Travelling to United States? Read all updated requirements before you book.
Freehand Miami
Freehand Miami
Freehand Miami
Freehand Miami
Freehand Miami
Freehand Miami
Freehand Miami

Removed from saved list

7.8

Very good

95 reviews

95 reviews

Beach2
Shops1
See map

8.4

Excellent

Location rating score

Excellent location - 570 meters to the beach
Popular landmarks
South Beach 570 m
Miami Beach Boardwalk 1.1 km
Holocaust Memorial 1.4 km
Collins Avenue 1.6 km
Lincoln Road Mall 2.0 km
Española Way 2.1 km
Art Deco Historic District 2.7 km
Ocean Drive 3.0 km
South Pointe Park 4.3 km
Jungle Island 5.3 km
Nearby landmarks
Scott Rakow Youth Center 340 m
The Scott Rakow Youth Center 540 m
South Beach 570 m
Blank Canvas Gallery 650 m
Miami Yogashala 690 m
Miami City Ballet 760 m
Bass Museum Shop 860 m
The Bass 870 m
Collins Park 880 m
Ocean View Post Office 880 m

Freehand Miami

2727 Indian Creek Drive, South Beach, Miami Beach (FL), United States, 33140 - See map

Get your trip off to a great start with a stay at this property, which offers free Wi-Fi in all rooms. Conveniently situated in the South Beach part of Miami Beach (FL), this property puts you close to attractions and interesting dining options. Be sure to set some time aside to visit Lincoln Road Mall as well as South Beach nearby. Rated with 3 stars, this high-quality property provides guests with access to restaurant and outdoor pool on-site.

Show more

Highlights

Check-in [24-hour]

Airport transfer

570 meters to the beach

Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Daily housekeeping

Hygiene Plus
This property has self-selected and self-certified the following hygiene measures.Learn more
Safety Features
Staff trained in safety protocol
See all amenities
Preventative Equipment
Hand sanitizer
Free face masks
Health and Medical
First aid kit

Facilities

Front desk [24-hour]

Airport transfer

Bicycle rental

Pets allowed

Swimming pool [outdoor]

Game room

Car park

Shuttle service

Your dates are popular among travelersUsers are booking a place in Miami Beach (FL) every 4 minutes on Agoda.com
Value for money7.9
Distance to city center0.1 Miles
Location rating8.4
Nearest airportMiami Seaplane Base (MPB)
Distance to airport5.6 km

Rooms available at Freehand Miami

Excellent
Room comfort & quality

8.2

1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
...
  • Garden view
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 2 queen beds
Enter dates to see prices
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
...
  • Garden view
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
...
  • Garden view
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 2 queen beds
Enter dates to see prices
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
...
  • Garden view
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 4 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
Premium Quadruple
...
  • Garden view
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior King Room
...
  • Room size: 22 m²/237 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Suite
...
  • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Private Suite (4 Adults)
...
  • Room size: 63 m²/678 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 4 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Quadruple Room
...
  • Room size: 22 m²/237 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 4 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
Bungalow
...
  • Non-smoking
  • Shower and bathtub
  • 1 single bed
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

Does Freehand Miami have a hot tub?

Freehand Miami does not have a hot tub.

What time is check-in and check-out at Freehand Miami?

Check-in is from 03:00 PM, and check-out is until 12:00 PM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The hostel offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.

How do I get to Freehand Miami?

Freehand Miami is easy to access from the airport. In fact, you can even book your airport transfer in advance for greater peace of mind. Just use the "Let us know what you need" section of the booking page to let the hostel know you want to book a ride, and they will contact you via the Agoda messaging service. For those who wish to drive their own cars, Freehand Miami has a car park that's close to the hostel. If you're looking for an easy way to get around Miami Beach (FL) with private transportation, the hostel can arrange both taxis or car rental.

Is breakfast offered at Freehand Miami?

Start your mornings right, with the continental and buffet breakfast options offered at Freehand Miami.

What are my dining options at Freehand Miami?

Freehand Miami features an on-site restaurant for your dining convenience. To meet any special dietary requirements, halal diet is prepared with the utmost care and attention.

What is the smoking policy at Freehand Miami?

Freehand Miami does not permit smoking in any of its rooms, but allows smoking in designated areas.

What is the closest train, metro, or bus station to Freehand Miami?

The closest train, metro, or bus station is Metrobus, 1.8 km away from Freehand Miami.

What restaurants are nearby Freehand Miami?

Freehand Miami’s neighborhood is South Beach which includes popular restaurants such as 27 Restaurant & Bar, Cucu's Nest Bar and Triton Supermarket Diner.

What popular shopping places are close to Freehand Miami?

Located in the South Beach area, Freehand Miami is close to great shopping choices like Fifth & Alton, Whittall & Shon and The Dog Bar.

What are popular attractions near Freehand Miami?

Freehand Miami’s location in the South Beach neighborhood makes it close to famous attractions including Lincoln Road Mall, Ocean Drive and Art Deco Historic District.

What popular beaches are close to Freehand Miami?

Freehand Miami’s South Beach neighborhood also includes South Beach, 12th Street Beach and Hyde Beach.

What popular natural sightseeing spots are close to Freehand Miami?

Freehand Miami is located within South Beach, which makes it conveniently close to natural sights including The Advantaged Yacht Charters.

Show more questions
See map

Explore the neighborhood

What people love about Freehand Miami

  • 10

    Exceptional

    "I traveled solo and it was really good."

    Rocio

    |

    April 23, 2022

  • 8.4

    Excellent

    "Overall a good stay."

    Derek

    |

    January 3, 2022

  • 10

    Exceptional

    "The best hostel I ever been and I’ve travelled allot."

    Najeeba

    |

    December 6, 2021

Property ranking|Compared to 520 Miami Beach (FL) properties
See all rankings
Room comfort score
8.2/10
Value for money score
7.9/10
Service score
7.9/10
Cleanliness score
7.5/10
Better than
98
%
of Miami Beach (FL) properties
Better than
95
%
of Miami Beach (FL) properties
Better than
92
%
of Miami Beach (FL) properties
Better than
89
%
of Miami Beach (FL) properties
Overall rating:

7.8

Very good
95 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Facilities
7.7
Location
8.4
Read all reviews >
More about Freehand Miami

More about Freehand Miami

Freehand Miami

Located close to the city right along the shore, Freehand Miami gives its guests a chance to both explore Miami Beach (FL) and relax away from it. Grab some beach time with a stay at Freehand Miami, just 2.1 km from South Beach.
The facilities and services provided by Freehand Miami ensure a pleasant stay for guests. Post your pictures and answer your emails whenever you want, with the hostel's free Wi-Fi internet access. Pre-plan your rides to and from the airport with the hostel's easy to book transportation services. The hostel provides taxi and car hire services to help you get to where you want to go in Miami Beach (FL).
While lodging at this wonderful hostel, the helpful staff at the front desk can assist you with multiple services that include concierge service, express check-in or check-out, luggage storage and safety deposit boxes. If you want seats to city's best entertainment, you can get help through the hostel's tours. The hostel's on-site dry cleaning service and laundry service help you keep your favorite travel outfits clean so you can pack less. In-room conveniences include 24-hour room service, room service and daily housekeeping, so you can relax and enjoy your stay.
The hostel is entirely non-smoking, ensuring a clean air environment. Smoking is restricted to the designated smoking areas.
Experience high-quality room facilities during your stay at Freehand Miami. The hostel provides linen service and air conditioning in some rooms for the benefit of guests. Some selected rooms at Freehand Miami include a balcony or terrace, as part of the room design. Some selected rooms have television and cable TV to keep guests entertained.
The hostel also provides guests with a refrigerator and a coffee or tea maker in some rooms. Knowing that bathroom amenities play an important role in increasing guests' satisfaction, the hostel provides a hair dryer, toiletries, bathrobes and towels in some select rooms.


Dining and things to do

Start your vacation days in the best possible way. Begin every morning of your stay with an in-house breakfast. Wake up bright and energetic in the mornings with a cup of good coffee offered at the cafe right at the hostel. Never let hunger affect your travel plans! Restaurants on-site provide convenient and tasty dining options. If you're picky about eating, don't worry! Freehand Miami has a selection of cuisine types including halal options.
Have fun at night with your travel companions right at the hostel's bar and nightclub. Light snacking is available day or night with the hostel's vending machines. If you're truly selective about eating, you'll be grateful for the in-house BBQ facilities available here.
To fill your days, be sure to check out the fantastic facilities offered at Freehand Miami. The hostel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Be sure to enjoy the accessible beach nearby. The hostel's on-site pool invites you every day for a cooling dip or a few refreshing laps. The hostel's the poolside bar allows you to have the most casual of cocktail times with a mellow drink.
Hot days can be cool fun with water activities like fishing, snorkeling, diving and wind surfing. You won't need anything for water activity fun other than your own enthusiasm, with aquatic activity conveniences like canoes made available at Freehand Miami. In a competitive mood? Get sporty with your travel group or other guests at the yoga room in the hostel. Have some relaxing fun with family and friends at the games room and shared lounge and TV area.


Around the property

Take some time to explore Miami Beach (FL). Pose in front of Ocean Drive located 2.9 km away, and you can always show your friends the time you went to Miami Beach (FL). Nearby Freehand Miami only 1.1 km away is the Miami Beach Boardwalk, providing access to water transport and tourist services.


Reasons to stay here

This hostel scores higher than 95% of the city's accommodations on value for money
This hostel's food and dining score higher than 98% of accommodations in the city.
Room comfort is said to be outstanding here, scoring higher than 98% of accommodations in the city.

Show more
Amenities and facilities
Very good
Facilities

7.7

Most talked about facilities

Breakfast

1 mention

Beach

1 mention

Languages spoken

  • English
  • French
  • Portuguese
  • Spanish

Accessibility

  • Wheelchair accessible

Internet access

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
  • Internet services
  • Wi-Fi in public areas

Things to do, ways to relax

  • Canoeing
  • Diving
  • Fishing
  • Game room
  • Garden
  • Nightclub
  • Snorkeling
  • Swimming pool [outdoor]
  • Tours
  • Wind surfing
  • Yoga room

Cleanliness and safety

  • Anti-viral cleaning products
  • Body thermometer
  • Breakfast takeaway service
  • Cashless payment service
  • Daily disinfection in all rooms
  • Daily disinfection in common areas
  • Face coverings on staff
  • First aid kit
  • Free face masks
  • Hand sanitizer
  • Hot water linen and laundry washing
  • Physical distancing of at least 1 meter
  • Professional-grade sanitizing services
  • Protective screens in common areas
  • Room sanitization opt-out available
  • Rooms sanitized between stays
  • Safe dining setup
  • Sanitized kitchen and tableware items
  • Shared stationery removed
  • Staff trained in safety protocol
  • Temperature check for guests and staff

Dining, drinking, and snacking

  • Alternative meal arrangement
  • Bar
  • BBQ facilities
  • Coffee shop
  • Happy hour
  • Poolside bar
  • Restaurant [halal]
  • Restaurants
  • Room service [24-hour]
  • Vending machine

Services and conveniences

  • Air conditioning in public area
  • Cash withdrawal
  • Concierge
  • Daily housekeeping
  • Dry cleaning
  • Elevator
  • Facilities for disabled guests
  • Invoice provided
  • Ironing service
  • Laundry service
  • Luggage storage
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Safety deposit boxes
  • Smoke-free property
  • Smoking area
  • Terrace

For the kids

  • Family room

Land sports

  • Golf course (within 3 km)

Access

  • CCTV in common areas
  • Check-in/out [express]
  • Check-in [24-hour]
  • Exterior corridor
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Front desk [24-hour]
  • Non-smoking rooms
  • Pets allowed
  • Safety/security feature
  • Security [24-hour]
  • Smoke alarms
  • Soundproof rooms

Getting around

  • Airport transfer
  • Car park [nearby]
  • Rental car
  • Shuttle service
  • Taxi service

Sports equipment rental

  • Bicycle rental

Available in all rooms

  • Air conditioning
  • Blackout curtains
  • Daily housekeeping
  • Desk
  • Free bottled water
  • Hair dryer
  • Ironing facilities
  • Linens
  • Private bathroom
  • Shower
  • Toiletries
  • Towels
  • Wi-Fi [free]
Food and dining
Breakfast options
  • Continental
Restaurants on site

27

  • Cuisine: American, International, Local
  • Menu: Buffet
Location
2727 Indian Creek Drive, South Beach, Miami Beach (FL), United States, 33140
Excellent
Location

8.4

Airports

  • Miami Seaplane Base (MPB)
    5.6 km
  • Miami International Airport (MIA)
    16.1 km

Public transportation

  • Metrobus
    1.8 km

Hospital or clinic

  • Mount Sinai Medical Center
    1.8 km

Convenience store

  • 7 Eleven
    1.6 km

Cash withdrawal

  • ATM on-site
What's nearby

Popular landmarks

  • South Beach
    570 m
  • Miami Beach Boardwalk
    1.1 km
  • Holocaust Memorial
    1.4 km
  • Collins Avenue
    1.6 km
  • Lincoln Road Mall
    2.0 km
  • Española Way
    2.1 km
  • Art Deco Historic District
    2.7 km
  • Ocean Drive
    3.0 km
  • South Pointe Park
    4.3 km
  • Jungle Island
    5.3 km

Nearby landmarks

  • Scott Rakow Youth Center
    340 m
  • The Scott Rakow Youth Center
    540 m
  • South Beach
    570 m
  • Blank Canvas Gallery
    650 m
  • Miami Yogashala
    690 m
  • Miami City Ballet
    760 m
  • Bass Museum Shop
    860 m
  • The Bass
    870 m
  • Collins Park
    880 m
  • Ocean View Post Office
    880 m
Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Property policies
Children and extra beds

Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.

All children are welcome.

Children 0-1 year(s)
Must use an extra bed
If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
Guests 2 years and older are considered as adults
Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
Others
  • When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply.
Some helpful facts

Check-in/Check-out

  • Check-in from15:00
  • Check-out until12:00

Getting around

  • Distance from city center0.1 Miles
  • Travel time to airport (minutes)25

The property

  • Number of bars/lounges2
  • Number of floors3
  • Number of restaurants1
  • Number of rooms 65
  • Room voltage110
  • Year property opened1936
  • Most recent renovation2012

Reviews of Freehand Miami from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
7.8
/
10
Cleanliness7.5
Facilities7.7
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service7.9
Value for money7.9
High score for Miami Beach (FL)
Rating
9+ Exceptional (15)
8-9 Excellent (10)
7-8 Very Good (11)
6-7 Good (4)
<6 Below Expectation (6)
Time of the year
Mar - May (15)
Jun - Aug (9)
Sep - Nov (5)
Dec - Feb (17)
All guests (95)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 46 verified guest comments
123
7.3
Very good
Rie from Japan
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013

Clean and pretty ”

Helpfull stuff, Cozy,good for young back packers

Very nice hostel. Free wifi and breakfast. Building is over 100years old, but they renovate pretty good making into pretty fashionable boutique hostel. Inside is cozy , nice mood antique style and clean . I stayed in 8girls dormitory , each bed had a light stand and power point to charge ur phone beside ur head, 2 bathrooms and lockers . 5mins walk to Miami beach. Bus stop is right in front to go to south beach and main shopping streets. Lil bit far to go to main south area if you walk.(I walked but)

Reviewed June 05, 2013

See room deals

9.7
Exceptional
Lukas from Germany
Group
Premium Quadruple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

Great place for a few days”

Location of Hotel/Hostel, friendliness and helpfullness of staff, cool bar/lounge in the evening

My expectations were not very high before checking in - however as soon as you step foot into the hostel/hotel you automatically feel at home. Great deco and furniture which gives the place a great vibe. We stayed in the 4 bunk bedroom which was excellent for the 2 nights we were staying. Would recommend this place to anyone looking for a "cheaper" stay in south beach - without compromising on cleanliness or comfort!

Reviewed July 01, 2013

See room deals

10.0
Exceptional
Soonyoung from South Korea
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 17 nights in December 2020

It has been renovated recently.”

I was in the apartment five, one of the guest houses. It has clean interior fully renovated, and has spacious room with bathroom. They gave me a blanket, a new towel, toilet paper when I asked. And did housekeeping when I asked. That was good to get some rest. There were parties at the bar Thur to Sun, which gave me a joyful atmosphere The better thing was, they finished the parties before midnight, so there was no interfering my sleeping. There was no kitchen, but it was no problem because I could reach City center or Publix by walking. One thing I recommend to correct is there was no electric outlet for upper beds, so if they install some extension lines to make it,

Reviewed January 20, 2021

See room deals

10.0
Exceptional
Ben from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Premium Quadruple
Stayed 6 nights in March 2015

Great time!!!”

The staff, the atmosphere, the pool!

It was fantastic, i hd a great time with my friends here, the price was really affordable and we met so many cool people there, would totally recommend it, the staff were awesome too!

Reviewed August 11, 2015

See room deals

Hello, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that you were able enjoy it. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Rachel Guerra | Rooms Director

Responded August 21, 2019
Freehand Miami
10.0
Exceptional
Huijing from China
Couple
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

i love it”

nice staff, comfy beds

i think it is one of the greatest hostels that i've ever stayed. the staff was nice and always with a smile. they serve good free breakfast. especially the room, i like it very much. it was a 8-bed dorm with 2 bathrooms inside the room, spacious and comfortable beds.

Reviewed January 27, 2013

See room deals

7.6
Very good
Eun from United States
Business traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in February 2020

Very good”

I think you get what you pay for at this place. It’s definitely not a bad place. The only downfall is that you really have to figure out parking. There are parking on the streets and lots nearby but it can get price since you have to pay by the hour and it’s at your own risk.

Reviewed February 27, 2020

See room deals

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave your review. I am so sorry about the challenges you found with parking in our neighborhood.

Responded April 01, 2020
Freehand Miami
6.4
Good
Jean from United States
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2020

Terrible experience!!!! Worst room. Loud music ”

This was the absolute worst hotel experience I have ever had!!!! The young man knowingly placed me and my wife in the room closest to the patio. He knew on Friday night that there was a DJ right outside our room who played until 3am. I am an easy target. I had to drink myself to sleep. This was the first night of our Honeymoon!!!! Ruined!!! Who is the owner???? No one will tell me. I want a call from the owner not the manager. Terrible terrible terrible

Reviewed February 22, 2020

See room deals

Hi Jean, I am so sorry that you did not have a better experience while you were staying with us, and that you were unable to sleep due to noise. We will use your feedback to continue to improve. Please feel free to reach out to me directly if there is anything else that you need. Best, Mary Beth Bennett General Manager

Responded April 01, 2020
Freehand Miami
8.0
Excellent
Dasha from New Zealand
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014

Very good”

Location, price, comfortable bed

Good location, good price, comfortable sleep, friendly atmosphere

Reviewed March 12, 2014

See room deals

10.0
Exceptional
Sonia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Excelente sitió”

Ventajas: ubicación y precio, Desventajas no recibir efectivo

Reviewed May 16, 2019

See room deals

Hello, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that you were able enjoy it. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Rachel Guerra | Front Office Manager

Responded May 21, 2019
Freehand Miami
9.2
Exceptional
Hsiumei from United States
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 6 nights in January 2020

Good for solo travel”

It is a good hostel!

Reviewed February 07, 2020

See room deals

4.3
IRMA from Indonesia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

expensive, helpless staff”

nice rooms, and good breakfast

The staffs were helpless. I came wet and asked if it was possible to check in before 3 because I was completely wet. They said they had to ask the housekeeping but then no result. At 3 p.m I came to receptionist, approached the curly girl, she said "I just signed off, my work time is done, so she handed me to the other recptionist). I had to wait about 30 minutes until the other receptionist available to let me check in. It was expensive for 4 female beds, and service was awful. I asked about sightseeing and they couldn't answer it too.

Reviewed January 15, 2014

See room deals

6.8
Good
Maan from United States
Solo traveler
Shared Quad COED Dorm
Stayed 5 nights in March 2022

It was decent for the price!”

My only issue with this hostel was half of the staff were awkward! But not rude :), though. Also, forget to think this is a hotel, because it's nowhere at all like a hotel! So

Reviewed June 09, 2022

See room deals

8.8
Excellent
Annop from Thailand
Solo traveler
Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2022

Hidden fees”

$10 hidden fees at check-in that I didn’t see mentioned anywhere when I made my bookings, not a good first impression.

Reviewed May 22, 2022

See room deals

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We will take your feedback onboard and continue to try our best to provide our guests with the best experience ever! We hope to see you very soon!

Responded June 02, 2022
Freehand Miami
10.0
Exceptional
Rocio from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Shared room (Dormitory max. 6 beds) - Mixed
Stayed 6 nights in April 2022

It was great 😊 ”

I traveled solo and it was really good. They gave me a room with 3 other girls and the hostel facilities were nice, close to the beach and shops. Great experience

Reviewed April 24, 2022

See room deals

Rocio, Thank you so much for your kind review! It is great to see that you enjoyed your time with us. 🕺💃 We hope to see you again very soon!

Responded April 28, 2022
Freehand Miami
2.4
Erhard from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
IN 8-BED MIXED DORMITORY ROOM
Stayed 1 night in February 2022

Unauthorized charge on my credit card, property doesn’t answer”

I was charged with 5.70 USD on my card what they asked to put on file, not received any information about the charge, any invoice. On my reservation shows all taxes and fees included. When I contacted with the property they didn’t answer to me and of course no refund. Disgusting attitude from the property. The building is really old and run down, room and bathroom dirty.

Reviewed February 23, 2022

See room deals

2.4
Astrid from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Shared Quad COED Dorm
Stayed 3 nights in February 2022

Disappointing ”

Dirty and so loud at night (they have music in the garden until 1/2 am).

Reviewed February 12, 2022

See room deals

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our property. We always try our best to provide the best experience. It looks like we have failed on this occasion. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations. We would love for you to give us another chance next time.

Responded March 02, 2022
Freehand Miami
6.8
Good
Marielys from United States
Solo traveler
Shared room (Dormitory max. 6 beds) - Mixed
Stayed 11 nights in January 2022

Good”

The First issue was than the hotel was to cool. They gave me 6 blankets and it wasn't enought. I could no sleep because too cool and they didn't carr about it. The windows were boken. I the waysite they said that they that breadfast was included but when Iarrived and I arrive

Reviewed January 31, 2022

See room deals

Marielys, Thanks a lot for taking the time to share your review and feedback! We will take your feedback onboard and continue to try our best to provide our guests with the best experience ever! We’ll make sure to take your comment into consideration so we can do better next time. We hope to see you very soon!

Responded March 02, 2022
Freehand Miami
8.4
Excellent
Derek from United States
Solo traveler
IN 8-BED MIXED DORMITORY ROOM
Stayed 3 nights in December 2021

Mostly good”

Overall a good stay. Location is about 5min walk to beach, 2min walk to free trolley that can take you down to Lincoln St. Mall. Starbucks, small supermarket, subway, and few other eateries/coffee shops were 2min walk. Great pool area, but they shut it down and kick you out every night unless you stay and eat at the restaurant or drink at the bar. That was annoying. They have free bicycles you can use for 2hrs a day. It had a great vibe. One other frustration was my agoda booking said it already included all taxes and fees, but when I got there they still charged me the extra resort fees even though my booking clearly showed it included not just taxes but also fees. They still charged me.

Reviewed January 04, 2022

See room deals

Thanks a lot for taking the time to share your review and feedback! We will take your feedback onboard and continue to try our best to provide our guests with the best experience ever! We’ll make sure to take your comment into consideration so we can do better next time. We hope to see you very soon!

Responded March 02, 2022
Freehand Miami
7.2
Very good
Marek from Poland
Solo traveler
Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2021

Nice stay but extra charges apply... ”

The hostel is great in facilities, it is being cleaned daily and you get e. g. new towels. The problem is that thay charge $5 + tax per night which is not explained before... This makes the hostel more expensive than in reality... Hotel has a nice vibe in general Beds were comfortable, there is a drinking water dispenser as well in the lobby. Hostel has a hidden bar which might get noisy sometimes depending where your room windows are. Atm at lobby charges extra fee, of course. Sockets in beds are almost not working because they can't hold the socket. It should be renovated, everyone uses electronic devices and it's very annoying...

Reviewed January 03, 2022

See room deals

Marek, We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thanks for your feedback! It is great to see that you enjoyed your time with us. 🕺💃 We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Responded March 25, 2022
Freehand Miami
10.0
Exceptional
Najeeba from United States
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in November 2021

Exceptional”

Amazing! The best hostel I ever been and I’ve travelled allot.

Reviewed December 06, 2021

See room deals

Thanks for your feedback! It is great to see that you enjoyed your time with us. 🕺💃 We wish you safe travels and can't wait to see you hanging back here next time!

Responded March 02, 2022
Freehand Miami
123
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss