Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 127 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.6
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Paul from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Double with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Decent value for buck place.
A recent facelift makes this a great value for buck place to rest your wary head. Shame the staff can't say " sawadee khrap " and smile.
Reviewed March 24, 2016

Thak from Thailand
Couples
Double With Window
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Four Sons @new year holiday
Acceptable, nice location & Clean.
Reviewed March 19, 2016

Katerina from Czech Republic
Couples
Double With Window
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
One night in Bangkok
Good location, nice stuff, good price
We stayed just for one night. There was a nice terrace on the roof, where we had a beer and were watching the night life. The room was quite small but clean and with ac and wifi. The location was really great for walking around, get something local to eat.
Reviewed March 18, 2016

allyson from United States
Solo travelers
Twin With Window
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
..
Great basic accommodation. No frills. Cheap. Central.
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Siti from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Double With Window
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Good place to stay
Nice environmnt,easy to catch public transport,centre of point attraction Got travel agent,easy to buy ticket bus,train, to go anywhre
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Jesse from United States
Solo travelers
Double With Window
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Four Sons Village mess
The location was perfect. It wasn't among the insanity of khaosan road, but was in a perfect location to access it at will.
The staff was rude and didn't even bother to attempt to communicate. (Total there was probably about 6 different people manning the front desk in the two days I spent there, and all of them were surly in a not charming way). There was a surprise key security deposit. When asked questions about check out policy, nobody seemed to want to give me a straight answer. The bed and pillows were like sleeping on rocks. The towels were musty. The sheets had old blood stains on them. The first morning I was there I noticed large bugs crawling on the bed - and when the staff was told, they didn't do anything helpful. There was also an old mattress sitting in the hallway with stains and god knows what else on it. But I understand that you get what you pay for. However, if you're able to spend an extra 5-10$/ night as a traveler, I suggest looking for something a little better.
Reviewed February 10, 2016

steve from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Twin With Window
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Convenient and quiet
location breakfast quiet
I booked the room for a friend (and her mum) and didn't stay there myself.. however she reported that the hotel was in a great location close to all the activities expected in the khaosan area but being a 5 minute walk away was suitably quiet.. the breakfast was served quickly and was goood.. also only a 5 minute walk to the chao praya ferry. overall it was an enjoyable stay.
Reviewed February 04, 2016

Victor from Australia
Couples
Twin With Window
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Great location.
Nice room, very quiet.
This hotel has a great location, lots of bars and restaurants close but far from the noise. The room was very nice and clean.
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Eduardo from Australia
Couples
Double With Window
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Excelent location
Location, clean
The hostel is in a perfect location, close to kaosan but far enough from the noise, the hostel is in remodelation so our room was almost new, with private bathroom very clean and good hot shower. The only problem was the bed and the pillow not really soft so we couldn't rest properly
Reviewed December 18, 2015

MARIAN from United Kingdom
Couples
Double With Window
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Good but will be better when building work complet
Price, quiet, location
Generally very good, the interior renovation work is creating some noise and dust, (Only the upper floors are open at time of writing)
Reviewed December 02, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: