Avis récents

Choisissez le type de voyageur
Fantastique



selon 4057 avis
  • Propreté 8,5
  • Équipements 8,0
  • Emplacement 8,3
  • Confort des chambres 8,3
  • Qualité du personnel 8,4
  • Rapport qualité-prix 8,6
  • Nourriture/restauration 7,4
Trier par

Gordon, Nouvelle-Zélande
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Séjour de 4 nuits en janvier 2011
Love the hotel but the service could improve
Pool, having internet in our room
We were upgraded to the pool access which was great - we had access to the pool from our balcony. We also had an apple imac in the room, meaning we could use the internet without having to go anywhere! It just came up on the tv. Perfect. The bath was huge and the room was comfortable. The only negative is the huge hill you have to walk up to get there. There were stairs and hills to climb, which originally we were brought up to the room in a hotel golf buggy. But they failed to show us the elevator, (we were told by other guests) and just the lack of service put me off. Its a very business like hotel, with no extra to make you feel welcome. The location of the hotel is close to the beach and nightlife though, so I would definately recommend. They just need to smile a bit more and give the guests the information they need! They really need to ferry guests up to their rooms when they get back from town. On the odd occasion we were able to ask a staff member to take us up when they were around, but other than that, expect some exercise!
Avis déposé le 21 janvier 2011

Jeremy, Malaisie
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Séjour de 2 nuits en janvier 2011
Horrendous service
atop the hill where you can see the main street
My friends came to visit but reception called and asked how many people were staying. Hotel even sent the bell boy and receptionist to my room, asking my two friends to leave. Their reason being visitors are not allowed in the room but had to stay in the lobby. Ironically, it was written clearly in hotel key card that visitors ARE allowed to stay in the room until 12pm. For a 4 star hotel, i would expect better.Staff were rude and speaking minimal english, i had trouble communicating especially when I needed to go to the Simon Carberet show. the driver, speaking little english himself , had to ask reception to explain why i couldnt go to the show. Reception just said "no, you cant go". After, driver told me in broken english how i couldnt go because i didnt book earlier but if i really wanted to, he can still take me there. receptionist, i guess, was just being nonchalant and gave a plain no to me. If you don't like cemented floor and bathroom, please do not stay here. there are no floor tiles. its as if the hotel's trying to save up and rip you off.
Avis déposé le 21 janvier 2011

Matthew,
Familles & jeunes enfants
Séjour de 3 nuits en décembre 2010
Simple, modern but not great for kids
great location in town and walkable to shops
We ended up with Sugar Palm because it was one of the few left for the New Year. It was clean and simple and probably perfect for couples. Our children are 1.5 & 4.5 years old so there wasn't a whole lot to do at the hotel for them. But really we weren't there to just stay at the hotel and there is plenty to do around the area. The pool is for sure not for small children but cool for adults at it cascades down the hill from pool to pool. Only one small section is shallow enough for my 4yr old but not our 1yr old. The bar was almost never open which I thought odd since it was New Year's weekend. The hotel is up a steep narrow hill so just be advised if you have small children. Not impossible by any means as it's only a short jaunt to the main strip of shops/restaurants. There is also a restaurant right across from the hotel (almost zero walking) which can keep kids and adults satisfied. We ended up paying way too much during our holiday stay for the timeframe but otherwise I think this hotel would be a good deal.
Avis déposé le 20 janvier 2011

Duo, Australie
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Séjour de 3 nuits en janvier 2011
huge hotel
big room, very close to the beach
It's such a huge hotel on the hill. I have had a very different experience. It's nice to stay there, although nothing too excited.
Avis déposé le 20 janvier 2011

Robert, Australie
Couples
Séjour de 8 nuits en janvier 2011
Great location away from the hustle of Kata Beach
away from the noise of the maun street
The hill is very steep
This hotel has reasonably good service but it is the actual design of the place that lets it down. Be prepared to do a lot of walking to lifts and although there are 11 pools none are really suitable as they are so small. Tha main pool is very small and it is tiled with wall quality gloss black tiles which are very slippery under foot.Even to get to the main pool you have to go via a kids knee deep pool. Service and food were fine, just be prepaired to walk a lot to your lifts and up the steep- very steep hill.
Avis déposé le 19 janvier 2011

Kwok, Singapour
Groupes
Grand - accès à la piscine
Séjour de 2 nuits en janvier 2011
Beautiful hotel with awesome service
Free Wifi in the rooms, friendly and helpful service, semi-private pool
-
It was only a 5 min walk away from the beach, the service was prompt and the people there were very friendly to offer us buggy ride up even though we lived on the 4th floor. They were detailed with explaining how to use the internet in the room and all. They were always smiling and welcoming us back to the hotel and offering help whenever we needed. The view from our balcony was splendid night and day. It was a really pleasant stay.
Avis déposé le 18 janvier 2011

Kai, Singapour
Groupes
Grand Deluxe
Séjour de 4 nuits en janvier 2011
great location with a great view n good service
everything about the room in the hotel
internet connection was very weak
overall it was a nice stay... service was good... its was exquisite... had an enjoyable time with friends at the pool coz we had pool access rooms.
Avis déposé le 18 janvier 2011

Valerie, Canada
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Séjour de 9 nuits en janvier 2011
ultra modern perch above kata beach
Modern design, amazing swimming pools and water falls, spacious rooms, views
Getting to the room required two elevators, a few hallways, a couple of ramps, steps and a compass
this hotel is relatively pricey but it is so interesting and luxurious in a modern concrete-and-water way that it is well worth it. it turned out to be our favorite hotel in 7 weeks of traveling through se asia. the hotel climbs up a hillside that provides great views of kata beach. there are stacked infinity swimming pools connected by waterfalls everywhere. the rooms are spacious and the design is superb.
Avis déposé le 16 janvier 2011

Mary, Singapour
Groupes
Grand - accès à la piscine
Séjour de 2 nuits en décembre 2010
Nice Modern Hotel. Near beach.
about 5 minutes walk to the beach.
walking up the hill.
it's a nice modern hotel that is about 5 minutes walk to kata beach. we had a pool access room. we had to take 2 lifts to our room and do a bit of walking. the room is nice and the pool could use a bit of cleaning up. sun deck was pretty old. the view from our balcony was lovely and we can see the beach.
Avis déposé le 12 janvier 2011

Nicolai, Danemark
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Séjour de 3 nuits en décembre 2010
Very nice hotel.
Stylish, great view from top rooms, in the best end of the beach.
A bit lack of service and presence of service personel, but that's the only negative thing.
not much to say. good rooms and great location of the hotel. i would choose it again. oh yes, and we had a jacuzzi on our balcony. nice touch!
Avis déposé le 11 janvier 2011


1

Sélectionnez un programme

PointsMAX
Langue
Programme de fidélité A Programme de fidélité A
Programme de fidélité B

Dans le menu, choisissez PointsMAX et sélectionnez votre programme favori.

2

Encore plus de choix

Chambre A
Infos sur la chambre
Gagnez
5 000 points

Choisissez la chambre et les points en option pour l'hébergement sélectionné.

3

Entrez vos infos de membre

Nationalité
Membre ID
1234

Entrez votre numéro de membre sur le formulaire de réservation et vos points seront ajoutés à votre compte après votre départ de l'hôtel.

Commencez ici en sélectionnant votre programme favori :