Good 6.9
Based on 5887 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 5887 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 5.5
Sort by

charles from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
A great Hotel!!
The Staff, the location, and the quaint traditional food shops.
Sam, my stay was a pleasure!! I was made to feel at home, not only by the desk staff, but by all the hotel support personal!!! As one who has been traveling the world for the last five years, I can honestly say Hotel Fragrance IS in the top 5!!!
Reviewed July 17, 2015

Adrian from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Good
Clean, service ok. Budget hotel
Good
Reviewed July 15, 2015

Wanitcha from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Nice Staff, Great Location, Convenient
Nice Staff, Great Location, Convenient
Everything is good.
Reviewed July 15, 2015

John from Australia
Solo traveler
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great location, close to public transport
location wifi cleanliness
I often stay at Ruby hotel Gelang when in Singapore, its close to airport and public transport 10 min walk to MRT, heaps of food courts abound and lots of Durian king of fruits stalls to feast on. The hotel was renovated a few years back and is still almost like new. For abit extra the executive room has free Wifi and a small fridge. very clean with tea and coffee facilities , and 2 bottles of drinking water.Staff where pleasent and very help full . I will stay again
Reviewed July 15, 2015

Chern from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Value for money
clean, near to mrt, comfortable
Around 5-10 minutes walking distance from mrt. Room is clean and comfortable.
Reviewed July 15, 2015

Aizard from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Best budget hotel I ever stay
Service,friendly and clean room
Ooo well..I stay for 1 night and one of the staff give executive room for us...I may not know his name but I still remember him..well done...will stay again...Thanks...
Reviewed July 15, 2015

Hengky from Indonesia
Family with young children
Family Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
location near to Bus station & food 24 hours
Location, Cleanliness, staff
It Okay, will be back sometimes
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Per from Norway
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Observation
Lobby, service minded team, value for money
I was staying her in 2013. I landed in a so called business room, on booking a superior room. This standard of the rooms was my sole reason for going back. I payed sgd 66 than. This time booking a superior room, I was assigned a "short time" room in the third floor. I requested a change and got the same standard in the sixt floor. I will consider using his hotel next time if I will have the so called business room (which was excellent). Conclusion: a confusing definition of standards and pricing.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Fabian from United States
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Great Value and comfortable place
Value for money, Staff friendliness
A great place offering a lot more than you would usually get for the price in Singapore. Comfortable, clean rooms, friendly staff, seems recently renovated. The location is not as bad as some reviewers say. Yes, it's the redlight district but we were never bothered or felt unsafe in any way. On the contrary, it's also a good place for cheap food and you pay less for a room than in the touristy areas.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Andy from Vietnam
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Good location for not so high budget
location, clean
Reviewed July 13, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: