Good 6.9
Based on 5877 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 5877 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 5.5
Sort by

Lee from Singapore
Couple
Stayed one night in July 2013
Comfortable and cosy
There is many nearby store nearby, it's convenient to get food and entertainment even in the wee hours of the night.
It's was comfy and cosy, with a nice ambience. With all the necessary facilities. It's within budget and very comfortable for the price I'm paying. It's very worth the money. The staff was very friendly and attend to us very attentively. Fast check-in and check-out.
Reviewed September 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Singapore
Couple
Stayed one night in August 2013
Comfortable and cosy
There is many nearby store nearby, it's convenient to get food and entertainment even in the wee hours of the night.
It's was comfy and cosy, with a nice ambience. With all the necessary facilities. It's within budget and very comfortable for the price I'm paying. It's very worth the money. The staff was very friendly and attend to us very attentively. Fast check-in and check-out.
Reviewed September 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

millie from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
easy access to public transport, budget hotel
location and value for money
great stay, good location, efficient staff and value for money
Reviewed September 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ocktaria from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed one night in September 2013
nice stay
clean, nice service, location
it was great to stay here, just for one night, value for money and nice staff performance
Reviewed September 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Rahmadinda from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed one night in September 2013
good
clean, friendly staff, cheap
i arrived at the hotel around 11 am and the staff told us that i can't enter my room until 3 pm. but she said if i want to enter my room now, she can give me a twin bed room. i didn't want that because i paid for queen bed room and i want a queen bed room. so i told her i'm okay to wait. i decided to go to other place and back at night. i left my baggage in their custody. when i back at night, the neighborhood was pretty crowded. i know that that area is red district but they didn't bother us. the staff gave me my key room and turned out they give me a twin bed room. haaahh... but the room is clean and new even though small. and the room is provided with many electrical so i can charge all my gadgets at one time. the location is pretty near to the MRT Station. so after all, i am satisfied staying there
Reviewed September 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Maya from Indonesia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
type of business hotel, nice and friendly staff
located, easy access to bus and MRT Aljuned, friendly staff
it was such a nice hotel for business purposes, not for families because of the area surroundings was red dot area (nightlife), not only the room but also the bathroom were too small (even for 2 persons), but the advantages were indonesian restaurant just 2 minutes walk aside hotel, easily access to public transportation (bus and MRT), and many grocery shops nearby with cheaper price
Reviewed September 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Thuy from Vietnam
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Everything ok, exept for the smell in bath room
Good location and helpful staff, check in and out simple
About the security, it's good. I have nothing to seriously complain but one thing needs to be improved is the bath room. Dont understand why we hear the bad smell from the bath room everyday! The hotel should look into its dump system!
Reviewed September 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Heryana from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in September 2013
Not a good Hotel
Close to MRT Station adn food stall
The room design was terrible. Aircon blow directly to the bed, as a result it's very cold if set the temperature a bit low, but it's hot if you rise the temperature. A dirty mark on all over the wall. The nice thing are friendly staff and location is close to MRT Station and food stall.
Reviewed September 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Guat from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
value for money
clean, easy to access, comfortable baed
Near MRT station within 10mins walk. A lot of restaurants nearby. The room is clean and bright. We get upgraded to Executive room with Wifi in room. The internet speed is fast. Hotel staff also very friendly. Although is at Geylang red spot but is safe and you won't the environment is noise. The room also quiet
Reviewed September 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Affordable
Near train station, affordable, near good/cheap hawkers center
We arrived at the hotel around 12nn and was advised by the staff that check-in time for customers who booked at Agoda is 3pm and regular customers can already check-in at 12nn. This was really frustrating as we were just advised to wait until 3pm. We also have our bags and can't leave it in the hotel as their baggage area is full. Since we already want to roam around we decided to talk to the staff again to explore other options to check-in already and leave our bags. We were advised that we can upgrade our room by paying an additional 10 dollars per night so we can check-in already. I paid the extra fee so we can check-in already but once we entered the room it was very disappointing paying for an upgraded room with everything basic and as if it was the same room we actually booked for.
Reviewed September 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: