Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 955 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Aaron from Singapore
Couple
Double Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Fabulous stay
staff are great. place are cosy
Its a really great stay the staff are super friendly, attentive and do their best to help whenever needed =)transport wise I rent a bike which is from a shop right infront of them so. it's convenient. nice plants around the place and a cosy pool.
Reviewed November 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Bronwen from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Balcony City View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Great location, fantastic service
Service, cleanliness and location
Pleasant stay, the staff were very friendly, the restaurant served great fresh food, the pool was a real treat as it was so hot!. The room was clean, with storage, balcony and satelitte tv. I really enjoyed the massage provided by the hotel.
Reviewed November 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Axel from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Balcony Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
served the purpose
short ride / walk into the city, within easy reach to angkor wat
I would go there again. breakfast buffet turns out to be boring after day 3 but quality was good. the pool looked great, unfortunately we never used them, because we explored the temples all day long and when we reached the hotel the pool was already closed. nevertheless nicely arranged boutique hotel. price makes sense if you use the facilities.
Reviewed November 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Adrienne from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Balcony City View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Poor staff service; some rooms are dingy
Concierge, pool, easy check in/out
The first room we were provided was dingy, loud and had an uncomfortable bed and appeared unclean. After hearing an animal noise in the room, we were moved to a much nicer room that was not dingy (besides the bathroom) and more comfortable. However, over the course of our four night stay we experienced issues with the staff: one staff member walked into our room without checking to see if anyone was present; one staff member incorrectly advised us which room to book on Agoda and then was not going to honor the agreement after booking; one wake call was accidentally made one day and a requested one at 5:30am was forgotten. The hotel's saving grace is that it's staff members are very well-intentioned and most are great, but training is clearly an issue. The concierge who books the tours is fantastic and was beyond helpful.
Reviewed November 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeffrey from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Pleasant. A relaxed place
Atmosphere, sense of quality of the hotel, friendly staff
Good. Straight forward. Staff were polite. Their English could have been better. They thought I had not paid for my transfer so they should have made a receipt when I paid the driver. I was nearly made to pay twice but I refused. For my wake up call they phoned the wrong room, but just an easy mistake. On the whole they tried hard to please.
Reviewed November 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Holly from United States
Couple
Deluxe Balcony City View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Not very satisfactory
The staff had excellent English. The hotel was clean.
Although their breakfast was very good, the other meals were inedible. Deluxe Balcony City View really means on the noisy street side with a view of some dismal buildings. We were put in Rm 217, which has 8 air conditioning units (from other rooms) on the other side of the wall. One was so loud it was really annoying. The mattress was uncomfortable.
Reviewed October 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Axel from Germany
Couple
Double Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
practical for visit
nice staff, good location
due to concrete floor in the whole hotel very loud, furniture and pool needs refurbishment
Reviewed October 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Carol from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe Balcony Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
very friendly staff
great breakfast, nice staff, good location
staff were very helpful, we were asking one of the front desk staff about the location of the Canadia bank at mid-night, when we were rushing to go there in the next morning, he just finish his shift and come to us and offer a free moto ride for us to get to the bank! They even gave us a breakfast set in a bamboo box for our sun rise trip to the Angkor Wat with a every short notice, very organised hotel !
Reviewed October 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Suzanne from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Comfortable and easy
location, pool, design
I have been here a few times but felt it was starting to look a bit tired. Our rooms were nice and comfortable enough with no complaints, but not outstanding. Felt it was however good value. Pool was lovely and loved the fact that hotel was close enough to walk by the river to Pub Street restuarants, but not in the midst of them. Staff were attentive and first impression of hotel is impressive because it's a very nice building and atmosphere they have created. Have stayed there 3 times now.
Reviewed October 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Helen from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony City View
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Great staff, excellent value
The staff, the location, very clean
This was my second stay here and although I want to keep this hotel a secret to myself, it is a great place to stay. The best thing about Frangipani Villa is its staff who cannot do enough for their guests; they even brought me lemongrass tea when I had a cold. Rooms, pool and communal areas are clean, clean clean, good variety of breakfast choice, centrally located in a nice street one block east of the River with laundries, bike hire, reasonably priced restaurants and the handily situated New Day Drink Shop just opposite. Short walk to Pub Street & Old Market.
Reviewed October 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: