2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 741 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 741 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Pedro from Indonesia
Couples
studio deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in August 2016
No Hard Mattresses???
Why cant we give a minus 2 stars? It is not fair as one star means, it is still provide a good 20% value to what you pay. "Fraser, an international property group focused on Singapore, Australia and China with total assets of more than S$23 billion and a portfolio spanning more than 80 cities around the world" but cannot provide one hard mattress? Seriously? I wonder if this fact shall belong to the Ripley's Believe It Or Not, worthy of being strongly nominated. For those who doesnt care about hard mattress, you all must, as at right now, please take a hard look at it for your back, spinal bones health. Dont just take my word, you can google it or consult your doctors. And if you are not worried, you should by now. I dont blame all those travellers who give good reviews, as they only stay for a couple nights, but soft mattress is not recommendable in the long run. The most important thing when you stay in a hotel is the 4 post bed you lay your body to rest and recharge for the next 6-10 hours. And you did not get it. On top of that, since it is winter time on august, the air con was not working for first 2 days and i got sick because of the cold weather. Thank you Frasers. Another issue was the carpet. It was so dirty that i volunteered myself to vaccum the whole room. I wonder if they ever vaccum the carpet properly. Some people are allergic to dusts and pollen, and it is not a science fiction. By the way, there is this lazy staff who work at late night shift, he did not wear his name badge, he did not return when i ask him to bring me something, when i do call, he said" request it the morning." I did not make this up, if your manager want to investigate this, i am more than willing to pinpoint the person. What a great service, thank you Frasers. Some staff were quite helpful, namely Andrew, Ewan, Dylan, Ryan, and Lynette.
Reviewed August 30, 2016
One traveler found this review helpful. Did you?

sze from Malaysia
Families with young children
studio deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Good location
Cons parking fee too expensive AUD 30 per day but we stil cn park at off street parking 6pm to 8 am it's free
Reviewed August 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Edwin from Singapore
Couples
Studio Premier
Stayed one night in August 2016
Overall was excellent except...
Everything was excellent including all facilities but the bed was a tad too soft for liking. Nevertheless, it was a great night stay.
Reviewed August 24, 2016
One traveler found this review helpful. Did you?

Inna from Russia
Couples
studio deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2015
Modern hotel
Beautiful hotel, everything is modern and brand new. Location is awesome too
Reviewed August 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Keira from Singapore
Couples
studio deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Pleasant stay, located towards end of CBD stretch
The room's design is modern and new. It's location towards the end of the CBD stretch meant that it was a just a tad further away from the heart of the city centre (where Hay Street shopping area, supermarket are). But the city centre is not that big to begin with, so it was no a big deal, only a few more bus stops further away. One can easily hop onto any of the numerous city buses that ply the Adelaide terrace, totally free if you travel within CBD area and to King's Park. Average waiting time for buses is only abt 5mins because there are so many buses to take along Adelaide Terrace.
Reviewed August 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Australia
Solo travelers
Studio Premier
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Nice hotel, disappointing room service menu
Pete Evans is the consultant chef to this hotel, and so the room service menu was mostly paleo and left a lot to be desired. Not a club sandwich to be seen!
Reviewed August 15, 2016
One traveler found this review helpful. Did you?

Cameron from Thailand
Business travelers
studio deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
5 Star Hotel?
They miss the mark on all the small stuff. No stationery in the room. Room service is very slow and forgets orders. The staff need more training. A lot of them seem to have little experience with hospitality.
Reviewed August 15, 2016
One traveler found this review helpful. Did you?

Denise from Singapore
Families with young children
Studio Premier
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Fantastic service apartment with nice bathroom
Rather good sized room with a compact kitchenette that has a oven and stove. Perfect for families. However parking can be expensive at $30 a day, there is street parking nearby if you don't mind the hassle. And of cos the use of loccitane toiletries is an added plus!
Reviewed August 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chong from Singapore
Families with young children
Studio Premier
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
A Nice Big Smile will Definitely Warm Your heart...
The front desk officer could have been more friendly upon our check-in and will definitely warm your heart if you can put on a nice smile with such cold weather. Requested for a later check-out as our flight were in the evening. But the staff told us that their check-out time is 11am and only able to grant us till 12noon. There is a staff with a luggage trolley didnt even bother to offer help and/or hold the lift for us when we we coming out.
Reviewed August 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Cameron from Thailand
Business travelers
studio deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Nice Hotel but Disgruntled staff
The Fraser Suits are nice and clean but don't expect much hospitality from the staff. The reception staff are welcoming but the restaurant and bar staff act as if they are doing you a favour. The house keeping staff keep the room clean but they miss the details. My room didn't have a robe and there were half finished items from the mini bar left in the room from the previous guest. I prefer to have my breakfast in my room but housekeeping forgot to leave the breakfast room service menu/order card in my room every day of my four day stay. I've stayed a few Fraser Suits around Australia and unfortunately have had similar experiences at all of them. These are relatively minor issues/annoyances though and I continue to stay there because the amenities are good value for money. The Pete Evans menu is also a big plus in the restaurants as this type of food suits my dietary requirements, and the food has always been very good. Would recommend to others but just don't have high expectations of the level of hospitality.
Reviewed August 01, 2016
One traveler found this review helpful. Did you?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: