Good 6.9
Based on 5887 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 5887 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 5.5
Sort by

CHEE from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
nothing
nothing
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Norbert from Hungary
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Cheaper hotel chain, but it takes itself seriously
Room service, complementary drinks, very kind and helpful hotel staff.
We had a pleasant stay at Ruby. The hotel is located around 10 minutes from the nearest Tube station - Aljunied. Loads of great chinese food restaurants and streetfood sellers around the area which makes very easy to have a breakfast as the hotel does not have breakfast service. We were happy with the room, which was very clean, and there was room service every day. Hotel staff was very friendly, on our check-out day, they let us to store our luggage in the hotel for a half day which was a very big help for us! I would go back to Ruby! :)
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Aulia from Indonesia
Family with older children
Family Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Clean, good price
Close to MRT, good price, clean
It was nice staying there, close to MRT, good price, easy access to public transportation..
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Aulia from Indonesia
Family with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Nice hotel, good price
Good price, close to mrt, good location
It was nice staying there, easy to find food and public transportation
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Aulia from Indonesia
Family with older children
Family Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Clean, close to mrt, nice staff
Good price, good location, close to mrt
It was nice staying there, i will recomment this hotel to my friend and will come back again next time...
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Aulia from Indonesia
Family with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Clean, close to MRT
Clean, near MRT, good price
Nice stay at this hotel, easy access to public transportation
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Eric from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Quick and Easy
Location,Front Desk Expediency,Internet.
I don't know how many times I have given this hotel a review ,it's innumerable but I certainly don't mind because it deserves it. If you have a day or so in transit through Changi this is the place to stay,a quick trip on the MRT and you are there,the reception is expedient and efficient and the room is comfortable,I can honestly say that I have never ever seen Wi Fi so fast as Fragrance Ruby. A very short walk and you are on Geylang Road where you have Chinese and Muslim food,Geylang is a red light district but it is of no concern,there's nothing in your face and I personally have no problems with it whatsoever. I have stayed at Fragrance Ruby off and on for a year and will endeavour to do so,may I say Well Done!
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Craig from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
average
nothing x 3
average room, toilet gave off a bad smell, hot water took 15 minutes to come on,however it was quiet. Paid for internet and it didn't work, told the staff about it and they really didn't seem to care or want to fix the problem.If the hotel staff order a taxi for you, they will charge you for some reason???
Reviewed March 07, 2014

MARTIN from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Good location, friendly staff, clean
Good location, friendly staff, clean
Very nice and so happy to stay at the Fragrance Hotel - Ruby
Reviewed March 07, 2014

Nur from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
basic
serves basic need.
Booked last minute and price was more expensive than what i usually pay for a bigger room. Room was too small making it difficult to move. There was sand on the bed, im not sure if it was cleaned. Check in was super slow. Staff wasnt even able to find my booking. Dissapointed this time.
Reviewed March 07, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: