Book Now: Fuente Oro Business Suites

Very good
From 259 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
88% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (259)
7.7
Very good
From 259 reviews
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities7.0
Location8.2
Room comfort and quality7.9
Service7.5
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
한국어
简体中文
日本語
more
Room type
Standard
Superior
Suite
Sort guest comments by:
Showing 222 verified guest comments
8.0
Evgeniya from Russia
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Good
Did not like the smell in the room, needed fresh air. All other things were quite good.
Reviewed November 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Jeazon from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Very good
Great value for money.. clean and comfortable room...
Reviewed October 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.8
Odessa from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Meh
Pros: good location and cheap Cons: shower needs an upgrade, the sheets smelled HORRIBLE, noisy airconditioner, curtains need to be cleaned, the assistant supervisor seemed haughty and unapproachable, she should change profession, but the supervisor was nice and some of the housekeeping staff. The security guard sometimes helps with the parking sometimes not(different people i guess, didnt bother to look)... Been to better hotels nearby same price range
Reviewed October 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
Mario from Italy
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Good
located close Osmena, maybe need renew the room and confort room. Filipino standard is ok,but not for european standard
Reviewed October 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Maria from Philippines
Group
Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Accommodating and respectful staff
Since we were leaving at 5:30 in the morning, and breakfast was at 7AM, they happily gave us our packed breakfast, that I requested the night before. I was surprised because they did it, despite them having set the expectation that they may not be able to provide packed breakfast. This made my day!
Reviewed September 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
2.8
Immanuel from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
The twin bed + single bed option is misleading.
The twin bed has a four inch difference from the single. They should stop advertising it as a twin bed. It's not what we paid for
Reviewed July 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
anna from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Exceptional
A really great find in the heart of Baguio. Will stay there when we go back to the area.
Reviewed May 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Phoebe from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Good
Location wise? Good. Near Fuente circle, which you can walk around and find resto, spa, bar, etc.
Reviewed April 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
alvin from Australia
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
nice place
good value
Reviewed March 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
alvin from Australia
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
nice place
good quality room
Reviewed March 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Joyce from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Nice place, very nice staff, breakfast is a turnoff
The place is clean, nice, location is great. Staff were really nice. The breakfast was a big turnoff. Place was packed, not enough food, fruits, coffee or bread for the number of guests. Coffee table was filthy. Breakfast room was understaffed.
Reviewed March 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
frank from Ireland
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Not my first stay and won't be my last .
Walking distance not more than 500 meters from Cybergate ...Cebu Doctors Hospital. .Fuente Circle ..and much more . Lots of places to eat close by . Have stayed here many times and definitely will stay again.
Reviewed March 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Rob from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Great location... clean hotel
Walking distance to Mango square. Right in the heart of the city. Staff was awesome, room clean, great breakfast.
Reviewed March 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.4
Trevor from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Good value "business style" hotel.
This is a good value "business style" hotel just off Fuente Osmena Cir. Clean and comfortable with a good complimentary breakfast (made to order!).
Reviewed February 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Jasper from Netherlands
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Good value for money
Super nice staff Clean rooms, but little old Good WiFi except for fourth floor Good breakfast Location little bad neighbourhood, but close to mall and restaurants
Reviewed February 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Francesco from Italy
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Very good hotel
Very good hotel in a quiet location but close to the center. Staff is kind and not too formal. Superior room is big and clean, with comfortable bed, TV, good wifi and 2 bottles of water. Shower is perfect for pressure and hot water. They clean every day. Breakfast is good. We extended our stay for 2 times, we really like this place comparing with hotel in philippines for this price.
Reviewed February 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Kristine from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Highly recommended
One of the best budget hotels in Cebu
Reviewed February 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.4
Rhea from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Nice location
Nice location and good breakfast. Wasn't able to connect to their WiFi on my first day though.
Reviewed February 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Thomas from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Decent hotel
Decent hotel
Reviewed January 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
frank from Ireland
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Very well located
Hotel located 100 meters from Fuente in a safe area . Robinson Mall and Cybergate close , as is Cebu Docs and Chong Hua hospitals . Rooms clean with hot and cold shower , good pressure . WiFi available in the room .
Reviewed January 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Jack from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Short trip
Its a clean hotel and great value for money as the price includes a substantial breakfast. The location is very convenient for central Cebu!
Reviewed November 28, 2016
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
9.2
John from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Satisfied
Good for recomdation. Staff are friendly.
Reviewed November 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Antoniette from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Great for business travelers
Place was very affordable but clean, room was cold, served hearty breakfast
Reviewed November 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.0
Anna from France
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Bad service
When I arrived at night, I had already paid my room on Agoda (25€). The woman at the lobby made me sign many stuffs and at the moment the gave me the key, she said with a big smile: "There is no hot water today, because of maintenance. Is it ok for you?" What could I say?? I already paid and signed everything! I felt very angry about this, paying 25€ and not having hot water in the shower in unacceptable.
Reviewed September 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
ROSARIO from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Great Hotel
clean hotel, nice staffs, affordable rates
Reviewed August 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Dale from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good location
It is near the Capitolyo and Cebu Doctors hospital. It is also walking distance to the plaza Rotonda . Staff is really nice and accommodating . Rooms are ok but with a weird smell, I itched with the bed sheets and hot water in the shower didn't work the entire 2 nights I was there.
Reviewed July 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
SUNGTAE from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Dark side of colon street.
Location itself was good. But it was dark and not so pleasant surrounding. The staffs are wonderful and helpful
Reviewed May 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Shuh from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Friendly staff, great breakfast
Great breakfast, friendly staff, very enjoyable stay.
Reviewed May 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.0
Ching from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
disappointing stay
I was disappointed when I entered the room (bed isnt comforting, blankets are thin, noisy aircon and restroom doesnt have a good drainage -- not to mention minimal complimentary toiletries). I regret choosing this hotel as it is below my expectation for the label "business suite". Pillows is even better (closest hotel in the area)
Reviewed December 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.7
Nelson from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
3 night stay - sulit
clean hotel, near location to malls n hospital
Reviewed December 13, 2015
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
8.0
Jose from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Alright
reasonable price, good breakfast
Hospitable staff and fast service made my parents' stay good.
Reviewed December 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.7
JOSELITO from Philippines
Group
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Great Value
Price, location and efficiebt staff
Reviewed November 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.7
Forrest from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
This is a 2 star hotel, barely average
Location is fine, breakfast is average, there is an elevator
staff insisted that my room comes with a two single beds even though I was alone and preferred one larger bed. They pushed two single bed together but there was 10 cm (4-5 inch) gap in-between, I ended up sleeping on one side. AC is super old and loud with no remote control, you get up and turn the old knob to adjust temperature. Even if you turn off the AC you will hear next room's AC humming loudly. There is no water heater or complimentary tea or coffee in the room. Wifi did not work first day, after I notified the front desk they fixed it but it was super slow, you can only get text message, not possible to watch video or place a voice call over the web or listen music on Internet. At check out time I was leaving my room at 12:03, 3 min late, suddenly telephone started ringing continuously for 3-4 min, a staff notified me right outside my door that front desk calling me about check out, duhh only for 3 min late ? I don't recommend this place, it is a max 2 star expensive hotel, not worth the money. Not to mention the condition of the room, only one desk and dresser. Shower is super old, clogged. It needs a major upgrade to be considered 3 star.
Reviewed October 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Jungho from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
goof
location.
Good
Reviewed September 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Chinna from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Cool
Comfort, Food, Location
Reviewed September 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
2.0
Timothy from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
A TOTAL DISAPPOINTMENT!
The hotel was roach infested. I saw roaches in the lobby as I waited to be checked in. When I opened my hotel room door, roaches scurried to get away. Then the wifi did not work. I made front desk aware of this problem, and they admitted that the wifi had issues. They moved me to another room. Again, roaches scurried as I entered. A few hours after checking into the room, I used the toilet. The toilet did not flush. Then I went to take a shower. Only hot water came out of faucet, no cold water. Then I went to use the shower, and it did not work. I was so frustrated I took my belongings and checked out early around 1am. I asked to speak to the manager and the desk clerk told me the manager would not be in until late morning, so I should stop back if I wish to speak to her. I left the hotel. I will not go there again!
Reviewed September 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
3.7
Lucian from Romania
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
very low quality
Fuente Oro Business Suites
Very old building, not very clean, poor breakfast, depressing room. The staff could learn to say hello and maybe even smile, especially those from the reception. Not great area.
Reviewed May 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.7
Samuel from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Accessible to almost everything
Perfect in location.
Very good!
Reviewed April 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.3
Suzanne from France
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Just overnight OK
location, room, price
Reviewed January 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.3
Jakub from Czech Republic
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Overnight stay in Cebu city center
location, breakfast, clean room
Place is right in the center, some restaurants around, breakfast was fine and staff friendly and helpfull but we had a problem with our aircondition that start to make strange noises during the night so we could not sleep well
Reviewed December 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.7
NORJIAMINAH from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Home away from home
Breakfast, location and room cleanliness
We went to cebu just four days ago and we weren't supposed to check in at fuente oro but boy we glad we did. The location is good very near ayala and just walking distance to the robinson's fuente and mango square. If you're worried about where to dine-in, the hotel is surrounded by fast food chains which are just 5-10mins walking distance. The room is clean, and worth the money, the breakfast they served is delicious and their buffet style is okay. Unlimited bread, butter and jams. Not to mention their rice pudding. Anyways the only downtime is they don't have wifi in the rooms only at the lobby located at the ground floor. And also i saw one of their staff repackaging their cakes on display, that was okay only if I have not seen the guy licking what was left on the cAke board. Definitely a No-No. All in all the place is okay. Will check in again the next time i'm in cebu
Reviewed December 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.0
Christopher from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Cozy
location, price, ambiance
We stayed here after going to Bantayan Island. With the trip and the whole swimming time, we needed to relax. The hotel was very cozy and very relaxing which made our Cebu adventure complete.
Reviewed November 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.0
Arlyn from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Fuente Oro Business Suites
good
Reviewed October 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.7
howard from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Value For Your Money
Location, Price And Staff
Nice hotel for the money, clean, Location and friendly staff!!!
Reviewed October 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.3
Bayani from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
nice place
the food was delicious. clean rooms. good location
Reviewed October 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.0
Mario from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Fuente Oro BS Review
Location, Cleanliness & Value for Money
Overall Rating: Good
Reviewed August 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.3
pedro from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
ok
strategically situated* room rates are not too expensive *
superb but airconditioning unit(window-type)was so noisy
Reviewed July 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Edmar from Philippines
Group
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
It was a satisfactory experience.
It's close to bars and restaurants.
It was okay but I have to say that the bed and the pillow was a little too hard for my liking.
Reviewed June 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.0
Daniel from United States
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 8 nights in June 2014
Great value for the money
Very friendly staff, great breakfast, very satisfied overall.
Reviewed June 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
E from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
I like the hotel.
Location Value Breakfast
Very nice Easy to like the hotel. Lobby and rooms are well laid out.
Reviewed May 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|