Good 6.9
Based on 5879 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 5879 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 5.5
Sort by

James from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Great Hotel in Geyleng!
Clean rooms, affordable prices, great location
We stayed here the entirety of our duration spent in Singapore. This hotel is wonderfully located in Geyleng, and is near some excellent restaurants with affordable prices. It is also within walking distance of the rail system!
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Nico from Indonesia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
good hotel
clean, close to local restaurant, close to public transportation
Good... The staff is helpful. The room is clean
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Glenn from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in May 2014
an overnight transit stopover
center of the red-light area, plenty of chinese food along the street, quick check in and out.
room was small, shower and toilet even smaller, bit of smell from the drains if you leave the toilet door open. no hot water for a shower. other than that the room was clean and compact.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Jeffrey from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in May 2014
Transit hotel at best
Check out, leaving, the exit
Oh dear. I needed something close to airport but this is 22 dollars away in cab. Sketchy area. Rooms need a good clean. Staff ok, helpful etc. area is a bit red light district but safe I guess. Would I stay again....no
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Parham from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Comfortable & Value
Easy access to public transport, Great number of local restaurants and Good value for money
Overall, my stay at this hotel was pleasant. The front desk and staff were attentive and helpful. For a budget hotel, it had all the facilities that I needed. Access to the center town was very easy. The location of the hotel may seem concerning at the beginning, but I found the area to be safe and busy at all times. To me, the variety of local restaurants and food options were a huge plus.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Neng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed one night in May 2014
Nice & tidy but not internet acess !
Clean,
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Patrick from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in May 2014
A comfortable and convenient overnight stay
Staff were pleasant and efficient. Room clean Hotel easy to find
I was pleasantly surprised how good it was and had a good night's sleep.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Anthony from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed one night in November 2013
Short and Sweet
location
You get what you pay for. Good eating house on corner for local breakfast.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Loke from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Excellent, cheap and will come back
High speed Internet, Comfort Room and Cheap
This could be the fifth time i come back to this fabulous hotel. It's excellent location and the cheap price make me irresistable. Close proximity to night life is a plus for a single man like me. And more importantly it is easy to get food around. Surely will come back
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Gay from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Lovely
Car park. location. Staff
I've been staying at Ruby but most of the time very hard get a room either full or to costly. This hotel have ample carpark & near to town & airport. The baet I like is the staff at the counter espcially Mr Tony. Really good customer service serve customer just a service of GEM....keep it up.
Reviewed May 14, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: