Book Now: Fuji View Hotel

Excellent
From 648 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
Recommended by 92% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (648)Booking.com Reviews (1584)
8.3
Excellent
From 648 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities8.2
Location8.1
Room comfort and quality8.8
Service8.6
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
简体中文
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
Economy Twin Room
Moderate Japanese Style Mount Fuji View Room
Moderate Garden View Japanese Style Room
Moderate Mount Fuji View Twin Room
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 332 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
LINDAHYANI from Indonesia
Family with young children
Economy Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Breathtaking view of mounth Fuji.”
Great surrounding with huge sakura park, I missed the bloom in Tokyo so the bloom in Fuji View Hotel was a jackpot with Fujiyama and lake kawaguchi as the background, perfect!!
Reviewed April 14, 2018
7.6
Very good
Wang from Hong Kong
Couple
Economy Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
The facilities were a bit old”
Can have a good view of Mt. Fuji from Hotel
Reviewed April 12, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Khoo from Malaysia
Couple
Moderate Mount Fuji View Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Value of Money”
It is a great hotel in overall. The staff are nice and can view the Mount Fuji from the room. Although the design in a bit old but the view had beat the design. The surrounding hotel also full with Sakura which is a nice spot for taking photo.
Reviewed April 11, 2018
6.4
Good
Chris from Australia
Couple
Moderate Mount Fuji View Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Great view, but in need of a refresh”
We had a Mountain View room, which had a stunning view of Mt Fuji when the air was clear. Our room was very clean, but felt tired, and didn’t appear to have had any refresh for several decades. The carpet was bunched up in some areas, and the bathroom was really something to behold. The water temperature fluctuated during showers, and the plug in the bath couldn’t be lifted up so drainage was terrible. The beds were quite firm, which may or may not be to your liking. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet - particularly made-to-order omelletes. Need to keep in mind we paid probably half the price of the lake-front equivalent, so overall not too bad. Note it is a little distance to Kawaguchiko town, however there is a 7 Eleven and major supermarket a short drive away.
Reviewed April 07, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Seau from Malaysia
Group
Economy Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Great Mt Fuji view ”
The shuttle bus picked up at the station on time and staff was really friendly! The room is spacious and very clean. Yukata is ready whenever you checked-into the room. They have both indoor and outdoor onsen. I went in around 9pm and it was not crowded at all. We didnt expect to have such perfect Mt Fuji view during our breakfast in the hotel! After the breakfast, we wanted to have a short-walk and then accidently discovered the Lake kawaguchiko was just 5 min walk from hotel. If you are holding the kawakuchiko & hakone day pass, you dont have to go back to the Kawaguchiko station, there is a bus stop at the back entrance to the hotel. Very convenient.
Reviewed April 04, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Sharon from Singapore
Couple
Moderate Garden View Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Lovely Place, Stiff Staff”
Fuji View Hotel is arguably in one of the best locations to enjoy the view of Mount Fuji. The surroundings of the hotel is beautiful and the interiors are clean and spacious. However, the experience with the staff wasn't that great. We booked a Twin sharing but kindly requested if they had a double room to accommodate us upon checking in. We were rejected and told that we booked a Twin Room, so twin room only. Okay, no problem. We got our keys and went up to our room but everything was in a mess. We dragged our luggages down again and explain to them that the room wasn't ready for check in. The staff who checked us in was visibly irritated and insisted that it was our room. We kindly requested for someone to follow us up to understand our situation. Upon seeing it, they gave us a new room but the staff who checked us in DID NOT apologise. However, the staff who assisted us to our new room was very apologetic. Some staff need more training.
Reviewed April 04, 2018
7.2
Very good
Dickman from Hong Kong
Couple
Moderate Mount Fuji View Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Mt. Fuji view is awesome”
the location of the hotel is not convenience but the Mt. Fuji view is awesome. facilities of the hot spring are details. the room size is quite comfortable.
Reviewed March 29, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Roy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Moderate Mount Fuji View Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
great view hotel”
hotel a bit old. no air conditioning, only heater exists. but overall spacious room and clean.
Reviewed March 29, 2018
8.8
Excellent
CHANIDA from Thailand
Couple
Economy Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Great Mt. Fuji and Lake view .”
Great Mt. Fuji and Lake view . There is onsen indoor and outdoor. Free shuttle to the bus from kawafuchigo to the hotel . the sightseeing bus stop is at the back hotel. there are bicycles to rent. everything was perfect except if you back to hotel after 5 pm. there are no bus to back the hotel.
Reviewed March 28, 2018
8.0
Excellent
TEY from Malaysia
Family with young children
Economy Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Beside the Lake, need transport to go out ”
We love the Onsen! The view the perfect, you can see the mount fuji at the main entrance, amazing lake view. Quite a distance you need to walk to the town.. but they do provide shuttle bus until 6.30pm.
Reviewed March 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Victor from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Excellent japanese style room ”
The hotel has free shuttle service to the main bus station at kawaguchiko and there are restuarants and a convenience store nearby. It has both outdoor and indoor hotspring in the hotel. The junior suite room is fantastic! it is furnished in a very traditional Japanese style and there are comfy beds in the room (suitable for families). Last but not least, the hotel has great service and the staff is very helpful.
Reviewed March 23, 2018
6.4
Good
Sharon from Singapore
Solo traveler
Economy Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Good”
even though can see mt fuji, the hotel is far away from the lake to see mt fuji.
Reviewed March 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Petch from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior Japanese Style Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
good time with kid”
3 nights here then travelling around those area , it is a good time , excellent plan with family
Reviewed March 14, 2018
5.2
Beh from Malaysia
Couple
Economy Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
The location is far from the kawaguchi bus station(city centre). So it is very inconvenient ”
The staff is good, hotel view is best. Only thing is the location is far from city centre. Yet the room very small. Not the thing that I expect l.
Reviewed March 13, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Chan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Economy Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Super nice Fujisan View”
The hotel staffs are superb. Very polite and helpful. Speak good English. I like the hotel shuttle bus services. But only 1 hour per trip. Location is quite far from everywhere. Only nice thing is you can see the mount Fuji just in front of hotel lobby. No convenience store nearby. Nearest also have to walk around 15 minutes. I would recommend you to stay this hotel. Nice onsen as well.
Reviewed March 11, 2018
7.2
Very good
Xijia from United Kingdom
Group
Moderate Japanese Style Mount Fuji View Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Very good”
Bathroom needs to bed upgrade
Reviewed March 07, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Caroline from Indonesia
Family with young children
Moderate Mount Fuji View Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
breathtaking view”
breathtaking view of mt. fuji from our window. lake kawaguchi is only step away from hotel. the staff were all english speaking & very friendly. there was a shuttle to & from kawaguchi sta. once per hour. very recommended hotel & wud comeback to stay.
Reviewed February 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Tjhia from Indonesia
Family with young children
Economy Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Excellent Location”
Excellent location for viewing Beautiful mount fuji.
Reviewed February 20, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
CHEN from China
Family with teens
Economy Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Great view and nice people”
It is desirable for family to spend their vacation.Great view of the lake and mt Fuji .
Reviewed February 15, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Pathompong from Thailand
Couple
Moderate Japanese Style Mount Fuji View Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
good view, friendly staff, easy to go from Kawaguchiko sta. About 15 mins”
Hotel should have traditional japanese dinner. They didn’t have.
Reviewed January 28, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Catherine from Thailand
Couple
Moderate Garden View Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Relaxing facilities with scenic views”
Fuji View rooms were spacious and a welcome respite after the tiny rooms in Tokyo. The bathrooms were clean, but no matter as you will want to spend your free time outside of the outdoor activities relaxing in the onsen! For the ladies, Fuji View provided top-shelf amenities including shampoo, conditioner, body wash and body moisturizers/oil. The onsen had both an inside and outside portion with the outside having appropriate privacy. I don't think you can go wrong with the rooms that view either facing the lake or facing Fuji. Lake Kawaguchiko does not have a "downtown" area with a multitude of shops and restaurants, so you will want to choose the property where you stay carefully. Fuji View is on the west side of town and they offer a free shuttle into town throughout the day. Again, this is a sleepy town, so there are very few locations open before 1000 hrs (outside of 7-11/Family Mart) or after 1800 hrs. Outside of those hours, you will need to order a taxi. The hotel will need at least 1/2 hour notice to obtain a taxi.
Reviewed January 23, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Fanny
Family with teens
Moderate Mount Fuji View Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Great view & roomy”
Great Mt. Fuji view! The room was roomy at U.S. standard. They made the connected rooms for our family. Easy ride hotel shuttle to get there. Although the English communication wasn't easy, but they made efforts to serve you at the best they can.
Reviewed January 18, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
IMRAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Moderate Mount Fuji View Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Great fuji view with Onsen”
clean place. huge onsen indoor and outdoor. huge rooms. 5mins walking distance to local convenience store and 10mins to 7 eleven.
Reviewed January 14, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Salvacion from Philippines
Family with teens
Moderate Mount Fuji View Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Exceptional”
Staff very helpful and friendly, with good command of the English language from shuttle driver, front desk, and restaurant staff. The room had an awesome view of Mt Fuji and quite spacious as well. Buffet breakfast is good and filling. The panorama lounge had great views of both Mt Fuji and Lake Kawaguchiko. Will definitely recommend and book this hotel again in our future visit.
Reviewed January 09, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Yawen from Taiwan
Couple
Moderate Mount Fuji View Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Awesome View & Wonderful Service”
The fuji mountain is just right in front of the room we stayed. View is amazing and the service is great. Room is very comfortable just no food around this area. Need to either dine in or eat out then take taxi back for the night. Very suitable for relaxing.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Hemwantee from United Kingdom
Group
Moderate Japanese-style Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Great location for the breath taking views of Mt Fuji ”
Free shuttle to the bus terminal was helpful. The main rail station was Mishima and Taxi cost 15000 yen to get to the hotel which was unexpected. The cost of food at the hotel was also high as there were no other choices nearby.
Reviewed December 31, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Tjhia from Indonesia
Family with teens
Moderate Japanese Style Mount Fuji View Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
A great gateway from the city ”
The hotel has amazing view and a beautiful garden that is scenic and serene. We managed to catch a fantastic view of the fuji mountain from outside the hotel and from our hotel room window. the staffs are very helpful and kind. A good place to catch a break and relax....
Reviewed December 30, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
TSAI-YI from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Moderate Mount Fuji View Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Exceptional”
Staff is nice
Reviewed December 29, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Sarah from Singapore
Couple
Moderate Japanese Style Mount Fuji View Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
View”
The view of Mt Fuji was right out our window and it was absolutely worth it! We could observe sunset and sunrise. The onsen was really quiet and most of the time I had the entire place to myself. The dinner provided was very authentic and the buffet breakfast had a really wide range of japanese and western dishes!
Reviewed December 28, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Seok from Malaysia
Family with young children
Moderate Mount Fuji View Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Hotel with a view, ground and lake”
The ground is lovely with a lake at the back Room is basic but the view is great, we are greeted by Mt Fuji every morning. We booked a room with Fuji view and we got one that is right in front of Fuji-san. We are very happy The onsen is lovely, went there everyday, the temperature is just nice, kept at 40 degree, the outdoor onsen is very relaxing. The dinner is too expensive and not value for money. We have Japanese styled dinner course in many hotels and ryokans around Japan and this is the most disappointing. We are shocked at the food we were served for the price we paid. We have always enjoyed our Japanese dinner course elsewhere, some are truly magnificent and memorable but sadly not this experience. We only dined once while staying in this hotel but I must say, the breakfast is very good, we looked forward to the breakfast every day. The spread is fantastic. We were asked to pay for our kids breakfast, our kids are sharing a room with us and we gladly do so.
Reviewed December 27, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Soo from Singapore
Family with young children
Economy Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Very good”
room is spacious and big enough value for money nice view overseeing the lake
Reviewed December 25, 2017
7.6
Very good
Sze from Singapore
Family with teens
Moderate Mount Fuji View Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Hotel with a nice view.”
Positive Experience: Left my wifi router charger in this hotel. Staff was helpful and managed to get the charger delivered asap to my other hotel. Point to note: You need the shuttle bus to get from hotel to nearest station. Do plan your time accordingly. Room is big, nice and got a good view of Mt Fuji.
Reviewed December 21, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Xiu from Singapore
Group
Moderate Mount Fuji View Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Very good view of Mt Fuji”
The shuttle bus service is very useful, as the hotel is not near Kawaguchioko Station. If only the frequency can increase to 15 or 30 mins. Currently its one hour and last bus for hotel is at 630pm. The bus driver service is really awesome! They helped us to bring our luggage back to the hotel while we went to sightsee, and even helped to bring our luggage from the hotel after we checked out, we went out to sightsee and met the Driver at the bus stop to collect our luggages. They provide free onsen as well.
Reviewed December 17, 2017
6.0
DAN from United States
Couple
Moderate Mount Fuji View Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Not the most Romantic”
We were hoping for that romantic view of Mt Fuji from our room. Unfortunately, yes you could see Fuji, but they put their big parking lot in front so if you're looking for a Mt Fuji view - you could do better. There are two restaurants within walking distance. One is a basically a street stall, the other one just OK. There was one lady running the dining area and she was pretty grumpy. It's off the beaten path so expect extra travel time. The room was large and nice but just barely a Mt Fuji view.
Reviewed December 15, 2017
7.6
Very good
Dona from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Moderate Garden View Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Very good”
Staff are amazing and helpful. Just a little bit confused about the booking process. Since i have booked for maximum 3 guest during my booking. Yet upon check in, I was asked to pay more 6000 yen for an extra guest because my booking is only for 2 guest. But overall, it was good.
Reviewed December 11, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Freda from Singapore
Group
Moderate Japanese Style Mount Fuji View Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Location was good and convenient ”
Staff was nice, free shuttle bus made it easy. The dinner was only alright but the fuji view was amazing
Reviewed December 10, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Vitri from Singapore
Couple
Moderate Mount Fuji View Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Great hotel for Mt. Fuji view from your room”
The hotel itself is located quite about 15 minutes by car f
Reviewed December 07, 2017
6.4
Good
Hien from Australia
Family with young children
Moderate Japanese Style Mount Fuji View Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Beautiful view of Mt Fuji”
This hotel provides a clear and beautiful view of Mt Fuji at the front and part of Kawaguchiko lake on the other side, with a good garden surrounds the hotel. Room is spacious even though facilities are a bit out of date, but the highlight is great view of Mt Fuji with a tea room on spot. However, it's location is a bit distant from the town and train station, so that, travellers mainly reply on shuttle bus services which isn't great enough, such as: 1 hour apart for each bus route and the last bus from town to hotel is at 6:30pm, not enough time for sightseeing and dinning before going back to the hotel. There is no restaurants/food shops around, except 7-Eleven which is 15 mins by walking. Price for dinning at the hotel is quite ridiculous, especially with the quantity of food for that price. Lack of staff who can speak reasonable English, however, they are quite friendly and trying their best to assist customers' needs.
Reviewed December 06, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Melissa from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Moderate Garden View Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Excellent view of Mount Fuji”
I was lucky the weather was cloudy and after that slowly i was able to see the mount fuji clear and very near right in front of my eyes. It was breathtaking view. I took a walk to the lake behind the hotel and the autumn ambience is really nice with all the leaves turn into red, yellow, and brown. I booked the japanese style room and it was nice. I tried the onsen as well and it was ok, just the onsen slightly smaller than other onsen i had visited before. The only problem is, this hotel located pretty far from nowhere. Only a few restaurant nearby the hotel and unfortunately all were closed during my visit. So i decided to eat at the bellevue, the hotel restaurant. I ordered wagyu beef and taste was nice ,it just the price is a bit expensive for the portion. Also to eat at the restaurant, you need to make reservation at the receptionist and they only allowed you to eat within 2 time frame which i found it bit inconvenient.
Reviewed December 02, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Wen from Singapore
Family with young children
Suite Room with Tatami Area
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Excellent Hotel. Great location!”
Nice and clean. Very near to both disneyland and disneysea. Very convenient and easy to locate. With 24 hours convenient stall located at the lobby. Very friendly staff. Magical room. The kids love it!
Reviewed December 02, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
PORAWAN from Thailand
Couple
Moderate Garden View Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Nice Fuji View !!”
Great location! You can see Mt.Fuji right in front of your eyes in the morning.
Reviewed November 30, 2017
4.0
Alice from France
Couple
Moderate Garden View Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Disappointed”
The carpet was dirty, we have found a pair of socks from precedent guests beside the bed. The blankets were not clean up. The view on the lake was hid by trees. The frontdesk was not helpful and not welcoming at all, although we have specified we came for our honeymoon. We are more than disappointed, and do not recommend this hotel.
Reviewed November 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Hanh from Australia
Family with teens
Moderate Japanese Style Mount Fuji View Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Magnificent view of Mount Fuji; beautiful garden; lovely Japanese style room ”
The view from the mountain side is to die for, the room is roomy and clean, staff are friendly and helpful, breakfast is nutritious, yummy and good variety of food. Highly recommended. Love to come back.
Reviewed November 21, 2017
7.6
Very good
peter from Indonesia
Couple
Moderate Japanese Style Mount Fuji View Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
worth it”
all good
Reviewed November 19, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Freeman from Australia
Solo traveler
Economy Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
this place is amazing”
the location is soo nice
Reviewed November 14, 2017
8.4
Excellent
KAR from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Economy Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
The dinner is superior. It's very delicious! The hot springs is nice and staffs can speak English.”
The location is a bit too far away. There's a free shuttle bus operating once per hour from the station to the hotel.
Reviewed November 05, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Fiona from United Kingdom
Couple
Moderate Mount Fuji View Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Excellent views!”
We stayed in a western room and paid extra for the view, and it was worth it. The view was amazing and the grounds had beautiful fall leaves. It's right on the lake so there's a lovely walk along there too. It's a bit out the way if you don't want to eat at the hotel for dinner but we just got the last shuttle bus in to town and a taxi back. The free shuttle bus is great!
Reviewed November 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Kannan from India
Couple
Moderate Garden View Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Very nice hotel with real view of Fuji”
Nice property, I would come back next time. Fantastic location, you see the beautiful Fuji mt from the hotel if there are not much clouds and the lake Kawaguchigo is not too far away. We were lucky to witness on the first day but couldnt on the 2nd day. The breakfast was just nice. The free shuttle bus service was very helpful.
Reviewed October 27, 2017
4.4
scott from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Was out of the way in the town and we needed to take taxis everywhere. Food options at the hotel”
Food options are marginal for westerners. Hotel staff spoke little English. Restaurants in town were also not great, although found one nice Italian joint, RICETTA
Reviewed October 12, 2017
4.8
Jason from Singapore
Solo traveler
Moderate Garden View Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
toilet smell”
The room is spacious nice great. The location is a little far from shopping area. One thing I dislike is the toilet smell. Staff understand very little English but it's Japan so be with it. I hope they will improve the unpleasant smell of the toilet gosh!
Reviewed October 04, 2017