Fraser Place Melbourne
Fraser Place Melbourne
See all 49 photos
10.0
Exceptional

"Great location :) Modern serviced apartment."

Mia

|

February 22, 2018

Studio - Guestroom Fraser Place Melbourne
Studio - Guestroom
See all 49 photos
Lobby Fraser Place Melbourne
Lobby
See all 49 photos
Interior view Fraser Place Melbourne
Interior view
See all 49 photos
Interior view Fraser Place Melbourne
Interior view
See all 49 photos
See map Fraser Place Melbourne
See map
Excellent
Location
8.5
See all 49 photos Fraser Place Melbourne
See all 49 photos
Removed from saved list
What guests are saying:
Well equipped and very friendly staff.
Boris from Slovenia
Couple
Decent size room with a nice bathroom. Inclusions are of a good standard. Bed is comfortable. Great location for going out in the city
Peter from Australia
Couple
Great location, stayed previously and service was up to standard
Denis from Australia
Couple
On walking distance to the Skybus stop point. The room is spacious and comfortable. The staffs are very friendly and helpful.
Bernardus from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Very good location , just a few minutes walk to the China town ...
Chan from Malaysia
Couple
We have stayed here many times. Clean rooms, great hot shower, comfy big bed. Breakfast good value. 10 min walk to cbd & shops. Had dinner at a pub close by with a really good rooftop bar. Please put full length mirrors in every room.
SHELLIE from Australia
Group
Quiet, modern, stylish, balcony, kitchen, shower head, bedding all excelled
Karen from Australia
Couple
Extremely comfortable bed, handy kitchenette, soft towels, location was super close to theatres and central CBD.
Madison from Australia
Couple
convenient
chui from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Fraser Place Melbourne is a great place to stay if you want to be close to the city centre. Only a few minutes walk to some of the major shopping and eating areas. Absolutely loved our stay here, and would definitely book again!
Maricon from Australia
Couple

Fraser Place Melbourne

Excellent location
- Inside city center
- What's nearby?
Excellent
From 1175 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
/
10
Excellent cleanliness
8.5
Recommended by 96% of guests
Value for money8.2
Distance to city center1. Km
Location rating8.5
Nearest airportEssendon Airport (MEB)
Distance to airport11.4 km
  • 540 meters to public transportation

  • Airport transfer

  • Located in heart of Melbourne

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Room choices
8.1
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
Don't miss out!4 travelers have booked today.
Studio Premier King
Studio Premier King
...
  • Room size: 48 m²/517 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Studio Executive King
Studio Executive King
...
  • Room size: 33 m²/355 ft²
  • Street view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Premier Hot Deal
Premier Hot Deal
...
  • Room size: 38 m²/409 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Studio Executive Hot Deal
Studio Executive Hot Deal
...
  • Room size: 33 m²/355 ft²
  • Street view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Studio Deluxe Hot Deal
Studio Deluxe Hot Deal
...
  • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 king bed or 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Studio
Studio
...
  • Room size: 21 m²/226 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 king bed or 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
studio deluxe
studio deluxe
...
  • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 king bed or 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Studio Hot Deal
Studio Hot Deal
...
  • Room size: 21 m²/226 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 king bed or 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Executive Triple Studio
Executive Triple Studio
...
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
Bed in dormitory FEMALE ROOM
Bed in dormitory FEMALE ROOM
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Fraser Place Melbourne?

    What people love about the property

    • 9.2
      Exceptional

      "Great location & staff were attentive."

      Phil

      |

      January 4, 2018

    • 9.6
      Exceptional

      "Well equipped and very friendly staff."

      Boris

      |

      December 18, 2017

    • 9.6
      Exceptional

      "Decent size room with a nice bathroom."

      Peter

      |

      December 14, 2017

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Fraser Place Melbourne

    More about Fraser Place Melbourne

    10.0
    Exceptional

    "Good position, well equipped and clean."

    Boris

    |

    January 6, 2018

    An overview

    Show more

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What to eat nearby

    Australian cuisine
    Australian cuisine
    The League of Honest Coffee
    40 m Australian, Cafe
    Decoy Cafe
    60 m Australian, Cafe
    Sally's Kitchen
    70 m Australian, Contemporary
    American cuisine
    American cuisine
    Trunk
    90 m American, Australian, Gluten Free
    Mr Burger Truck
    820 m American, Fast food
    Fancy Hank's BBQ Joint
    890 m American, Barbecue, Gluten Free
    Asian cuisine
    Asian cuisine
    Laksa Bar
    50 m Asian, Malaysian, Singaporean
    Chow City Melbourne
    70 m Asian, Chinese, Fusion
    Dolan Uyghur Food heaven
    130 m Asian, Chinese, Vegetarian

    What they offer

    10.0
    Exceptional

    "Our stay here was very comfortable and pleasant."

    michael

    |

    January 16, 2018

    Show less

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show more

    Real reviews from real guests

    Agoda Reviews (1175)Booking.com Reviews (1081)
    8.1
    /
    10
    Cleanliness8.5
    Facilities7.9
    Location8.5
    Room comfort and quality8.1
    Service8.3
    Value for money8.2
    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    All languages
    All guests (1175)
    All room types
    Showing 1013 verified guest comments
    12345
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Way from Singapore
    Group
    Studio
    Stayed 1 night in November 2018
    Value for money”
    The room was much bigger than expected!
    Reviewed December 04, 2018
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We look forward to your return in the future. Kind regards, Management
    Responded December 05, 2018
    Fraser Place Melbourne
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Bhavik from Singapore
    Family with young children
    Studio
    Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
    Super Studio”
    Rooms were very clean, bright, room amenities ( kitchen , washing machine etc..) were neat clean and new. Staff was very friendly. Centrally located in the city close to a lot of food joints and pickup points for tours and the price point offered was just nice. Only one con : it is inside a small lane and also has no view as such from the window but that was fine for us
    Reviewed July 01, 2018
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. we are thrilled that you enjoyed the apartment you were allocated and the service from our staff. It is great that you enjoyed the location too. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Management
    Responded July 03, 2018
    Fraser Place Melbourne
    2.4
    Andrew from Australia
    Couple
    Studio Hot Deal
    Stayed 1 night in November 2018
    Worst place ive stayed in so far ”
    The staff are all about the money it seems no customer service skills. The parking situation was a joke got stuck in car park for nearly an hour for being over charged parking because they didn't want paperwork to do went back an told them was over charged they told me that was the parking corporates problem not thers . An to top it off no invoice apone leaving so disappointed . And did i mention the joint is hidden away down a back ally 🤔😒😡
    Reviewed November 26, 2018
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. Unfortunately we do not own the car park. We try to have it available for guests to park their vehicles somewhere whilst staying with us. It is not clear as to exactly what has happened here. In regards to your invoice, we could only provide you one for the any extras that you have had at our property. The accommodation charge will already be in your email from when you paid through AGODA. I hope that clarifies things for you. Kind regards, Management
    Responded December 05, 2018
    Fraser Place Melbourne
    8.4
    Excellent
    John from Australia
    Couple
    Studio
    Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
    Good hotel with a great location”
    This hotel is hard to find initially as it is located in a laneway. It is however ideally located to access to the free tourist tram that travels around the Melbourne CBD. It also close to Lygon St and is located within the CBD. The rooms were clean and the reception staff were friendly and helpful.
    Reviewed May 13, 2018
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you did enjoy the loction after trying to initially find us. We are happy to hear that reception was friendly and helpful and that the allocated apartment was suitable. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Management
    Responded May 28, 2018
    Fraser Place Melbourne
    10.0
    Exceptional
    michael from United States
    Couple
    Studio
    Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
    Excellent CBD hotel for short or long-term stays”
    Our stay here was very comfortable and pleasant. The room was spacious and beautiful. We had a nice balcony, a well-appointed kitchenette with dishes and cooking utensils, a dishwasher, and a clothes washing machine with built-in dryer. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was very clean and included luxury L'Occitane products. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. We skipped the breakfast in favour of eating in the room, but the spread looked good as we passed by. The internet was very fast and we never lost the signal. There is a beautiful rooftop terrace available with comfy furniture. Finally, the location is unbeatable with very close access to trams and minutes walk from Chinatown and the CBD.
    Reviewed January 16, 2018
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. It's so lovely to read that you had such a great experience. We really enjoy hearing that you enjoyed the apartment you wee allocated and the amenities that it came with. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the brand new beds and also the LÓccitane amenities too. So great to hear that you had a really memorable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, managments
    Responded January 18, 2018
    Fraser Place Melbourne
    7.2
    Very good
    Harshal from Singapore
    Family with young children
    Studio
    Stayed 8 nights in November 2018
    Good Hotel. Great Location”
    We stayed here for 8 nights with a toddler. Compact yet fully equipped room, centrally located close to all amenities and public transport. Staff friendly, courteous and helpful. Was a little disappointed with the housekeeping service as well as no service on Sundays.
    Reviewed November 24, 2018
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on your stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your allocated apartment and the location. We do not offer service on Sundays but you may request to have one from our front desk team. Kind regards, Management
    Responded December 05, 2018
    Fraser Place Melbourne
    8.8
    Excellent
    Joyce from Singapore
    Group
    Studio
    Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
    Excellent”
    We stayed for two separate periods and for the first stay the heater seems to be broken in the room even though we tried to turn the temperature to 27C+, the room remained cold for the nights and we would get woken up by cold drafts Talked to reception about it and they only replied saying it takes time for the system to set in, it never did The second room was fine though
    Reviewed July 09, 2018
    Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We aplogise if you experienced an issue with your heating system. We have now had our contractor check all the heating systems on our property and have confirmed everything is working. We apolosie for the discomfort that you faced. We do hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Management
    Responded July 13, 2018
    Fraser Place Melbourne
    8.4
    Excellent
    Joyce from Singapore
    Couple
    studio deluxe
    Stayed 5 nights in August 2017
    Great place , good rooms but could be better.”
    Stayed for 5 nights. Room number 1103 , something is faulty with the TV. It shuts off on it's own every 4 hours. Was initially freaked out but then realised it shuts off on the dot at 4 hours so prolly a timer malfunction of smth. The reception was very helpful on this. Even suggested changing my room (3rd night) , after I told them bout the TV still being spoilt after the technician checked. Location wise, it is not far from nearby eateries and chinatown and shopping centre. Only down part was the hotel is hidden in a alley. Quite dark to walk in the night. Trams are nearby (3mins walk) Room is great. The cooking facilities makes everything easier ! Breakfast is buffet style with quite limited options. But it's $18 if u pre-book at reception.. Overall not a bad place! Would stay again if I needed in-room cooking facilities. :)
    Reviewed August 21, 2017
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We have checked everything in that apartment and resolved any issues that you reported. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the location and your apartment. we would love to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Management
    Responded October 17, 2017
    Fraser Place Melbourne
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Charla from Australia
    Couple
    Studio
    Stayed 1 night in October 2015
    Funky Melbourne Hotel”
    This was a last minute booking. It was very good value. Very clean. Good sized room. Nice bathroom and very large shower. Good location in Melbourne to wander the city streets. Close to loads of food places. Have stayed there again and will probably again in the future.
    Reviewed June 14, 2017
    ..
    Responded May 28, 2018
    Fraser Place Melbourne
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Victor from Australia
    Solo traveler
    Studio
    Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
    Fantastic hidden gem”
    Such a great self contained place in central location for a fantastic price. I arrived at 8am and even though check in is officially 3pm, I was able to check into my room straight away. The room was fully equipped with a kitchenette, washer and dryer in the room and great bathroom features. Will be staying here from now on when I'm in Melbourne.
    Reviewed January 05, 2017
    8.0
    Excellent
    Geraldine from Singapore
    Business traveler
    Studio
    Stayed 1 night in November 2016
    Good for short stay ”
    The location is centralised but bump into some homeless as I walk around the hotel to the city; not pleasant for me. Security is good at the hotel with 24 hour access lobby. Rooms are spacious and clean, great for small families and best toiletries ever!
    Reviewed November 21, 2016
    8.8
    Excellent
    Vanessa from Australia
    Business traveler
    Studio Deluxe Hot Deal
    Stayed 1 night in October 2016
    nice room with all you need”
    the rooms were nice and functional, very small however and not totally sound proof. was unable to turn the volume down on the tv also, which is possibly why it was clear to hear the neighbours tv also.
    Reviewed November 14, 2016
    8.4
    Excellent
    Thanh from Australia
    Group
    Studio
    Stayed 1 night in May 2016
    Avg location, good facilities and pleasant stay ”
    Only stayed here one night with my friend after her flight here. It was nice. Although the location was in the city it was still a little walk to and from the city centre (10-15mins) which wasn't too bad but can add up. There was limited/no parking nearby (only 1hr max) and once checked in, the staff didn't direct me where to go and I got lost, going to the wrong elevator (signage is not good and not straightforward) which meant that I had to take my luggage up and down a couple times before I finally found my room. Other than that it was a nice stay! The bathroom door isn't give much privacy just as an FYI but still was enough for the both enough to remind each other to not look when we were about to head to the shower or toilet, that was funny! I'd recommend for sure, just a few funny quirks.
    Reviewed September 13, 2016
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Peter from Australia
    Solo traveler
    Studio
    Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
    Short Melbourne Visit”
    I come to visit Melbourne often to visit friends and for a short break, Fraser Place has become my home in Melbourne, I love staying here, the rooms are great and the staff are great, my only wish is for improved pillows which they have promised
    Reviewed August 18, 2016
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Peter from Australia
    Solo traveler
    studio deluxe
    Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
    My Favourite place to stay in Melbourne”
    I have been staying here since it first opened a few years ago as Cube serviced apartments and I love it even more that it is Fraser Place, the free wifi is a bonus and fast too, breakfast is very reasonable if you pre pay at only $16, there were a couple of small issues with the room, the bathroom sink was not draining well, mentioned it to reception on the way out for the day and it was fixed while I was out, after check out I emailed the General Manager about a problem with the water pressure and the poor quality pillows. I had a response within 24 hours and they are aware of the water problem and are onto it and the pillows they are currently sourcing different types to have on offer, the only thing lacking is a pool but it's not a deal breaker, favourite thing is that this must be the quietest laneway hotel in Melbourne, if you want to sleep in you certainly can, I love it.
    Reviewed July 02, 2016
    8.0
    Excellent
    David from Mauritius
    Solo traveler
    Studio
    Stayed 1 night in May 2016
    Excellent location ”
    Good value for money and very clean. Good location, close to Melbourne Central station, free zone tram stop and around 5 minute walking distance to shopping centers ( Melbourne Central, QV and Emporium. Unfortunately the hotel does not provide basic toiletries.
    Reviewed June 05, 2016
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Peter from Australia
    Solo traveler
    Studio
    Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
    Wish it were longer”
    This was a quick visit to see friends, I love staying here, the place works like clockwork, Room 905 was not one of my favourite rooms as it looks into an internal void facing other rooms but it was ok with the sear curtains closed during the day and I was out mostly anyway, what I really love is how quiet Fraser Place is for central Melbourne, the beds are very comfortable and the kitchenette is handy if you want to take a simple meal home from the nearby supermarket. My only negative was the pillows are not good and I usually travel with my own pillow, this time I didn't as I travelled hand baggage only, my mistake and won't do it again. I thought the prepaid breakfast was excellent value at $16, must be prepaid at reception, it was a good honest breakfast nothing fancy, a hot buffet of 4 items, eggs, scrambed one day poached another, baked beans, mushrooms, Tomato, Hash Browns, sausages alternating daily with a selection of fruit, Yoghurt and good quality breads along with a really good selection of Nespresso Coffee for self service. My room rate was only $99 a night, will keep a eye out for that again, look forward to going back
    Reviewed May 11, 2016
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Chen from China
    Couple
    Studio
    Stayed 1 night in October 2015
    great place in CBD area”
    location, facility, staff
    This hotel is located near the national library and easy to access many places in the city. The room is not too big but got kitchen, perfect if you stay several days and would like to cook. We had no view from our room but the curtain made sure a good sleep in the morning. We stayed only one night and haven't tried the food there. The overall experience was good, great value for money.
    Reviewed October 29, 2015
    8.0
    Excellent
    Chong from Malaysia
    Business traveler
    Studio Executive King
    Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
    Rubbish bins at the entrance”
    location, price
    The room is big and spacious with microwave, stove, dishwasher etc.The wifi was fast until the password expired without any replacement for a day.The bathroom could do with a small tabletop and shower screen. The entrance in on the back lane and could be better without 4 big green rubbish bins welcoming you.
    Reviewed August 28, 2015
    9.0
    Exceptional
    Joanne from Singapore
    Family with young children
    studio deluxe
    Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
    Perfect - location, staff, comfort. ”
    Short walking distance to Swanston, City Circle tram stop, QV.
    My first time staying at Frasers properties. Impressive in terms of level of service and the design of the studio. Will certainly recommend Frasers and will lookout to stay with Frasers whenever there is an option. Thank you & keep it up guys.
    Reviewed December 13, 2014
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Fraser Place Melbourne
    |Excellent 8.1
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Excellent location
    • State Library of Victoria
    • Parliament Railway Station is within 0.54 km