Freehand Miami

2727 Indian Creek Drive, South Beach, Miami Beach (FL), United States, 33140 - See map
Free Wi-Fi
7.9
Very good
/10
(2,541 reviews)See what guests said
select your datePlease enter your stay dates to see price
Freehand Miami
 Freehand Miami
Lobby Freehand Miami
Lobby Freehand Miami
See all 53 photos
See map
Popular landmarks
Miami Beach Boardwalk 1.12 km
Holocaust Memorial 1.4 km
Collins Avenue 1.59 km
Lincoln Road Mall 1.96 km
Española Way 2.12 km
South Beach 2.12 km
Art Deco Historic District 2.68 km
Ocean Drive 2.98 km
South Pointe Park 4.34 km
Jungle Island 5.26 km
Nearby landmarks
The Scott Rakow Youth Center 540 m
Blank Canvas Gallery 650 m
Miami Yogashala 690 m
Miami City Ballet 760 m
Bass Museum Shop 860 m
The Bass 870 m
Collins Park 880 m
Ocean View Post Office 880 m
Mynt 1.06 km
Me & Ro 1.06 km
8.3

Excellent

Location rating score

570 meters to the beach
Hygiene Plus
This property has self-selected and self-certified the following hygiene measures.Learn more
Safety Features
Staff trained in safety protocol
See all amenities
Preventative Equipment
Hand sanitizer
Health and Medical
First aid kit
What guests are saying:Read all 2,541 reviews
Excellent comfort
8.2 room quality and comfort
Excellent facilities on premise
8.1 facilities on premise
Excellent service
8.0 rating for service
Very good cleanliness
7.3 rating for cleanliness

It is a good hostel!

Hsiumei | February 7, 2020

  • Airport transfer

  • 570 meters to the beach

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Daily housekeeping

  • Room service [24-hour]

Your dates are popular among travelersUsers are booking a place in Miami Beach (FL) every 3 minutes on Agoda.com
Value for money8.2
Distance to city center0.1 Miles
Location rating8.3
Nearest airportMiami Seaplane Base (MPB)
Distance to airport5.6 km

Rooms available at Freehand Miami

Excellent
Room comfort & quality
8.2
Private Suite (4 Adults)
Private Suite (4 Adults)
...
  • Room size: 63 m²/678 ft²
  • Shower and bathtub
  • 4 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
...
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Non-smoking
  • 2 queen beds
Enter dates to see prices
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
...
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
...
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Non-smoking
  • 2 queen beds
Enter dates to see prices
Bungalow
Bungalow
...
  • Non-smoking
  • Shower and bathtub
  • 1 single bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Suite
Superior Suite
...
  • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
  • Shower and bathtub
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior King Room
Superior King Room
...
  • Room size: 22 m²/237 ft²
  • Shower and bathtub
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Quadruple Room
Standard Quadruple Room
...
  • Room size: 22 m²/237 ft²
  • Shower and bathtub
  • 4 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
Premium Quadruple
Premium Quadruple
...
  • Non-smoking
  • Shower and bathtub
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
...
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Non-smoking
  • 4 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

What time is check-in and check-out at Freehand Miami?

Check-in is from 03:00 PM, and check-out is until 12:00 PM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The hotel offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.

How do I get to Freehand Miami?

Freehand Miami is easy to access from the airport. In fact, you can even book your airport transfer in advance for greater peace of mind. Just use the "Let us know what you need" section of the booking page to let the hotel know you want to book a ride, and they will contact you via the Agoda messaging service. For those who wish to drive their own cars, Freehand Miami has a car park that's close to the hotel. If you're looking for an easy way to get around Miami Beach (FL) with private transportation, the hotel can arrange both taxis or car rental.

What is the smoking policy at Freehand Miami?

Freehand Miami does not permit smoking in any of its rooms, but allows smoking in designated areas.

See map
Explore the neighborhood
Property ranking|Compared to 920 Miami Beach (FL) properties
See all rankings
Cheapest price score
Value for money score
8.4/10
Room comfort score
8.2/10
Review score - United States
8.0/10
Better than
99
%
of Miami Beach (FL) properties
Better than
98
%
of Miami Beach (FL) properties
Better than
98
%
of Miami Beach (FL) properties
Better than
95
%
of Miami Beach (FL) properties
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Overall rating:
7.9
Very good
54 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Facilities
8.1
Location
8.3
Read all reviews >
More about Freehand Miami

More about Freehand Miami

If what you're looking for is a conveniently located hotel in Miami Beach (FL), look no further than Freehand Miami. Situated only 0.1 Miles from the city center, guests are well located to enjoy the town's attractions and activities. For those of you who want to venture out, Blank Canvas Gallery, Miami Beach Boardwalk, Art Basel are just some of the attractions available to visitors.

At Freehand Miami, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the hotel provides the best in services and amenities. The hotel offers access to a vast array of services, including free Wi-Fi in all rooms, Wi-Fi in public areas, restaurant, tours, concierge.

All guest accommodations feature thoughtful amenities to ensure an unparalleled sense of comfort. The hotel offers fantastic facilities, including golf course (within 3 km), outdoor pool, garden, games room, to help you unwind after an action-packed day in the city. Enjoy unparalleled services and a truly prestigious address at the Freehand Miami.

Show less

Most talked about facilities

Breakfast
1 mention
Beach
1 mention

What they offer

Show less

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

Food and dining

Breakfast options

Continental

Restaurants on site

27
Cuisine:American, International, Local
Menu:Buffet

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show less

Reviews of Freehand Miami from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (54)Booking.com Reviews (2487)
7.9
/
10
Cleanliness7.3
Facilities8.1
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service8.0
Value for money8.2
High score for Miami Beach (FL)
Rating
9+ Exceptional (10)
8-9 Excellent (6)
7-8 Very Good (10)
6-7 Good (2)
<6 Below Expectation (2)
Time of the year
Mar - May (10)
Jun - Aug (6)
Sep - Nov (3)
Dec - Feb (11)
Don't miss out!Users are booking a place in Miami Beach (FL) every 3 minutes on Agoda.com
All guests (54)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 30 verified guest comments
12
7.3
Very good
Rie from Japan
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013

Clean and pretty ”

Helpfull stuff, Cozy,good for young back packers

Very nice hostel. Free wifi and breakfast. Building is over 100years old, but they renovate pretty good making into pretty fashionable boutique hostel. Inside is cozy , nice mood antique style and clean . I stayed in 8girls dormitory , each bed had a light stand and power point to charge ur phone beside ur head, 2 bathrooms and lockers . 5mins walk to Miami beach. Bus stop is right in front to go to south beach and main shopping streets. Lil bit far to go to main south area if you walk.(I walked but)

Reviewed June 05, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Lukas from Germany
Group
Premium Quadruple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

Great place for a few days”

Location of Hotel/Hostel, friendliness and helpfullness of staff, cool bar/lounge in the evening

My expectations were not very high before checking in - however as soon as you step foot into the hostel/hotel you automatically feel at home. Great deco and furniture which gives the place a great vibe. We stayed in the 4 bunk bedroom which was excellent for the 2 nights we were staying. Would recommend this place to anyone looking for a "cheaper" stay in south beach - without compromising on cleanliness or comfort!

Reviewed July 01, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Ben from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Premium Quadruple
Stayed 6 nights in March 2015

Great time!!!”

The staff, the atmosphere, the pool!

It was fantastic, i hd a great time with my friends here, the price was really affordable and we met so many cool people there, would totally recommend it, the staff were awesome too!

Reviewed August 11, 2015

Hello, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that you were able enjoy it. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Rachel Guerra | Rooms Director

Responded August 21, 2019
Freehand Miami
10.0
Exceptional
Huijing from China
Couple
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

i love it”

nice staff, comfy beds

i think it is one of the greatest hostels that i've ever stayed. the staff was nice and always with a smile. they serve good free breakfast. especially the room, i like it very much. it was a 8-bed dorm with 2 bathrooms inside the room, spacious and comfortable beds.

Reviewed January 27, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Dasha from New Zealand
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014

Very good”

Location, price, comfortable bed

Good location, good price, comfortable sleep, friendly atmosphere

Reviewed March 12, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Sonia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Excelente sitió”

Ventajas: ubicación y precio, Desventajas no recibir efectivo

Reviewed May 16, 2019

Hello, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that you were able enjoy it. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Rachel Guerra | Front Office Manager

Responded May 21, 2019
Freehand Miami
4.3
IRMA from Indonesia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

expensive, helpless staff”

nice rooms, and good breakfast

The staffs were helpless. I came wet and asked if it was possible to check in before 3 because I was completely wet. They said they had to ask the housekeeping but then no result. At 3 p.m I came to receptionist, approached the curly girl, she said "I just signed off, my work time is done, so she handed me to the other recptionist). I had to wait about 30 minutes until the other receptionist available to let me check in. It was expensive for 4 female beds, and service was awful. I asked about sightseeing and they couldn't answer it too.

Reviewed January 15, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Soonyoung from South Korea
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 17 nights in December 2020

It has been renovated recently.”

I was in the apartment five, one of the guest houses. It has clean interior fully renovated, and has spacious room with bathroom. They gave me a blanket, a new towel, toilet paper when I asked. And did housekeeping when I asked. That was good to get some rest. There were parties at the bar Thur to Sun, which gave me a joyful atmosphere The better thing was, they finished the parties before midnight, so there was no interfering my sleeping. There was no kitchen, but it was no problem because I could reach City center or Publix by walking. One thing I recommend to correct is there was no electric outlet for upper beds, so if they install some extension lines to make it,

Reviewed January 20, 2021
7.6
Very good
Eun from United States
Business traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in February 2020

Very good”

I think you get what you pay for at this place. It’s definitely not a bad place. The only downfall is that you really have to figure out parking. There are parking on the streets and lots nearby but it can get price since you have to pay by the hour and it’s at your own risk.

Reviewed February 27, 2020

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave your review. I am so sorry about the challenges you found with parking in our neighborhood.

Responded April 01, 2020
Freehand Miami
6.4
Good
Jean from United States
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2020

Terrible experience!!!! Worst room. Loud music ”

This was the absolute worst hotel experience I have ever had!!!! The young man knowingly placed me and my wife in the room closest to the patio. He knew on Friday night that there was a DJ right outside our room who played until 3am. I am an easy target. I had to drink myself to sleep. This was the first night of our Honeymoon!!!! Ruined!!! Who is the owner???? No one will tell me. I want a call from the owner not the manager. Terrible terrible terrible

Reviewed February 22, 2020

Hi Jean, I am so sorry that you did not have a better experience while you were staying with us, and that you were unable to sleep due to noise. We will use your feedback to continue to improve. Please feel free to reach out to me directly if there is anything else that you need. Best, Mary Beth Bennett General Manager

Responded April 01, 2020
Freehand Miami
9.2
Exceptional
Hsiumei from United States
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 6 nights in January 2020

Good for solo travel”

It is a good hostel!

Reviewed February 07, 2020
8.0
Excellent
ZHUANHUI from China
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013

It is a good choice to stay here”

service, information
Reviewed July 03, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Lina from United States
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

Bueno”

Buen Precio, excelente ubicacion
Reviewed March 01, 2015
7.3
Very good
Miriam from Italy
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

Hostel excelentemente ubicado”

Cerca de la playa, muy buen ambiente en la noche.

Le falta cocina y heladera

Reviewed June 12, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Miriam from Italy
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013

Un hostel muy recomendable, excelente ubicacion”

Excelente ubicación, precioso ambiente, gran fondo.

Es un hostel precioso, muy bien ubicado, generan un buen ambiente y tienen un fondo precioso. Las camas son realmente cómodas. Las toallas están incluidas. En general los viajeros que vamos a hosteles, estamos acostumbrados a disponer de cocina. Este hostel no dispone de cocina ni de heladera para los huspedes.

Reviewed June 07, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Miriam from Italy
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013

muy buen hostel realmente bien ubicao”

ubicacion, parque en el fondo, buen ambiente

Muy buena estancia, el hoste esta ubicado a un par de cuadras de una playa magnifica, el fondo es muy agradable. El gran inconveniente es que no tienen cocina ni heladeras para los huespedes. Eso en un hostel es fundamental!!!

Reviewed May 28, 2013

Hello, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that you were able enjoy it. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Rachel Guerra | Rooms Director

Responded August 21, 2019
Freehand Miami
8.0
Excellent
Martin from France
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013

Hostel avec bar sympa près de la plage”

détente au bord de la piscine, 5 min de la plage, bar avec musique agréable
Reviewed December 13, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Adrien from France
Couple
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013

Une auberge de jeunesse au top”

propreté, emplacement, confort
Reviewed July 04, 2013
9.6
Exceptional
barbara from Germany
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in January 2020

Ein sehr gutes Preis-Leistungs Verhältniss”

Das Hostel hat eine super Lage, Miami Beach und hat einen Pool + super schönen Innenhof. Bei meiner Ankunft mußte ich noch 6$ für die Außenanlagen zahlen was ich zuerst total übertrieben fand, nach einem Aufenthalt im Innenhof sich jedoch als fair herausstellte. Wirklich tolles Ambiente. In der Lobby gibt es am Morgen kostenlos Cafe , der Frauendorm war sauber und das Bett bequem. Ebenso kann eine Küche genutzt werden. Der Flughafen Bus hält faktisch vor der Tür. Ich war nur eine Nacht im Hostel (Weiterflug in die Karibik), würde aber jederzeit wieder dort übernachten, auch mehrere Tage. Ein echtes Juwel der Ort.

Reviewed January 31, 2020
8.4
Excellent
YOSHINO from Japan
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

英語が....”

宿の雰囲気、部屋の感じ、同室になる人の良さ、どれも最高でしたが、アメリカに旅行に来たつもりだったけどほぼどこに行ってもスペイン語ばかりでした。今回同室になった方々も皆スペイン語圏の方ばかりで何言ってるかわかりませんでしたが皆さん親切で楽しかったです。ただマイアミにはまた来たいかと聞かれたら多分もういいかなって感じですけどね。

Reviewed May 16, 2019

こんにちは、 当ホテルを選択し、レビューを書いていただきありがとうございます。 私たちはあなたがあなたの宿泊施設を楽しんだことを聞いてとてもうれしいです。 当ホテルは本当にユニークな体験を提供することを目的としており、私たちはあなたがそれを楽しむことができたことに興奮しています。 私たちは将来あなたが私たちのホテルに戻って歓迎するのを楽しみにしています。 敬具 レイチェルゲラ フロントオフィスマネージャー

Responded May 21, 2019
Freehand Miami
12
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss

Freehand Miami
|Very good 7.9
×
Check in. Step out.
Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

  • Excellent location
  • Miami Beach Boardwalk
  • Metrobus is within 1.82 km
null