Réservez maintenant : Au Cabaret Vert Hotel

Fantastique
Selon 133 avisVoir ce que les hôtes ont écrit
8,4
/
10

Les avis sur Avis sur Au Cabaret Vert Hotel provenant de réels voyageurs

Fournis par les hôtes vérifiés de Agoda
Avis Agoda (133)Avis Booking.com (106)
8,4
/
10
Fantastique
Propreté9,0
Équipements8,6
Emplacement7,2
Confort et qualité des chambres8,7
Service9,0
Rapport qualité-prix8,2
Évaluation
+9 Exceptionnel (34)
8-9 Excellent (27)
7-8 Très bien (25)
6-7 Bien (5)
<6 En deçà des attentes (9)
Période de l'année
Mars - Mai (21)
Juin - Août (19)
Sep - Nov (29)
Déc - Fév (31)
Tous les voyageurs (133)
Toutes les catégories de chambre
Toutes les langues

Afficher les avis qui mentionnent : 

Affichage de 100 avis d'hôtes vérifiés
8,3
Fantastique
Pascal, France
Couple
Bungalow Chambre Double ou Twin
Séjour de 2 nuits en décembre 2013

séjour relaxant après une journée de visite ”

accueil, le cadre et le restaurant

un oasis de verdure à l'écart du centre ville; idéal pour se reposer et se ressourcer. Cet hôtel bénéficie d'un excellent restaurant; happy hours de 17h à 19h.

Avis déposé le 12 décembre 2013
9,0
Superbe
Maude, Suisse
Voyageur seul
Bungalow Chambre Double ou Twin
Séjour de 3 nuits en juillet 2013

Accueil charmant,nourriture délicieuse ”

Nourriture,lieu, accueil

Excellent! Très bel hôtel que nous recommandons pour son charme, sa cuisine et la gentillesse du personnel Un petit plus serait de rajouter des moustiquaires ainsi que des rideaux plus épais.

Avis déposé le 22 juillet 2013
9,7
Superbe
Nicole, France
Couple
Bungalow Chambre Double ou Twin
Séjour de 2 nuits en mars 2013

reposant, : visite des artisans : passionnant”

respect de l'environnement, , calme, écoute

accueil bienveillant, très bons conseils, cadre magnifique

Avis déposé le 25 avril 2013
7,0
Très bien
HERVE, France
Couple
Bungalow Chambre Double ou Twin
Séjour de 3 nuits en mars 2013

jardin trés agréable dans un petit hotel ”

calme, écologique , piscine
Avis déposé le 26 mars 2013
9,7
Superbe
Michael, France
Couple
Bungalow Chambre Double ou Twin
Séjour de 3 nuits en janvier 2013

hôtel agréable accueil chaleureux”

l'efficacité pour organiser les visites, l'organisation,la gentillesse et le professionalisme du personnel

Nous avons passé un séjour très agréable au Cabaret Vert Hôtel, où nous avons trouvé un accueil, une disponibilité, une écoute et un effort de compréhension face à notre anglais déplorable, heureusement que nous avons pu trouver des personnes qui parlaient français, la directrice de l'hôtel entre autre, ce qui nous a permis de pouvoir visiter des endroits grâce à ses conseils et la bonne organisation des circuits et puis le sourire du personnel et sa gentillesse font que si nous devons retourner à Battambang c'est là que nous irons dormir à nouveau

Avis déposé le 01 février 2013
9,7
Superbe
MASA-GARCES, France
Voyageur seul
Bungalow Chambre Double ou Twin
Séjour de 3 nuits en octobre 2012

Bungalows très agréable”

Confort, propreté, calme

Petit hôtel constitué uniquement de 6 bungalows dans un petit jardin. Décoration et mobilier très sympa, propreté impeccable, quelques livres à disposition dans la chambre. Petite piscine que je n'ai pas testé. Excellent restaurant (cuisine française ou locale). Seul petit inconvénient, un peu éloigné du centre ville.

Avis déposé le 04 novembre 2012
9,7
Superbe
Herve, France
Couple
Bungalow Chambre Double ou Twin
Séjour de 1 nuit en novembre 2011

Hôtel charmant avec accueil adorable”

Contact avec les propriétaires, piscine superbe,grand repos.

Grande disponibilité des propriétaires et conseils avisés pour découvrir la région très belle.

Avis déposé le 26 novembre 2011
9,3
Superbe
Thierry, Belgique
Couple
Bungalow Chambre Double ou Twin
Séjour de 2 nuits en novembre 2011

Superbe accueil dans un hotel charmant ”

Accueil, ecologie, nourriture

Voila un endroit superbe pour se requinquer apres quelques jours de voyage. Nouriture locale ou europeenne excellente, repos, bons conseils sur la region, on s y sent bien...

Avis déposé le 17 novembre 2011
9,3
Superbe
JACQUES, France
Couple
Bungalow Chambre Double ou Twin
Séjour de 2 nuits en novembre 2011

Excellente adresse”

Qualité des chambres et de l'accueil

Une adresse à conseiller à tout point de vue. Rien à redire très bon accueil, très bonne cuisine . . . un séjour agréable . . .

Avis déposé le 16 novembre 2011
8,3
Fantastique
CHRISTOPHE, France
Famille & jeunes enfants
Bungalow Chambre Double ou Twin
Séjour de 3 nuits en août 2011

Bungalow reposant”

Bungalow individuel

a battambang,vous pourrez faire pas mal de choses et les patrons de l'hotel ont fait un guide de la région et c'est bien sympathique car beaucoup de bonnes adresses.piscine écologique.la climatisation souffle sur la literie ce qui n'est pas des plus confortables,mais vous pouvez aussi utiliser le ventilateur et un puit canadien, et la piscine pour vous rafraichir.

Avis déposé le 29 août 2011
9,0
Superbe
joel, France
Couple
Bungalow Chambre Double ou Twin
Séjour de 2 nuits en mai 2011

Charmant petit hotel”

calme,propre, sympa

Nouvelle petite guest house de 6 bungalows, tenue par de jeunes français très sypas. Nous avons été reçu avec un kir royal que nous avions bien apprécié.Le bungalows possède une terrasse sur laquelle nous avons pris nos repas. Tous les logemants ont une vue sur la piscine. Les repas sont bons mais un peu chers pour le Cambodge. la piscine est un peu speciale car elle est filtrée par les plantes, ce qui fait qu'on a l'impression de se baigner dans une marre. Nous avons payer 35 dollars la nuit avec petit dej, ce qui me semble un prix correct; plus ((50$) me semble excessif!

Avis déposé le 01 juin 2011
7,7
Très bien
Cecile, France
Couple
Bungalow Chambre Double ou Twin
Séjour de 1 nuit en avril 2011

ecolodge”

cadre calme et agréables, 4 associés très sympatiques et attentionnés

un hotel où tout est pensé en termes écologiques on s'y sent très bien mais restaurant et services proposés ( massages, Tuk Tuk ) très chers au moins le double qu'à PP ou Siem Reap alors qu'il est situé dans une ville beaucoup moins touristique.

Avis déposé le 26 avril 2011
9,7
Superbe
catherine, France
Couple
Bungalow Chambre Double ou Twin
Séjour de 1 nuit en octobre 2010

Hotel plus que charmant et un accueil super”

hotel et piscine ecologiques, tres bonne restauration
aucun

Vous pourrez prendre votre petit dejeuner sur le balcon de votre bungalow. N'hesitez pas à demander conseil pour vos visites aux patrons de ce bel etablissements.

Avis déposé le 18 novembre 2010
8,0
Fantastique
marc, Royaume-Uni
Couple
Bungalow
Séjour de 1 nuit en octobre 2019

Nice bungalow ”

Pros: The owner and the staff are helpful and friendly The place is quiet and relaxing The food is excellent The pool area is nice no chemical water Cons The tap water and shower wasn't working well The aircon and fan are noisy

Avis déposé le 18 octobre 2019
8,0
Fantastique
Han-Na, Cambodge
Voyageur seul
Bungalow
Séjour de 3 nuits en septembre 2019

Like staying in a garden ”

I really enjoyed my stay. Helpful staff, clean, when you go inside it's like walking into a garden, good food, a bit pricier than the centre of town perhaps but good value for the standard of food. The rooms were a bit damp but that might be because it's currently rainy season. and the location is a bit out of the centre of the town.

Avis déposé le 09 septembre 2019
9,6
Superbe
Beames, Royaume-Uni
Famille & enfants plus âgés
Suite Familiale 2 chambres
Séjour de 2 nuits en juillet 2019

Relaxing tropical oasis”

Warm welcome with drinks and very refreshing cool towels. The resort has beautiful tropical gardens, freshwater pool. Delicious vegan Khmer curry and amok. Fresh jam at breakfast. Spacious spotless rooms. Lovely.

Avis déposé le 30 juillet 2019
9,6
Superbe
Ekaterina, Pays-Bas
Voyageur seul
Bungalow
Séjour de 2 nuits en janvier 2019

Nice place, great staff”

Spacious clean rooms, fresh towels for pool every day. Friendly and helpful staff (also gave us the lowest prices for transfer to Thai border) Takes about 10-15 min to get to city center

Avis déposé le 29 janvier 2019
8,4
Fantastique
KARINE, France
Couple
Bungalow
Séjour de 2 nuits en novembre 2018

Very nice small property with friendly management and staff”

This small property is nicely located about 10 mn from central market. We received very good advice from the hotel owner to visit the areà. The hotel can arrange very good tuktuk drivers with good English and knowledge of the area, our day with Bunta was great

Avis déposé le 30 novembre 2018
8,8
Fantastique
Pam, Grèce
Voyageur seul
Bungalow
Séjour de 3 nuits en octobre 2018

Fantastique”

We didn't want to leave! Great rooms with balcony to enjoy the wonderful garden views. Very good breakfast at a reasonable price. Our only complaint was the pillows on the bed were too big and made it hard to sleep at night.

Avis déposé le 20 octobre 2018
9,6
Superbe
JOLENE, Australie
Couple
Bungalow
Séjour de 2 nuits en juillet 2018

Hidden Oasis”

We loved the beautiful tropical gardens that surround the pool, and the cute bungalows made us feel like we were on an island! Super friendly owners and great breakfast too.

Avis déposé le 07 juillet 2018
9,2
Superbe
Vincent, Belgique
Famille & enfants plus âgés
Suite Familiale 2 Chambres
Séjour de 1 nuit en juillet 2018

Superbe”

Le patron, Mathieu est très sympathique et de bons conseils, petit déjeuner parfait! Jolis jardins avec piscine très bien entretenu Les enfants ont adoré se faire nettoyer les pieds par les poissons! Bonne adresse!!!

Avis déposé le 04 juillet 2018
10,0
Superbe
Andre, Thaïlande
Couple
Bungalow
Séjour de 2 nuits en mai 2018

Beautiful Oasis”

Absolutely quiet and beautiful. Fantastic food and service!

Avis déposé le 22 juin 2018
8,0
Fantastique
Ellen, États-Unis
Couple
Bungalow
Séjour de 2 nuits en janvier 2018

If you need to sleep in Battambang, this hotel is fine”

Having gotten used to great hotels in Siem Reap, this more rustic than I like. The shower is only a hand held. The bed just ok. The owners & staff could not be nicer. And the only reason we went was for the bat caves, which are amazing. We stayed for 1 night.

Avis déposé le 07 janvier 2018
8,0
Fantastique
Leah, États-Unis
Famille & enfants plus âgés
Bungalow Chambre Double ou Twin
Séjour de 2 nuits en décembre 2017

Très bien”

We had 3 bungalows for 2 nights and no one ever got a hot shower. Bathrooms neeed to be updated but rooms were clean and beds comfortable.

Avis déposé le 05 janvier 2018
7,6
Très bien
antoine, Hong Kong
Famille & enfants plus âgés
Bungalow Chambre Double ou Twin
Séjour de 2 nuits en janvier 2018

Très bien”

Very friendly staff, good food, cosy settings, beautiful garden/plants and very welcoming owner. We certainly felt very cosy and had a lovely stay.

Avis déposé le 04 janvier 2018
10,0
Superbe
Rachael, Royaume-Uni
Voyageur seul
Bungalow Chambre Double ou Twin
Séjour de 3 nuits en décembre 2017

Fabulous”

What an amazing place. So well kept and attention to detail. The food, staff and gardens are amazing. Highly recommended!

Avis déposé le 26 décembre 2017
8,4
Fantastique
Gwen, Singapour
Famille & jeunes enfants
Bungalow Chambre Double ou Twin
Séjour de 1 nuit en novembre 2017

Eco friendly , back to nature resort ”

I loved the fantastic breakfast n home made jam. There was local Khmer food (noodle soup) as well as bread n jam with fruits, scrambled eggs and ham. The lights in the room are a bit dim and our 2 families took a while to get used to it. The eco friendly pool is a great concept and a well kept garden which made it so relaxing to stay. Yes a bit away from the city centre so it is in a quieter area.

Avis déposé le 09 novembre 2017
9,6
Superbe
Sylvia, Australie
Couple
Bungalow
Séjour de 1 nuit en mai 2017

An oasis”

Very nice place to stay in Battambang, with great atmosphere, perfect to relax and sleep, very quiet. Easy to get a Tuk Tuk into the centre. Highly recommended.

Avis déposé le 03 juin 2017
7,2
Très bien
Saad, Pakistan
Famille & jeunes enfants
Suite Familiale 2 chambres
Séjour de 1 nuit en février 2017

Très bien”

Nice Clean and Unique style. Got a bit of library with good collection as well but didn't find enough time to go through .

Avis déposé le 13 avril 2017
8,8
Fantastique
Jean-Luc, France
Couple
Bungalow Chambre Double ou Twin
Séjour de 2 nuits en février 2017

Very nice place and very convenient”

We enjoyed 2 nights there. I is a quiet place not in the city center. Personnel is really helpful and makes your stay very comfortable. They also arrange efficiently booking and tour. Just ask and it's ready. We warmly recommend this address.

Avis déposé le 08 février 2017
9,2
Superbe
jean, France
Couple
Bungalow Chambre Double ou Twin
Séjour de 2 nuits en janvier 2017

Nice place to stay!”

Mathieu is the very helpful and efficient owner of this nice hotel! He cans give you good tips about the places to see and where to go! Food is excellent and staff very pleasant!

Avis déposé le 26 janvier 2017
7,6
Très bien
Patti, Taïwan
Famille & enfants plus âgés
Bungalow
Séjour de 2 nuits en octobre 2016

Nice little hotel away from town”

The hotel has a cosy feeling. The owner was at the reception to greet us when we checked in. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Food was quite good. It is about 15 minutes by tuk tuk to town centre so we ended up eating both dinners at the hotel. Value for money was very good.

Avis déposé le 26 janvier 2017
9,6
Superbe
geoffrey, France
Couple
Bungalow
Séjour de 1 nuit en octobre 2016

Peaceful place”

Lovely swimming pool, Very beautiful garden, Very natural and quiet, Great staff, go there!

Avis déposé le 04 novembre 2016
4,4
fabio, Italie
Voyageur seul
Bungalow
Séjour de 1 nuit en août 2016

Avoid this place”

Very expensive hotel. For this money you get: 1) Location very far from the center and so is another $2 every time you want to reach to town or come back. 2) At check in nobody could speak english (you expect so when you pay $50 per night and in $15 guesthouses there is english speaking staff). 3) They quoted to me $30 for a tuk tuk tour of the temples, whereas the going rate in town is $ 20. 4) Food in their restaurant is incredibly pricy ($ 8 for a amok, whereas in one of the best place in town was $ 3,5). 5) The "swimming pool" is in reality a murky pond where you swim with fish in less than clean water. 6) The day before leaving i asked reception to book a bus ticket to Phnom Penh and they told me that the bus was going to leave from the bus company office in town. So i took a $2 tuk tuk there. Here i was boarded on a minibus that made the round of all the other hotels picking up guests for free and then took us all to the bus station on the fringe of town. So i was the only one not to be picked up from the hotel for free. All in all, very pricy hotel, bad facilities, very bad management. Avoid at any costs. going rateis

Avis déposé le 04 septembre 2016
9,6
Superbe
John, Australie
Couple
Bungalow Chambre Double ou Twin
Séjour de 3 nuits en juillet 2016

J Kane, Great place”

Wonderful host and family as well as staff.

Avis déposé le 08 juillet 2016
4,0
Noushin, Australie
Couple
Bungalow Chambre Double ou Twin
Séjour de 2 nuits en janvier 2016

Not impressive”

Garden is beautiful, Basic clean room, Air conditioner works fine

Didn't feel welcomed and couldn't get any help from the hotel as they couldn't speak and understand English. Location is outside of town and in an ugly area.

Avis déposé le 11 janvier 2016
7,3
Très bien
Bradley, Australie
Famille & jeunes enfants
Bungalow Chambre Double ou Twin
Séjour de 1 nuit en janvier 2016

Over priced but nice ”

The natural pool

We had s good visit, but the price was too high.

Avis déposé le 06 janvier 2016
6,0
Sally, Australie
Couple
Bungalow Chambre Double ou Twin
Séjour de 2 nuits en juillet 2015

Not quite what we were expecting...”

service, garden setting, breakfast

We were really looking forward to staying here from all the great reviews, but were a bit disappointed. The room looked quite tired with a power point not working, the free Wi-Fi not reaching as far as our room (fine in the dining room), the safe needing resetting to work and we couldn't work out how to use the electric hot water system in the shower (probably our fault, but some instructions would have been good). Staff were great however, especially Frank, the manager. Breakfast was lovely, but one of our two dinners was very ordinary. Next time I'd stay much closer to the centre of town.

Avis déposé le 25 juillet 2015
9,3
Superbe
Alan, Australie
Voyageur seul
Bungalow Chambre Double ou Twin
Séjour de 3 nuits en octobre 2012

Quiet hotel, idyllic setting ”

Independent Villa units - all overlooking the pool

Small, well run hotel. The Villa units were very good and very clean. Staff friendly and welcoming. Breakfast more than enough to sustain you for the day. Nice touch - a plate of fresh fruit on your table. Location - walking distance to the river- or centre of town.This hotel a little gem. Note - be aware that the front gate is locked late at night. There is nowhere in the Hotel information that tells you about this - and I was locked out. There is no bell to inform the security guard- so if this happens to you - just shout! Or tell the staff before you go out that you will be late back. For staff performance - I'd give a 5, but only giving 4 because of security guard not hearing us.

Avis déposé le 28 octobre 2012
9,3
Superbe
Lisa, Royaume-Uni
Famille & jeunes enfants
Bungalow Chambre Double ou Twin
Séjour de 2 nuits en août 2012

Wonderful, child friendly hotel”

Separate bungalows, Eco-pool and pro-active, very helpful staff

We all loved staying here, in fact it was a highlight of our holiday. The hotel is well designed and is made up of 7 individual bungalows, nicely spaced apart, each with it's own raised outdoor terrace. Inside the bungalows are light, airy and clean. Several things make this hotel stand out from the crowd. Firstly, the warm and enthusiastic welcome. Secondly, the European owners live at the hotel and are very hands on. Thirdly, we loved the pool, our son could hardly keep out of it. It is an Eco-pool which means that the water is very soft and if one doesn't splash around too much, the fish will come out to have a look at you. Fourthly, Cabaret Vert can organise very creative excursions. The handcrafts trip is a must and we were also able to go kayaking down the Mekong. Finally, we loved the food. Thank you Au Cabaret Vert!

Avis déposé le 13 septembre 2012
10,0
Superbe
Zbigniew, Royaume-Uni
Couple
Bungalow Chambre Double ou Twin
Séjour de 2 nuits en septembre 2012

Excellent hotel.”

The room, the garden and the pool

this hotel is just a little out of the main city centre but it is easy to get to by tuk tuk. our room was large, comfortable, good bathroom ad a very unusual attractive rattan ceiling - spacious and airy - good ac too. welcome cocktail on arrival. "natural" swimming pool had fish in it but once you get used to that the water is silky and no smell of chemicals. the garden area is lovely - quiet and well looked after. service is friendly and welcoming. i rented a bike for the day and it is easy to get out of town - lovely countryside after a couple of miles. excellent freshly cooked to order breakfast. highly recommended.

Avis déposé le 11 septembre 2012
7,7
Très bien
Paul, États-Unis
Voyageur seul
Bungalow Chambre Double ou Twin
Séjour de 1 nuit en septembre 2012

Nice hotel in many ways”

Comfortable; friendly staff; good food

i liked this hotel and would be happy to stay there again, but i can't rave about it. on the plus side, the room was very nice and comfortable, modest in size but adequate, and the staff and owner were very friendly and made one feel welcome. also i thought the food was good to very good. on the other hand, i think the hotel is a bit expensive for what you get and it is not near the center of town (but not too far either - a kilometer or two). on a scale from one to five, with five being the best, i would rate the hotel a little less than four. i'll also add that i admire the owners "eco-friendly" approach, which i believe to be sincere and not just hype.

Avis déposé le 11 septembre 2012
10,0
Superbe
Colin, Australie
Couple
Bungalow Chambre Double ou Twin
Séjour de 1 nuit en mai 2012

a surprise”

Try the food in the restaurant you should not be dissapointed

Whilst travelling to the hotel you really wonder where you are going right to the heart of the industrial area. But that is where it stops. You proceed down the side and what a surprise. We only stayed the one night and after staying in both Phnom Penh and Siem Reap I wish we had stayed longer. The owner made us feel more than welcome and the friendly staff organised tours at extremely short notice to the Bamboo train and around the town by Tuk-Tuk. The food was delicious and the cocktails superb. The rooms comfortable in a small town. If you want somewhere that the owners inject that homely feel then stay here and just enjoy. We came away feeling like we had left behind friends even after one day. Thank you.

Avis déposé le 09 juin 2012
7,3
Très bien
Jill, Nouvelle-Zélande
Couple
Bungalow Chambre Double ou Twin
Séjour de 2 nuits en avril 2012

lovely clean hotel with very friendly staff”

Relaxing surrounds with lovely pool when you got used to the colour.

The owner was very helpful arranging trips and transport. We were there over the New Year period so the place was very quiet.

Avis déposé le 26 avril 2012
7,3
Très bien
ian, Australie
Couple
Bungalow Chambre Double ou Twin
Séjour de 3 nuits en février 2012

Accomodation with a difference”

Surroundings and set up

We enjoyed our stay. Staff were efficient and it was a quiet place to relax. We ate at the restaurant one night and we were very impressed with the quality and presentation of the food. It is a bit out of town but we had no real issues with getting transport to and from the location.

Avis déposé le 11 mars 2012
9,0
Superbe
Ivan, Nouvelle-Zélande
Couple
Bungalow Chambre Double ou Twin
Séjour de 2 nuits en janvier 2012

A French-flavoured haven”

Charming hosts; lovely room; delightful ambience

Enjoyed it all - a bit out of the main part of town, but no hassle getting a tuktuk. The large open-air restaurant area; the pool and the terrace for each villa contributed to a great ambience.

Avis déposé le 23 janvier 2012
7,3
Très bien
Cody, États-Unis
Couple
Bungalow Chambre Double ou Twin
Séjour de 2 nuits en décembre 2011

Lovely staff, great food, and huge, comfy bungalow”

Great breakfasts, friendly staff, spacious rooms

au cabaret vert is a lovely little spot that feels like an oasis after the dusty streets of battambang! yet unlike many other places, you still feel like you're in cambodia when you step inside. the staff are warm and friendly and do their best to ensure that you have a good time in their city, and the family that manages the place are always onhand with friendly, unobtrusive advice on how to make your stay in battambang great. the hotel grounds are small, but quiet and serene, and the pool area as well as your villa's patio make great places to unwind at the end of the day (or morning). the "natural" pool may not be for everyone (i gave it a try but found it a bit creepy, but that's just me! totally get what they're trying to do), yet it's there and is a nice offering for those who want it. the rooms are large and beds comfy. lighting could be a bit better at night, but that is a minor quibble. the only other would be that the location is hardly ideal, as it is not really within walking distance of anything (it would be a long, dark walk to the main town area at night for dinner), and tuk tuks are not as ubiquitous at night in battambang as in other more touristy parts of cambodia (though they can always be found, and some might say this is a positive!). and they all seem to know the hotel, so getting there is not a problem. then again, after a few lacklustre meals in town, maybe the best thing to do is to just stay in--the restaurant seems to draw great reviews.

Avis déposé le 10 janvier 2012
9,0
Superbe
Jennie-Alexandra, Australie
Couple
Bungalow Chambre Double ou Twin
Séjour de 1 nuit en décembre 2011

Great fun, friendly, beautiful and quiet”

Amazingly friendly staff and owner; Style is French and local, rather than boringly western; first non-chemical pool in the country.

On the edge of town, so it's quieter. Distance is irrelevant in this town though, since tuk tuks cost nothing to take you anywhere. The people are lovely and excellent hosts. Rooms have all comforts that you expect, but their style is not the boring western-hotel wannabe. Dining is French and local cuisine - great!

Avis déposé le 23 décembre 2011
8,7
Fantastique
Bourgoin, France
Couple
Bungalow Chambre Double ou Twin
Séjour de 1 nuit en décembre 2011

warm welcome on the outskirt of Batambang”

very welcoming and helpfull staff and owners, very pleasant rooms, excellent food, green swimming pool.

very comfortable stay: the hotel is pleasant, with nicely decorated small 1-room bungalows, around a green swimming pool. restaurant on a ground floor terrace is very good with a menu offering both khmer and french specialities prepared by a very good chef, at reasonable price. the owners, a franco-cambodian couple, are very welcoming and helpfull. being located sightly away from the center of the town, you need to order for a tuktuk by phone, which is actually not an issue as you get one in 5 minutes.

Avis déposé le 15 décembre 2011
8,7
Fantastique
Daniel, Royaume-Uni
Couple
Bungalow Chambre Double ou Twin
Séjour de 3 nuits en septembre 2011

Utopia in Battambang”

Relaxing pool & atmosphere

Au Cabaret Vert is a diamond in the rough. For the price they charge you get a beautiful room, location, pool, atmosphere, was definitely one of the highlights of our stay. The french owners are super-friendly and the food is fantastic. It's a little outside the main area of Battambang which we liked, and it's only a 10 min walk or a 2 min tuk-tuk ride into town. Would definitely come back here if we returned to Battambang. C'est magnifique!

Avis déposé le 23 octobre 2011
null