Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 24 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Robert from United States
Couple
The Loft Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
Relaxing and Romantic
Historical Treasure Chest, The Loft Room was quaint and great city view, friendly staff and relaxed comfortable atmosphere, you feel at home.
It was only for one night but it was very memorable. The Loft room was romantic and quaint. Relaxing atmosphere and staff and I love the history behind the Franklin Villa. Thank you.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Ansobel from Australia
Couple
The White Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Charming, arty, comfy
Beautiful eclectic vintage decor, charming architecture, fantastic pool
One of the most charming places we've ever stayed at. Can't wait to go back!
Reviewed September 18, 2013

DAVID from Australia
Couple
The White Room
Stayed one night in July 2013
A pleasant experience of past and present
The building had character; an environment of privacy and relaxation
Excellent! We would have liked to stay longer. The parking situation monday to friday had to be explained as there is no council road signage to indicate a 2hrs limit. The hotel has on site parking to cover this period.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Gina from New Zealand
Business traveler
The White Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Relaxing, comfortable, full of character and charm
Staff, surroundings, options
I shared a room with a friend/colleague to attend an international conference in the South Bank. We were able to treat the facility as if it were home. It had a great kitchen, a balcony for our room with a lovely view; our room was well laid out and the bathroom had a magnificent old bath; the boutique charm was fascinating and the proprietor, Bernadette was just wonderful in helping with problems!
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Nipapna from Thailand
Group
The Master Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
horrible hotel I ve ever been
History, location and exciting
the hotel is just a big old house which has been renovate to be the bouteque hotel. the floor is wood, so when other customers walked and talked I could hear the noice and it disturbed me at night and the evironment within the hotel made me scare. there are many old pictures of peeple who uesed to live there in the past and I could assume that those people passed way for long time already.
Reviewed June 06, 2013

Jillian from Australia
Solo traveler
The White Room
Stayed one night in April 2013
The Franklin was an unexpected gem.
the view, the bed, the pool
it was fascinating, just wished i could have stayed longer.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Anne from Australia
Couple
The White Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
A whole lot of whimsy
Beautiful artefacts, magnificent view; pool room, many spaces to relax, High tea
we were delighted by the beautiful ambience of franklin villa. business partners bernadette and lainey are friendly and charming hosts. a lot of thought has gone into creating an atmosphere of a bygone era. the white room was very roomy. the only drawback was that bathroom was across the hall, the shower was over a hip bath (a falls risk) and all the bedrooms were upstairs. however the bathroom was for the exclusive use of the white room and it was magnificently decorated. on sundays bernadette and lainey host a high tea which we purchased tickets for. it was a delightful treat which we extended by adjourning to the pool room to play billiards. a memorable weekend.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Ayman from Saudi Arabia
Group
The Master Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Close to Brisbain convention center
quiet and looks historical building
I staied there 3 nights that was great time for me and the place close to brisbain convention center it is just 10 minuts walk which I want to be. The problem with this hotel I just meet the people in the front disk only once which is not good at all. In addtion, It is a bit far from CBD and restaurants
Reviewed March 04, 2012

Elisabeth from Austria
Couple
The Master Room
Stayed one night in April 2013
Very individualistic experience
gratis internet, individuelle Gestaltung, Balkon
Super! Individuell gestaltete Raeume in einer alten aus Holz gebauten Villa. Grosser Balkon mit super Blick auf die Stadt. Kueche toll ausgetattet fuer Selbstversorgungs
Reviewed April 15, 2013

weili from Taiwan
Couple
The Master Room
Stayed one night in April 2013
熱心的主人舒適的房間
房間美麗而且舒適、充滿復古風情,浴室乾淨整潔,主人超熱心,幫我們上網搜尋並提供交通的建議(即使我們是在復活節假期入住的),步行就可以到熱鬧的南岸公園,很方便!
Reviewed April 15, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: