Excellent 8.2
Based on 163 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 163 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Alexandra from Thailand
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
Wonderful stay
We truly enjoyed our 6-night stay at Frangipani Bungalow. We booked a room downstairs (with fan only) and were very happy. The room was spacious and clean, and the breakfast was excellent! The gardens are beautiful and the small swimming pool is really nice, especially after a long day exploring. The staff is very friendly, attentive, and will do everything they can to help you if you have any questions or would like to arrange transportation around the island. The location is fantastic too!
Reviewed April 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Juraj from Sweden
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Nice and quiet place
Nice bungalow/hotel with charming garden and good pool. Breakfast was nice, served to the room. Staff was very friendly but capital driven. Overall impression was good.
Reviewed March 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chanelle from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in March 2016
Excellent stay
The staff were lovely at this property. It's family run and they will do their best to accommodate you in any way you wish. Breakfast bought to your balcony every morning what ever time you wish between 7-11am. They will help you book anything you wish and taxi when you leave. They offer to clean your room every day. Over all my stay here was exactly what I had wished for. My only disappointment was the wifi was slow at times, but wifi is not essential :)
Reviewed March 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

kaycie from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe double room
Stayed one night in February 2016
Happy stay
Staff peacefulness helpful
Reviewed March 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Magnus from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Nice place on Awesome Street
Bisma is a little way out of Ubud centre (10 minutes walk in the searing heat), but there's great restaurants, a 7/11-type store, and a few clothes shops. Didn't get in the pool at Frangipani but it looked nice. Frangipani was very clean, aircon worked well (despite initial reservations with windows not fully close I had no heat or insect problems). Owners and Staff are amazing, genuinely friendly and helpful.
Reviewed February 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Andy from Luxembourg
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Best service
I got sick and could not move on to gili air but taxi was already payed. They organised everything so I could go the day after without losing the money. Its a quite area and the rooms are nice
I like the area in Ubud....its is away fron the crazy streets and lookin a lirtle diffrent.
Reviewed January 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Aldy from Indonesia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Our best stay in Bali
Delicious breakfast, clean room and bathroom, quiet location
Breakfast was the best! Fresh fruits, juice and big pancake. The room was big and super clean for Indonesian standards and not too hot. We didn't have too much interaction with the owners, but they seemed friendly. Nothing to complain about.
Reviewed December 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Birgit from Estonia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
Peaceful hotel
quiet, helpful and friendly staff, room, value for money
good, relaxing
Reviewed November 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ewing from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
pretty Good
huge room; friendly staff; proximity to Central Ubud
Warm and friendly staff; clean; great hot water; quiet and feeling of safety. Great inexpensive price but wish for drinking water; small fridge [especially in deluxe room].
Reviewed October 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Marcin from Poland
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Great hotel
room, garden, staff
the only thing that I missed was pool.
Reviewed October 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: