to come and unblock it. Only a bit of water comes out of the bathroom sink tap which is annoying when washing ones face etc. The shower head was old and some of the holes where the water comes through were not working - an uncomfortable shower. The curtains do not fully close in the room - someone may have been watching me when the lights in my room were on. The lifeguard at the pool just sits there and stares at people - he should be more active and do more cleaning. No mention of breakfast at check in. The impression is made that breakfast is free , but you will be charged a high fee for it while eating. I spoke to a supervisor about this lack of price disclosure to guests. I asked for the email address of the General Manager and was given the wrong spelling which would have made my email bounce back. Only because I checked later, was this corrected. When I ckecked in I was charged the govt. tourism fee which apparently all hotels need to charge now. Free wifi but it was slow - so frustrating. Being given a high breakfast bill while eating breakfast and not being informed that breakfast was not free was a real turn off as I like hotels to be honest and upfront about all charges and fees and not assume guests will pay every bill they are presented with.
Reviewed January 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Chukwuemeke from Nigeria
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Sweet Stay”
The staff, Location and Warm Welcome
It was cool and sweet
Reviewed December 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
ali from Pakistan
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
wehb juff ghibd hfdijc hjuhfe45 jjhgr4 hfree hgtrt”
good one
Nice
Reviewed December 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Sonny from India
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Nice place to stay ”
Exceptionally good linen, good dine in experience,neatness
We stayed at Four Points in Downtown Dubai for 3 nights and had a very pleasant stay. A good value for money stay with the advantages of a central location.
Reviewed December 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
sanjeeva from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Would happily recommend the 4 Points Downtown”
clean, well kept & tidy. Rooms are a decent size. Staff are very friendly and efficient.
It is located at a very good location, close to Bur Dubai as well as Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai Mall etc.
Reviewed November 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.3
Aziah from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Clean and new hotel”
It's quiet new, clean and reasonable price
Not happy with the staff attitute and very poor customer service, Very rude and unplesent reception. I stay in most of 4 pint sheraton in dubai but this branch in Mankool very poor customer service. will never stay there again.Double charge my credit card and if I did not check they will not reimburst it.
Reviewed November 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Carlos from Mexico
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Engineer”
Location, confort, deco
Great stay, room with all amenities and clean. Only reception area was little bit unsensitive
Reviewed November 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
carina from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
nice hotel, nice location”
nice location, best accomodation and best ervice
comfortable stay, very nice location
Reviewed October 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Abdullah from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in August 2014
Nice”
Quite, clean, comfortable
Reviewed October 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Abdullah from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
average ”
Nice, value, clean
Reviewed October 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Sultan from India
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
good location very neet and clean and friendly sta”
comfortable room, best location and friendly staff
very pleasant and relaxong
Reviewed October 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
chandra from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Good Location, clean”
Clean, Good Location.
Reviewed September 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Timothy from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Comfortable, clean, value for money”
Cleanliness, decor, bed
Not the first time staying here. The room is spacious and clean, the decor of the hotel is nice. Pretty much what to expect from a four points. We had lunch downstairs once and it was good. Only slight blemish was the kettle in the room not working, reported it at the front desk, but nothing was done by the end of the 2-night stay.
Reviewed September 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Conrado from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
a”
a
Reviewed September 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Shaune from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Great place, good price. ”
Best three things. 1. Good staff 2. Clean 3. Food.
Reviewed September 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
ASRYMAN from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in August 2014
Great find.”
Value for money, indeed, especially since we stayed here for 7 days. The hotel staff, most helpful. Relatively new facilities.
Reviewed September 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
MUJEEB from India
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
very good”
value for money. good location and its goid atmosphere
Very good
Reviewed August 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Rafi from India
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
It was quite comfortable.”
Location, car parking and attentive staff
Excellent
Reviewed June 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
AghaA from Pakistan
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Nice and convenient!!”
Location, cleanliness, rates
Nice and relaxing. It's location is very central and the rates were very good.
Reviewed June 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Reem from Pakistan
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
we stayed for 2 nights and everything was too good”
location, staff, cleanliness
it was way too good. nearby every place. easy access to malls.
Reviewed June 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Dennis from South Africa
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Ok, to good.”
Design, layout, cleanness. Taxis always outside - ready to take you anywhere.
OK. Stayed in better hotel for same amount of money. certainly DID NOT appreciate being woken up early in the morning with workers cleaning the outside windows. Checked in very late (mentioned this on my booking) - however hotel would not allow a similar time to check out or, late check out....????
Reviewed June 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
DANIEL from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great”
Easy access, good service and very quiet
very good
Reviewed May 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
erik from Netherlands
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
very comfortable”
clean rooms, helpful staff, reasonable prices
perfect
Reviewed May 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Hong from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
good value for money ”
Room size, free internet and fitness facilities
Reviewed May 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Hong from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Good value for money ”
room size, free internet and fitness facilities
Good hotel. Consistent with other Four Points brand. Room is great. Location is a bit odd - technically close enough to public transport but Dubai's heat makes it impossible to walk. Must taxi everywhere.
Reviewed May 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Roddie from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Nice Hotel ”
Big Room, Good Food, Clean
Reviewed May 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: