Book Now: Fuengfa Place

Excellent
From 416 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
/
10
Recommended by 92% of guests

Reviews of Fuengfa Place Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (416)Booking.com Reviews (68)
8.7
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness9.0
Facilities8.0
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service9.2
Value for money8.7
All languages
All guests (416)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 254 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Tom from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Nice place in the old city”

Our stay was during end of high season and was not very cool but pretty hot the 3 days we were here. This is a nice place to stay if you wish to be in the old city. The hotel is nice and clean with a friendly staff that speaks English. The room was average but clean and spacious with a nice bathroom with hot showers. The bed was medium hard with a nice comforter and soft pillows. The American Breakfast is good, the Porage (Ka Dtom) was not cooked and was more like rice soup. The noodle soup was good. There are plenty of snacks, juices, fruits and toast with coffee or tea to provide for a fulfilling breakfast to start the day. There is a nice small restaurant 20 meters from the hotel and a rental motorbike shop 100 meters from the hotel out on the main road to the left. You can also rent a car from them as well. Bikes are 200-300 per day with a 1000 deposit and a small car was 1000 per day with a 3000 baht deposit. You will need a Thai drivers or International Drivers license.

Reviewed March 07, 2019

Dear Kun Tom, Thank you very much for choosing Fuengfa Place. And thank you a lot for your feedback. We hope to get the trust of you again in the next visit. Best regards, Fuengfa Staff

Responded March 08, 2019
Fuengfa Place
8.0
Excellent
Fahad from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Comfy and clean ”

Cute looking place with very clean rooms. Lady at reception a bit grumpy but the other staff were very sweet and attentive. Breakfast was good enough though a bigger variety would have been nice. All in all, a 👍🏽 thumbs up!

Reviewed January 21, 2019

Dear Kun Fahad, Thank you very much for choosing Fuengfa Place. And thank you a lot for your feedback. We hope to see you next time. Best regards, Fuengfa staff

Responded January 21, 2019
Fuengfa Place
8.8
Excellent
Carlos from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

A very friendly staff!”

This hotel is your typical budget hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean. The facilities are well kept and the location is suitable. The staff is the best part about this hotel. Everyone here has a sunny disposition! The front desk is accessible and everyone there is ready to help you. The hotel doesn't have an elevator and if that is a must amenity, then, this is not your hotel but if it's not, then, give this place a try.

Reviewed August 20, 2018

thank you

Responded August 21, 2018
Fuengfa Place
8.8
Excellent
Alex from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018

Exceeds Expectation”

Perfect quaint hideaway a short stroll to all Chiang Mai has to offer. Staff very helpful and security is great. Mega commend the cheap big Chang and cute terrace. Definitely stay again if our find ourselves back in Chiang Mai.

Reviewed August 17, 2018

Dear guest Thank you so much for your comment we 're glad to hear that and hope to see you next time in chiangmai Sincerely

Responded August 17, 2018
Fuengfa Place
7.2
Very good
Doug from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 7 nights in February 2019

Friendly folks, but a few minor issues”

The value for this hotel looked pretty good until we arrived and found that this 4 story hotel didn't have an elevator. We had 2 HEAVY bags, but the hotel staff was very helpful in bringing them to our second floor room, for which we tipped them. Although breakfast was "included", we expected the more customary breakfast buffet. However, the hotel only offers 4 selections, and requires you to make you selection the night before. The food was reasonably good, but not anything special. The bathrooms were typical Thai style with the shower in the same area as the toilet & sink with no divider. Not a big deal, as we are used to this, but the floor tiles get VERY slippery and dangerous when wet with some soap. I would suggest they look into putting down some of that adhesive 3M tape that is used for the purpose in bath tubs in the USA. The location isn't the most convenient for walking to a good selection of restaurants. We had to walk 10 - 15 minutes for the more popular spots.

Reviewed February 21, 2019

Dear Kun Doug, Thank you very much for choosing Fuengfa Place. And thank you a lot for your feedback. About your comment, We will improve our services for next time. Thank you again. Best regards, Fuengfa Staff

Responded February 21, 2019
Fuengfa Place
10.0
Exceptional
Marsa from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 14 nights in January 2019

Wonderful Stay at Fuengfa Place ”

I love Fuengfa Place! The staff is wonderful, the rooms are clean and very comfortable. I had a delightful room with a balcony overlooking the outdoor eating area where there were trees, colorful lanterns and umbrellas. Very charming. Thai “ Continental “ breakfast is available every morning as well as a choice of 4 plated breakfasts of either eggs and sausage, mango and sticky rice, or two different variations of soup. I tried all breakfast but most often I enjoyed the pork and noodle soup that was offered. The owners are almost always around they are a very lovely and personable couple. I can’t wait to go back!

Reviewed February 18, 2019

Dear Marsa, Thank you very much for choosing Fuengfa place. And thank you a lot for your feedback. We hope your holiday here was a wonderful trip. And we hope to see you next holiday agian. Best regards, Fuengfa staff

Responded February 20, 2019
Fuengfa Place
4.4
Shane from Australia
Family with teens
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Rooms lack Chiang Mai Charm”

The biggest fridge in any hotel i have stayed at in Asia. The rooms are dated and old. The smell of the room was a combo of mould and old. The breakfast was a little limiting. The courtyard area was serene. The staff were pleasant and friendly.

Reviewed February 01, 2019

Dear Shane, Thank you very much for choosing Fuengfa Place. And thank you a lot for your feedback. About your negative comment, We will improve our services for next time. Thank you again. Best regards, Fuengfa Staff

Responded February 01, 2019
Fuengfa Place
10.0
Exceptional
Keane from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

The staff was super friendly and helpful. The room was clean and cozy.”

The staff was super friendly and helpful. The room was clean and cozy. My only complaint was the incredibly loud rooster right across the street that crows right at sun up. If you are planning to sleep in. Forget it.

Reviewed December 03, 2018

Dear Keane, Thank you very much for choosing Fuengfa place. And thank you a lot for your Feedback. We hope to see you again next time. Best regards, Fuengfa staff

Responded December 06, 2018
Fuengfa Place
10.0
Exceptional
Steven from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 7 nights in April 2018

Great place to stay in the heart of Chiang Mai”

This hotel is very well located. You can get to every sight by foot while also having it quiet. The staff was really awesome. Everyone was so kind and nice, I've felt welcome there every minute. You should arrange the breakfast beforehand. They have a free buffet with fruits, bread and jam but if you talk to them beforehand they can make even better dishes like american breakfast or thai food. All in all: If I will come back to Chiang Mai in the future, I will definitely stay at Fuengfa Place!

Reviewed April 17, 2018

thank you for your review

Responded April 28, 2018
Fuengfa Place
8.4
Excellent
Marie from Philippines
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Nice Place, Excellent Staff”

I chose to book Fuengfa Place because I saw that it has high ranks on reviews and location when I was looking for a place to stay within the Old City. We found it a bit hard to look for as the driver doesn't know the place. But when we saw it, we thought that it was nice. Especially when we were greeted by Mr. M with his very warm smile and hospitality. Right then and there, we knew that we were in the right place. Mr. M was extremely helpful with all our inquiries and requests. He was an excellent host. Room has a good size and is clean. It also has hot and cold shower. Just don't forget to bring your own toiletries. They provide shampoo and bath gel though. Breakfast is simple but good. Noodles took a while before it was served. But if you order all other else in the menu, it could be served even if you have breakfast early. Overall, I would recommend this place if you are looking for a nice cheap accommodation, breakfast included, with wifi, and most of all, with excellent staff!

Reviewed February 06, 2018

Thank you very much.we are waiting to welcome you again :)

Responded February 20, 2018
Fuengfa Place
9.2
Exceptional
Dirk from Canada
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 6 nights in January 2018

Exceptional”

In old quarter, on airport side, so very quick ride to and from airport, also most day trips are on that side of the city. Staff were super nice and very accommodating! Breakfast had a good little buffet plus a hot breakfast ordered from a menu, lots to get your day started. Generous sized rooms, with a large fridge in retro red colour, plus a cute balcony perfect for two.

Reviewed February 01, 2018

Thank you very much :)

Responded February 20, 2018
Fuengfa Place
10.0
Exceptional
Phillip from United States
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017

Super clean and friendly ”

The staff is very friendly. Rooms are clean, Wi-Fi everywhere, breakfast can be included or Is available nearby. On the other side of the old city so accessible through both the old city as well as outside the walls. Went there as was highly recommended on with AGoda and he would definitely return and recommend to others

Reviewed December 28, 2017

Thank you very much. Hope to see you again.

Responded January 17, 2018
Fuengfa Place
8.4
Excellent
Kamal from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017

Lovely place with really nice staff”

We stayed here for 4 nights and enjoyed our stay very much. We got to know the staff especially Yee (apologies if spelt wrong) very well. Yee is a lovely guy, very helpful and friendly and good for a chat in general. The rooms are lovely and we made use of the balcony sitting out in the night with a drink enjoying the sounds of the old city. The hotel is located on the West side of the Old City which is a little quiet but you can easily get to the hustle and bustle of the East gate either on foot or a short taxi ride. There are loads of trips and excursions to do in or around Chiang Man which Fuenfga booked for us and got us discounts on some as well. Overall, it is a lovely relaxing place in a quiet part of the city which is good if you want a bit of peace and relaxation.

Reviewed July 23, 2017

Thank you for the review Fuengfa Place hotel. When you come back to Chiang Mai again. Fuengfa Place hotel always welcome you. Thank you so much.

Responded July 11, 2018
Fuengfa Place
9.6
Exceptional
Rafael from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Nice Hotel”

A step up from your standard budget hotel. This place has everything you need. Facilities are clean and modern. Breakfast was included and consisted of coffee, tea, eggs, bread and a fruit selection. We left Chiang Mai for 4 days and they were nice enough to store our bags for us. Only complaint: Wifi was a little weak in the room.

Reviewed May 20, 2017

Thank you for review.

Responded June 14, 2017
Fuengfa Place
9.7
Exceptional
mohd from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015

Worth it 8.5/10 for the price”

friendly helpful staff, good location for mid city of chiang mai, very clean, business well taken care as their family business, big room

Its great! we are very satisfied with our stay. Didnt expect much with the price but we get much more than that. The staff is very friendly and helpful, evenknow they . Fuengfa place is run by their family business, therefore they took care of it seriously. Clean. VERY CLEAN. thumbs up! And the room is big too. Location is good too. The price is worth it.

Reviewed January 05, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Mark from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Excellent Hotel!!”

We enjoyed our stay at Fuengfa Place! The staff was especially friendly. They helped us many times with transportation, maps, and printing. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel has a great atmosphere and is beautifully decorated, especially the dining area. The breakfast was delicious with many options. The location is great for exploring the old city. We would definitely stay here again!

Reviewed November 06, 2018

Thank you very much for choosing Fuengfa place. And thank you a lot again for your review. We hope to see you again next time. Best regards, Fuengfa Staff

Responded November 22, 2018
Fuengfa Place
6.8
Good
Jack from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Nice hotel, but not in the perfect location. ”

Stayed here for a night, room was nice but the hotel has lizards crawling around the walls. The shower isn't great but for the price we paid, we couldn't complain. Bed was comfy and staff were welcoming!

Reviewed June 29, 2018

Am very sorry about that. We are never see it for last 10 years. We try to improve the room best. Thank you so much for your review.

Responded July 10, 2018
Fuengfa Place
8.0
Excellent
John from Myanmar
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Very good”

Nice enough for the money. Breaker trips if you use too much electricity and not much hot water available. Staff helpful and nice breakfast, breakfast area.

Reviewed February 13, 2019

Dear John, Thank you very much for choosing Fuengfa Place. And thank you a lot for your feedback. About your comment, We will improve our services for next time. Thank you again. Best regards, Fuengfa Staff

Responded February 14, 2019
Fuengfa Place
8.4
Excellent
francois from Thailand
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Excellent”

Everything was perfect.. Just one English family disturb all customers... live like home.. don't care. ..

Reviewed February 11, 2019

Dear Francois, Thank you very much forchoosing Fuengfa place. And thank you a lot for your feedback. We hope to see you next time. "Merci beaucoup" Best regards, Fuengfa staff

Responded February 13, 2019
Fuengfa Place
9.2
Exceptional
loc from Australia
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in January 2019

Exceptional”

Friendly staffs

Reviewed February 09, 2019

Dear Loc, Thank you very much for choosing Fuengfa place. And thank you a lot for your feedback. We hope to see you next time. Best regards, Fuengfa staff

Responded February 10, 2019
Fuengfa Place
10.0
Exceptional
Gary from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Excellent Hotel”

Good location, clean, good breakfast and friendly staff. Recommend this hotel

Reviewed January 29, 2019

Dear Gary, Thank you very much for choosing Fuengfa Place. And thank you a lot for your feedback.We hope to see you again next time. Best regards, Fuengfa Staff

Responded January 30, 2019
Fuengfa Place
9.2
Exceptional
Elke from Germany
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Zu empfehlen ”

Kleines Hotel in ruhiger Lage. Gutes überschaubares Frühstück. Großes, sauberes Zimmer, etwas harte Matratzen. Freundliches Personal.

Reviewed January 17, 2019

Dear Elke, Thank you very much for choosing Fuengfa Place. And thank you again for your feedback. We great to meet you. And we hope to see you next time. Best regards, Feungfa staff

Responded January 19, 2019
Fuengfa Place
9.6
Exceptional
Vevian from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Exceptional”

The hotel was comfortable and clean. The location was good.

Reviewed November 30, 2018

Dear Vevian, Thank you very much for choosing Fuengfa place. And thank you a lot for your feedback. We hope to see you agian next time. Best Regerds, Fuengfa staff

Responded November 30, 2018
Fuengfa Place
6.4
Good
Krista from United States
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Quaint, small guest house”

The pillows and bed are super hard (common in Thailand) and not the cleanest. However, it is near food, Wats, and lots of things to do. We booked three rooms and it was disappointing that we did not get three rooms together on the same floor. The staff was accommodating for breakfast choices and worked hard to make you happy.

Reviewed December 29, 2018

Dear Krista, Thank you very much for choosing Fuengfa place. And Thank you a lot for your feedback. And we are so sorry about the rooms. Because this time is very busy time. We can't prepare the rooms on the same floor. But we hope to see you again next time. Best regards, Fuengfa place

Responded January 01, 2019
Fuengfa Place
6.8
Good
Madison from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

You get what you pay for ”

This place could be perfect if you're looking for something cheap and private located in Old City. It just wasn't our cup of tea. Although it is located in Old City, it's on the other side of most of the action towards the river. We had to walk 20+ minutes to get anywhere. Not a huge deal, but not ideal. The room was clean, although it's far from luxurious or nice. The photos make it look much nicer than it actually is. It's very noisy at night - my husband couldn't sleep because of all the noises outside and people outside our door (very very thin walls). Breakfast was mediocre at best. Like I said, you get what you pay for. Fuengfa Place could be great for someone else, but it wasn't our favorite place. We stayed in much nicer places for just a few bucks more.

Reviewed November 25, 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback. It 's very important for develop our service.

Responded November 27, 2018
Fuengfa Place
8.0
Excellent
xiaobo from China
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

comfortable hotel”

It is good for transportation point, inside old city, it is good to stay

Reviewed April 01, 2019

Dear Xiaobo, Thank you very much for choosing Fuengfa Place. And thank you a lot for your feedback. We hope to get the trust of you again in the next visit. Best regards, Fuengfa Staff.

Responded April 09, 2019
Fuengfa Place
6.8
Good
Phuong from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Poor facility”

Basic amennities only.

Reviewed February 10, 2019

Dear Phuong, Thank you very much for choosing Fuengfa Place. And thank you a lot for your feedback. About your comment, We will improve our services for next time. Thank you again. Best regards, Fuengfa Staff

Responded February 10, 2019
Fuengfa Place
7.6
Very good
Souk from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Very good”

It was a good Stay, till one of the staff asked about a stain on one of the towel used.

Reviewed January 17, 2019

Dear Souk, Thank you very much for choosing Fuengfa Place. And thank you again for your feedback. We are so sorry about a used towel when check-out time. Best regards, Fuengfa staff

Responded January 19, 2019
Fuengfa Place
10.0
Exceptional
Edward from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018

Very quaint, clean, efficient and friendly staff”

Loved this place! The value for the money was exactly what I was looking for. Great location inside old city within walking distance of old temples, restaurants and more. Quick took took drive to Maya Mall, Night Bazar and other attractions. Great and friendly staff I will certainly come again and stay longer.

Reviewed May 04, 2018

thank you for your review

Responded May 04, 2018
Fuengfa Place
7.6
Very good
Thomas from Germany
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 6 nights in February 2018

Good Location in old town”

We did book the hotel because of its location near the old town. It was more pricey than the others around but this is OK if the value is there. The place is very clean but some things disappointed me a bit. There was no room safe, this should be standard for the price. I saw several places for less with more value.

Reviewed April 18, 2018

thank you for your review

Responded April 28, 2018
Fuengfa Place
9.6
Exceptional
Anna from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018

Helpful staff”

What impressed me the most was the helpfulness of the staff. I was given lots of useful information upfront and was subsequently accommodated on requests like helping to find places or to book taxis. The breakfast was also cooked “on demand” according to what you chose the evening before, and they made each plate individually.

Reviewed April 17, 2018

thank you for your review

Responded April 28, 2018
Fuengfa Place
8.0
Excellent
LING from China
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018

Small & cozy hotel”

Room is okay in this hotel level, good value for money. All breakfast main courses were desired to taste. Staff are very nice and helpful. Was very wondered while making booking as some comments complained the low water pressure but actually water pressure is good enough.

Reviewed March 01, 2018

Thank you very much,we try to improve the best things for guest and hope see you next time in Chiangmai

Responded March 03, 2018
Fuengfa Place
9.6
Exceptional
brock from Canada
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

Standard double bed”

Really enjoyed our stay here and regret booking a second hostel to stay in for the rest of our visit. We were on the second floor with a balcony facing the alley. it was quiet at night but we were awoken by a rooster across the street at 630am (we did not mind, but others who partake more in the nightlife may). Room was very clean, shower had hot water, AC worked, fridge in room good size. We are walkers and found many great places to eat within a 10 minute walk heading south, and a night food market north/east just outside the gate.

Reviewed February 25, 2018

Thank you for your stay at our hotel. Glad you like. We apologize for the chicken that made you wake up in the morning hahaha. Thank you very much

Responded March 07, 2018
Fuengfa Place
9.2
Exceptional
Lalita from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018

A simple stay: clean, friendly, and great location.”

My favorite part of this hotel is cleanliness. Everything is like pictures, simple beds, showers (no bath), small TV screen, tile floors. If you are looking for something simple, reliable, and friendly staff, I highly recommend this place. You can get to places easily in walking distance or catch transportation of your choice on main street. My boyfriend and I spent 5 nights here. The breakfast is fine, not excellent. If you wake up early, always good to catch morning market at Phratu Chang Phuek, they start to close down at 9am so get there early! We would definitely stay here again in the future.

Reviewed February 19, 2018

Thank you very much, we are waiting to welcome you again soon :)

Responded February 20, 2018
Fuengfa Place
6.0
Jacob from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

Easily Improvable ”

Good location and friendly staff. Only real issue is the price tag. For $50 I got what I’m accustomed to getting for around $20-25. Small room with no safe, cheap lock, no toothbrushes or towels, and WiFi that doesn’t reliably do much other than send text messages; voice messages, video and pic uploads are hit and miss—usually miss. The morning staff is super friendly, of course, and the breakfast is not bad. They’re trying. Tour desk often un-manned and front desk english proficiency is not as good as it could be, but they do their best. This said, the Place could def jump up a couple stars in its rating if they’d upgrade their WiFi, pop for a few in-room amenities, and maybe beef up the staff english a bit. That or chop $20 off the price tag for a one bed room and call it good. Either way, they’re not too far from being what they could or should be.

Reviewed February 16, 2018

Thank you for staying at our hotel.Thank you very much.

Responded March 14, 2018
Fuengfa Place
10.0
Exceptional
Xin from China
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

Pretty comfortable.”

Mom and l stayed here for 5 night, the room and bathroom it’s pretty clean, the breakfast it’s good, reciption receptionists are all very kind,they always smile to us, the hotel is not beside the main street, we sleep peace and quite. If we come to Chiangmai second time, we might be choose here again!

Reviewed January 28, 2018

Thank you very much,we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.hope to welcome you again soon :)

Responded February 20, 2018
Fuengfa Place
6.0
Nicola from Australia
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Above average”

A decent hotel, with relatively comfortable rooms. Though in the old city, everything we wanted to do seemed to be relatively far away. Staff were friendly, though we felt they lacked knowledge on things to do and even on hotel processes.

Reviewed January 10, 2018

Thank you for the review. We will improve .

Responded January 17, 2018
Fuengfa Place
9.2
Exceptional
Tim
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Nice place!”

Room was clean, water was hot and breakfast (included) was cooked to order and very good! The only suggestion I have is for other guests to keep the noise down as I could hear people in the next room and talking in the hallway. The hotel has placed a sign...maybe the hotel should noise proof the rooms better? Just a thought...I enjoyed my stay here! :)

Reviewed December 22, 2017

Thank you for your review hope to see you again

Responded December 25, 2017
Fuengfa Place
9.6
Exceptional
Lisa from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017

Wonderful value and very charming place”

My adult daughter and I stayed here 5 nights and were so happy with our choice. The staff and owner are wonderful. The cleanliness was over the top, and service was exceptional. Breakfast is basic, but served freshly cooked and hot for each guest. If you want luxury, this is not the place, but if you want basic, clean accomodations with charm, check out this place! Great restaurant the Tiki Place, is just a few steps away for lunch and early dinner. I would definitely go back! Staff speaks English and will help with tours, taxis etc also.

Reviewed December 13, 2017

Thank you

Responded December 14, 2017
Fuengfa Place
8.0
Excellent
sin from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

simple nice n quite, best location”

location not located in old city centre but you can walk for it, not far away. hotel environment good n quite, but facilities in room very less, 3 in 1 coffee, slipper, teeth brush....not provided. if you dont mind this overall is good. I stayed 3 days here, walking distance to outside shop rent motorbike 200 bath per day.

Reviewed November 16, 2017

Thank you for your review

Responded November 18, 2017
Fuengfa Place
10.0
Exceptional
Ea from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in September 2017

Nice and quiet area ”

Pros: close to restaurants, walking street, historic places and plenty of good massage! Con: no elevator They sell a bit of noodles and drinks for great prices on the lobby. The staff is really nice and helpful. Make sure to walk around and check on laundry prices, there are chairs places nearby than in the hotels.

Reviewed September 12, 2017

Thank you for your review

Responded September 20, 2017
Fuengfa Place
9.6
Exceptional
Mara from Canada
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

Wonderful stay!”

Perfect wifi connection, large & clean bedroom, staff was helpful. The only downside was complimentary breakfast where we were just given a plate of eggs and toast without any other options. For people with dietary restrictions this is a huge downfall; FYI not all Westerners eat eggs and toast for breakfast.

Reviewed August 15, 2017

Thank you for your review due to low season we can't full option for breakfast but anywhere we'll try for improved,thank you

Responded August 22, 2017
Fuengfa Place
8.8
Excellent
Alizee from France
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

FAMILY GUESTHOUSE - GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY ”

Stayed 3 nights in a Standard double room Pros: - Location: quiet area in the old town, walking distance to restaurants and sunday night market - Standard double room is simple but big and clean with large windows and balcony. Bed is comfy. - Can be noisy when loud neighbors - Staff is very friendly and helpful (helped us book tours and buses), even if sometime it is hard to communicate in english - Shared kitchen, convenient if you want to cook - can rent scooter, store is 2 minute-walk on main street Cons: - Breakfast: small choice btwn fried rice, eggs on toast or soup. There is also some fresh fruits but nothing fantastic - Bathroom is small and not well equipped - Internet on the third floor was very slow

Reviewed May 01, 2017

Thanks for the review. We will improve it for customer service.

Responded May 18, 2017
Fuengfa Place
9.2
Exceptional
APINOP from Thailand
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017

Clean, friendly, and close to most tourist attractions”

The stuff here is very nice and speak good English. The location is quite close to everything and the parking space provided by the hotel is a plus. I would recommend this place for anyone who just wants a simple and clean room in a convenient location.

Reviewed February 06, 2017

Thanks for the review. Hope we will meet again.

Responded May 18, 2017
Fuengfa Place
10.0
Exceptional
Elnar from Russia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

❤️”

Good location at the old center, clean room and affable and kind staff left a very positive impression. A special thanks to Nonny! It is hard to imagine more patient, friendlier man. Thank you, Nonny, for your smile and for being responsible and hardworking day,

Reviewed January 31, 2017

Thanks for the review. Hope we will meet again.

Responded May 18, 2017
Fuengfa Place
8.0
Excellent
Jesse from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Okay stay..”

Owner was super nice and free breakfast was appreciated! However, rooms could have been cleaner, lots of mold on shower wall, and a seemingly endless stream of mosquitoes came into our room. Location is fantastic and it was an okay stay for our one night.

Reviewed January 21, 2017

Thanks for the review. Hope we will meet again.

Responded May 18, 2017
Fuengfa Place
9.2
Exceptional
Fred from United States
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017

Great for adventure ”

Great little place to stay. Especially if you like to get out and explore the area. Plenty of things to do. The room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only con was no elevator. Tuff getting luggage up several flights of stairs. Great , charming little hotel.

Reviewed January 14, 2017

Thanks for the comments. Hope we can meet again. Fuengfah Place is Welcome

Responded July 18, 2017
Fuengfa Place
8.4
Excellent
Stephanie from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

Simple, clean, and friendly staff.”

There is nothing necessarily special about Fuengfa, but there is absolutely nothing wrong with it. The rooms were spacious and clean. The staff is very friendly and eager to help. I left my bag there for an overnight trip with no problem, and just sat in the dining room for two hours before my flight to charge my phone. The breakfast is fast and tasty. The WiFi worked great.

Reviewed November 20, 2016

thank you

Responded August 21, 2018
Fuengfa Place
8.0
Excellent
Rosa from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016

Fuengfa Place”

Fuengfa Place was a good albeit not extraordinary hotel in which to stay during a 3 day visit in Chiang Mai. It is located in an alley in a rather quiet part of the NE Old city area, far from most of the cultural sights; however, it is close by 2 really excellent restaurants: Tikky's Cafe and Khao Soi Arak. The cultural sights are close enough via (motor)bike, although I would recommend a motorbike (Chiang Mai didn't feel like a very cycle-friendly city during the 2 days that we cycled around). Our room had a balcony with a place to hang laundry, which was much appreciated. My biggest complaint is that the pillows were extremely uncomfortable! Too overstuffed, to the point that my neck felt stiff upon awakening.

Reviewed July 07, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Alex from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016

Fabulous value hotel”

Very clean, staff friendliness/hospitality

Pros: very clean, decent sized room with AC, convenient location a bit out of the way, laundry on site, complimentary breakfast, coffee Cons: no AC in the bathroom and iffy water pressure; also we liked the walk but the location is a bit out of the way - about a 15 minute walk from the Phae Gate, 30-35 minutes from the backpacking area

Reviewed February 24, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Kathryn from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016

Wonderful! Friendly! Helpful!”

Friendliness, breakfast, location

This is a simply wonderful family owned business. The family makes breakfast every morning for travelers and really makes everyone feel at home. They also helped us book a tour that was out of their way. The hotel is roomy and air conditioning worked great! 10 min walk to Sunday market and easily accessible to restaurants. I would highly recommend a stay at Fuengfa Place!

Reviewed February 20, 2016
7.6
Very good
Emmanuelle from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016

Nice clean quiet place, well located”

Quiet place, well located within the old city. Staff is helpful; bare, slightly outdated furnished room, but clean. Don't expect soundproof rooms/halls. Beware of the rooster in the morning! :) Overall, very nice place though.

Reviewed January 31, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Marshall from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016

Great Place and Fantastic Breakfast”

Staff, the hotel breakfast, and the rooms.

The hotel is clean and located on the edge of the old city. Like most places in Chiang Mai, you can get anywhere fairly quickly and easily. They are close to good restaurants and convenience stores and a nice walk to where you can get a red truck shuttle to take you anywhere. The hotel can arrange any of the travel adventures you want to go on. One of the best parts of out stay was the breakfast. You could choose from American (for what it's worth), Noodle soup with Chicken and Pork, Fish Rice soup (both fantastic) or sticky rice and mango. As a couple we alternated between the soups and split the sticky rice, as sort of a morning desert. The staff is a nice as you can get, the internet connection was very good and the rooms clean and nicely decorated. There's a couple good English movie channels, so we enjoyed late night movie watching when we weren't out exploring the city.

Reviewed January 17, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Rod from Canada
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015

Come as a guest leave as a friend.”

Owners and staff friendliness and helpfulness, cleanliness and comfort of the room, well maintained hotel

We're a retired Canadian couple that loved our 7 night stay at Fuengfa Place. This hotel is in the old city and about a 25 to 30 min. walk to the markets, back packer area or less than 10 by tuk tuk. This area is not as congested as the back packer area and there are lots of eateries, coffee shops food stalls in the immediate area. The hotel has a very nice restaurant/bar area and serve a western breakfast, which was fine, we chose to eat most often from the street vendors, just a personal preference. The owners and staff take great pride in hosting their guests, we couldn't have been treated better. The premises are spotless as was our room. A/c and wifi worked well and we felt the room rate was fairly priced. We met a fellow there who has lived in Chaing Mia for 10 yrs, the first 9 years were at this hotel, we thought that was a pretty good recommendation. We would recommend this hotel to our friends and without question stay there again should we return to Chiang Mia.

Reviewed November 26, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Michael from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

Great Little Place”

Very clean, very friendly staff, balconies with nice views

Stayed for one night passing through town. I didn't eat there, so I can't comment on the food. No elevator, but if you don't mind stairs I recommend a higher floor for the balcony view. You are also allowed to smoke on the balcony, which was nice. Wifi was free and reliable. Highly recommended!

Reviewed August 18, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Nancy from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

Clean room and great staff”

Friendly and helpful staff

The room was so clean, they also came and cleaned it up the second day (something we hadn't encountered during our backpacking trip before). The owners were so friendly and love to chat with you. There doesn't seem to be anyone going there for food but the small cafe across the street has great food.

Reviewed August 14, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Philip from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015

Peaceful and lovely”

Staff, room and balcony

I'm still here. Since you can stay by the month I've decided to do just that. It will cost me less than 300 Baht/day for a month and that's okay by me. I have a lovely room with a very nice balcony I can read on. In fact, directly below me is the fountain with water that circulates and it soothes at night. The only thing I could say negative is that I don't care for the roosters across the street. But, no Thai yappie dogs right here and so I'll take it.

Reviewed January 16, 2015

Thank very much Philip for your stay and hope you funny and happy in Chiang Mai. See you next time .Thank you sir. Mr.A

Responded March 16, 2018
Fuengfa Place
9.6
Exceptional
CHAI from Laos
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

Worth for money ”

This is type of apartment, it is good for young couple. And long stay

Reviewed May 08, 2018

thank you for your review

Responded May 08, 2018
Fuengfa Place
9.2
Exceptional
CHAI from Laos
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Worth for the money ”

Clean and near Sunday night market

Reviewed May 08, 2018

thank you for your review

Responded May 08, 2018
Fuengfa Place
9.6
Exceptional
Alex from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018

Clean large room. ”

Good rooms, nice staff. In the old city but new construction. Good breakfast. We stayed 4 nights and are returning for 1 more before our flight.

Reviewed February 28, 2018

Thank you very much, we hope you funny and happy time in Chiangmai. Welcome to Thailand next time and see you again.

Responded March 03, 2018
Fuengfa Place
10.0
Exceptional
guenther from Thailand
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

with friends”

very nice place

Reviewed February 11, 2018

Thank you very much,hope to see you again next time.

Responded February 20, 2018
Fuengfa Place
9.6
Exceptional
Gary from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Staff very friendly and helpful. Clean and good location.”

Had a good stay, made to feel very welcome by staff.

Reviewed January 15, 2018

Thank you for the review. Hope we will meet again.

Responded January 17, 2018
Fuengfa Place
10.0
Exceptional
Martin from Switzerland
Family with teens
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Wonderful”

Comfort to stay and easy to takeawalk around old city of Chiang Mai. The host is nice. We will stay here again for next trip. Keng and Martin

Reviewed December 29, 2017

Thank you very much. Hope to see you again.

Responded January 17, 2018
Fuengfa Place
8.0
Excellent
Linus from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016

Great Location, Superb Clean And Comfy Bed”

Right at the Old City, superb friendly staffs, very clean and well maintained. Will definitely come back and book again, thanks Fuengfa Place for 4 great nites.

Reviewed November 16, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Elizabeth from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016

Quiet comfortable”

Staff very helpful. Location near food and not too far from attractions. Easy to find. Room very comfortable clean and quiet. Will definitely stay here again

Reviewed August 15, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Simon from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016

Pleasant stay”

Friendly staff, good location, clean rooms
Reviewed January 31, 2016
6.8
Good
Narissara from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Hotel ‘old and good service minds , good location ”

No

Reviewed December 16, 2018

ขอบคุณสำหรับรีววินะคะ ทางโรงแรมหวังเป็นอย่างยิ่งว่าจะได้ให้บริการคุณNarissaraอีกครั้งในโอกาสต่อไป

Responded December 16, 2018
Fuengfa Place
9.6
Exceptional
Bruno from Thailand
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 7 nights in October 2018

staff are very nice and helpful....”

very nice place,great value,room very clean and quiet, ovrall,very nice place to stay..recomended

Reviewed November 04, 2018

Thank you very much for choosing Fuengfa place. And thank you a lot again for your review. We hope to see you again next time. Best regards, Fuengfa Staff

Responded November 22, 2018
Fuengfa Place
8.8
Excellent
Vu from Vietnam
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Wonderful staff and clean hotel”

Staff were friendly and very nice, helpful. The hotel room was clean, cosy and cute. I will come back next time!

Reviewed August 08, 2018

Dear Mr. Vu Thank you so much for your lovely comment , we so appreciate to hear that and also hope to see you next time kindly Nui receptionist

Responded August 16, 2018
Fuengfa Place
5.2
Sergi from Spain
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Disappointing”

We came here with a lot of hope after the good reviews of booking. However, our stay there (4nights) was very disappointing: - Pro's: hotel is located in a nice area. Price is affordable for the room you get and location you are based. -Con's: Most of the staff (except one lady) was unable to express a word of english; this might sound irrelevant but becomes important when you book trips with them and they tell you the wrong hour to be ready. The same member of the staff that misguided us on the hours to be ready, omitted information when we asked if we had a place to take a shower (after our check out). They gave us our room again with a big smile and charged us 40 baths for using the towels when they never mentioned this point. Breakfast extremly basic. Hairs in the shower and in the floor. The word is disappointed as the owners look nice but allowing these things to happen without doing anything for it makes this hotel a good place to stay only if you don't find alternatives.

Reviewed October 16, 2017

Thank you for your review,we're apology for this due to we have new staff so many things look difficult but we're already fix this problem.

Responded October 16, 2017
Fuengfa Place