Good 6.9
Based on 5887 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 5887 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 5.5
Sort by

Ajeng from Indonesia
Groups
Family Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Best for with friends travel
The room is so clean not like other cheap hotels, and the location quite good and not so far from mtr station also, it took only 5 minutes.
Exciting!
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Ben from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Good value in SIngapore
Price, cleanliness, room amenities
If you are not keen on being around the red light side of Singapore night life then this may not be for you. However I enjoyed the hustle and bustle and in no way did I feel unsafe. With few decent cheap hotels in Singapore, Fragrance Ruby provides better value for money than most. My room was clean and there are plenty of food options nearby. It is about 10 minutes walk from the nearest MRT station (Aljunied). I ended up staying twice and would return again if I needed a place to crash for a night or two.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Nur from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
good as always
comfy, friendly staff, good location
Small but comfortable.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Larani from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Bad Location but good for room
clean, cheap
Room is good, clean, and helpful staff. But location is not good for solo female travelers and kids. We often use bus rather than MRT because the station is quite far.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Emie from Philippines
Groups
Family Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
A Safe Place to Stay
Very good location, very near restaurants, food markets and bus stations, and value for money.
We had a very pleasant stay at the hotel even if there are times when the next door occupants were very loud in their casual conversations.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Minh from Vietnam
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Good value
clean and cheap
The room was very small, at which we were not surprised due to the expensiveness in Singapore. However, it is clean and comfortable for our 1-night stay.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

ramil from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
affordable. near mrt
the hotel is clean and comfortable, there are nearby bystanders, its an ok hotel if you just want to sleep at night.
Nearby Restaurants are very crowded .
Reviewed August 17, 2014

ramil from Philippines
Families with young children
Executive
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
comfortable and clean
clean and affordable
Room was small, just enough to sleep at night. There is no good restaurant nearby. Seven eleven walking distance.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Chris from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Average but cheap.
Price, location and local street food on your doorstep.
Very average hotel with little to praise but the price was so cheap you cant go much wrong...
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Gwynell from Australia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
good spot for a quick stop
location, cleanliness, price
We like Fragrance Hotel Ruby because it is easy to get to from the airport or from the city. There is good local dining to be had. The room was a bit squashy - though they tell you that, but it does have extras like toiletries, fridge, kettle. Room was clean, bed was comfortable and the staff were friendly.
Reviewed August 16, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: