Very good 7.6
Based on 186 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 186 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 5.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Helen from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Hotel staff was very accommodating
Near to hospitals around fuente area
hotel staff was very accommodating. they even agreed to transfer the rest of the days of my reservation to my sister.the room was clean.
Reviewed February 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in February 2013
Clean Hotel and Friendly Staff
Fairly Big Rooms
From the name, I expected business suites. My standard room was not and I would guess that most of the rooms are not. Wifi was sporadic. The room was clean but very basic. The staff were very helpful and nice.
Reviewed February 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
Great service and comfortable accommodations
Reasonable rates, clean room/lobby/dining area, great food, excellent water pressure and temperature, towels and linens are replaced immediately as requested
It was just a street across where we needed to go for the week we were in Cebu. After 3 days stay and the wonderful accommodations we experienced in those 3 days, we were hoping to be able to extend our stay for the rest of the 11 nights we had to stay in Cebu. Unfortunately, it was a holiday weekend in Cebu (Sinulog) and we could no longer get any rooms from Jan 18-22. Although we had to move to another hotel on Jan 17, we will definitely recommend and consider staying in Fuente Oro Business Suites again. The only room available when we booked less than a week before our trip was a Standard Room which had 2 Single Beds. Considering the location and and extremely reasonable rate, we decided to proceed with the booking and hope for the best. When we saw the room, we were more than satisfied. The beds were pushed together so that my husband and I could have a king-like bed. The sheets and towels smelled really clean/sanitized and they were changed every time we made a request. Although the mattress was comfortable, it would have been nicer if there were 2 pillows per bed (rather than one) and the blankets were not so thin. The airconditioners were working well, very cold, in fact when we maxed out the cooling temperature. Hopefully Fuente Oro can mainten their airconditioners well as the years go on. Water pressure was good and heated water was available consistenly, so showers were pleasant to take. Breakfast was served at their penthouse dining area, but you had the option of having it served in your room. This worked out well for us since there were days I had to stay in bed. We ordered room service twice because we trusted their kitchen given the perfectly cooked eggs we asked for at breakfast. Wireless internet access is complimentary but does not reach the rooms, so you had to go to the lobby which does provide a stable connection. The lobby/coffee shop wasn't so busy that it wasn't much of a hassle to surf and check email there.
Reviewed January 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Angeli from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Simple Hotel
Good Price
It was a good stay with a clean room but the bed sheets are too thin. Food was great coz they served filipino dish for breakfast. I love their daing na bangus. It's a walking distance to robinson mall and nearby restaurants. Staffs were very helpful. Wi-fi didn't work well when you're in your room, you have to go down and stay at the lobby to use faster internet connection.
Reviewed January 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Liang from Singapore
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staff
Hotel location is located in the heart of Cebu city. Can get to anywhere quite fast and easily
Very friendly hotel staff. Hotel room was clean but a bit small. Suitable for business traveller and short stay.Breakfast was given some choices and can choose from continental breakfast to typical Filipino breakfast.
Reviewed January 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jemell from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2012
Very Nice
very nice room
It was a pleasant stay for my fiancee! She enjoyed it and she felt comfortable and enjoyed the free breakfast.
Reviewed December 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

john from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 15 nights in November 2012
Great, A non smoking hotel, great breakfast.
no smoking, great position, taxis outside anytime, friendly staff, great breakfast , excellent service
I Have been travelling to Philippines for 25 years and ten times to Cebu, this is a great little place, quiet position yet close to everything a short walk to town centre or taxis always passing up this quiet one way back street. if they keep the room rates as they are it is great value and i will be back next month to stay there . The big breakfast is great with many choices and the staff is very friendly eager to look after you, it is the best little place I have found to stay in Cebu and Manila . Big clean rooms, good hot showers, only five levels and mountain views from back rooms, great value for your money.
Reviewed December 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

DYNA from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2012
nice lobby and service with a smile
nice lobby, clean, great location, quite but near to malls
nice lobby, clean, great location, quite but near to malls, breakfast is okay, but not good linens.
Reviewed December 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Angelo from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great Value Hotel
Location
I've been to this hotel more than once as I was impressed considering the cost. Location is very handy, close to shopping centers and restaurants.
Reviewed December 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

DYNA from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2012
great location but bad linens
large rooms
the linens are cheap. not fluffy pillows and very thin blankets. twin sized bed is very small, its just good for one person just like a single bed. very small soap. skycable service goes off sometimes.
Reviewed December 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: