Good 6.9
Based on 5883 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 5880 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 5.5
Sort by

Redy from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
good hotel
wifi, convenience, and cleaness
Good
Reviewed February 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

richard from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Two nights stay
Friendly staff and value for money, especially in Singapore
Good comfortable stay
Reviewed February 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

ARTHUR from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Clean, convenient and helpful staff
Clean, knowledgeable and helpful staff
Pleasant and adequate for short stay. Room is small but clean. Sheets and towel are clean. Requests to change towels very prompt. Do give a small tip to brighten the staff's day.
Reviewed February 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Elliott from Canada
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
We slept well
Location,clean,
Yes, Singapore is known to be expensive,and if touring all day means you just need your hotel for sleep, not the bar, nor the pool ,and money saved is better spent on things, or more vacations, consider the following. If low budget and clean is what you are looking for in Singapore, yet you still want to be near the action,then it is fair to consider the fragrance ruby hotel in Geylang, Singapore . Yes , it is true that. It is. In the red light district, but so what.If you do not bother the girls, they will to bother you, and, the area is just as congested as being downtown at the Ritz Carlton or Raffles hotel.We stayed for 4 days in February 2015, and considering that it was just a place to shower and go to sleep, it did the job.the rooms were clean The air conditioner was great but with such small rooms, one could catch a cold from the blowing cold air so close to the bed. We arrived very early in the morning, 3 am, so we had to pay for an extra night, which was not unreasonable, as checkouts or, check in would be noon,so they gave us the executive room for $20.00 more than our regular booking. Here is where the penny punching attitude of the owners kicks in. When we transferred to our regular room in the morning, it was exactly the same size as the previous room, , in the same position, but on the 3 rd floor. We noticed, in this same tiny room that there was no luggage rack. When we inquired about it ,they told us that it was an extra charge or, take the executive room. The executive room also had a frigidaire, but that was of no use to us. This hotel is well located on a bus line and a 3 minute walk to the Aljuneid MtR station , which puts you just a few stops , right in town within 5 minutes. Oh, and internet is spotty, and you have to keep signing on every time your system closes.Then, each morning you must request a new password to sign in, as though they are giving away gold. Good restaurants next door for decent street food.
Reviewed February 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

ernesto from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
not recommended
none
its located at geylangs red light district, not safe to stay around
Reviewed February 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Pleasant and unforgetable stay
Hotel is very near the MRT, bed and pillows very comfortable, smells good. staff are friendly. comfort room are clean.
Overall i would say that my stay with fragrance hotel ruby is perfect for my vacation. I feel very comfortable. Surely i would go back here.
Reviewed February 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in February 2015
Most appropriate for our needs
Close to airport MRT. Very clean and modern. Staff helpful and friendly.
We only needed 1 night while changing flights. This hotel was most convenient being near the MRT. The room was small but very clean and modern.. We didn't need food being an overnight stay so this wasn't an issue.
Reviewed February 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nonthapan from Thailand
Group
Family Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Clean and cozy
Close to the MRT,food courts and 7-11
It'd be good if there's a fridge in the room.
Reviewed February 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Romatua from Indonesia
Group
Stayed one night in March 2014
cheap hotel in singapore
price, price and price
the best choice for the price in expensive city
Reviewed February 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

natasha from Singapore
Couple
Stayed one night in February 2015
service level very low
the bed
Good
Reviewed February 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: