Good 6.9
Based on 5880 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 5880 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.5
Sort by

walter from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
The hotel was fully booked and AGODA didnt help !!
Hotel was fully booked !I had to move to another Fragance hotel and was charged extra fee for the walk in rate. Agoda didnt help at all to correct there mistake !!
I stayed in another Fragance hotel in the same area since the "RUBY" was fully booked. the hotel was old, no breakfast, no bar and no possibilities to get a bottle of water !! the staff send me out to the next supermarket. If you walk out of the hotel you find the Singapore RED LIGHT bars with girls all over the place. Dont stay there with family and kids. The WIFI isnt included in the room rate they charged 6.-S$ for 2 hrs internet.In the near you can find basic chinese restaurants where you can eat.
Reviewed July 03, 2013

EDI from Indonesia
Groups
Family Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2013
Nice hotel but the room is too small.
Good location, clean room & nice staffs
We stayed in family deluxe room for just 1 night. The room is clean but to small for 3 persons. This hotel is not suitable for family that have children due to its location in Geylang area that famous as red district.
Reviewed July 03, 2013

alan from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
everything one would want or need
clean room good bed fully helpful staff in a most interesting part of Singapore
no problems the hotel provides every thing a budget conscious traveller would desire and much improved on previous stays the refurbish is of high quality
Reviewed July 03, 2013

lau from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
nit time got 24 hours. coffee. shop g good for ngo
the sfaff is friendly. and all is new. internet fast. but three got. a staff is super rude to sev customer
pls take note one of the staff. is super rude he against me many time ,i do call uo to their company did chat with his manager, and the manager same as him super rude cos i did complain. him, end up he say guy is gogood staff, so kindly let their boss notice ir, i still come Ruby is cos there got a staff he sev super, cos i offen book Ruby hotel for relex , staff see me walking in he will give me a smiling face and he will. say hi u r welcome and he kn which floor i want and which room i like is cos for his super good. sev tat y i keeping booking Ruby if not him i won't go there cos the other sfaff is super rude and their company manager same with him too pls look into it thk got a staff can be a manager. post cos he handed customer sev is super nice
Reviewed July 03, 2013

Jonathan from United States
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Okay during the day, Questionable at Night
Food, Location, Cheap
Reviewed July 02, 2013

Jonathan from United States
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Good for a sleep but dont stay all day
Location, Good Food, Cheap
Reviewed July 02, 2013

Jonathan from United States
Groups
Family Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Good for a sleep but stay all day
Cheap, Easy to find Transportation, Good food
Reviewed July 02, 2013

Rakesh from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
Easy transportation nearby.
Easy transportation nearby. Lots of interesting food places close by. Try the Hawker Centre close by.
Reviewed July 02, 2013

Tan from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Budget room
Great location, clean room,
Reviewed July 01, 2013

Jennifer from Philippines
Groups
Family Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Value for Money
Clean, Affordable, Accessible
The hotel and location is good. Nearby shops and stalls open after 5PM which is good. Near MRT and bus stops.
Reviewed July 01, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: