Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 409 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

huan from China
Families with young children
Twin
Stayed one night in August 2015
not value for money
can see FUJI Mountain, not far from the cruise terminal
We booked this hotel at around S$300.00, for me, it is not a good value for money. The hotel is quite old. It took 1 hour bus from Odawara station. Food is normal but if you missed the 6:00 dining time, they will also arrange for you if not too late. Near the bus stop and cruise terminal. Will not choose again.
Reviewed August 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

SOH from Malaysia
Families with young children
Japanese Room
Stayed one night in December 2014
Space
Space,clean,nice view
Clean
Reviewed August 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

giang from Vietnam
Families with young children
Japanese Style
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Fujimien hotel
Good hotel
Reviewed July 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ting from Malaysia
Couples
Guestroom
Stayed one night in July 2015
A bit Disappointed
Just 3star
It include of breakfast and dinner, if you are late to dinner then u get nothing because 6-8pm and last entry is 7pm. The wifi is only available at lobby. The location no good, too far to bus stop. Can't have a nice Fuji mountain view.
Reviewed July 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

CHAN from Hong Kong
Couples
Japanese Room
Stayed one night in June 2015
Nice stay
Staff, location, view
Very relax & enjoyable
Reviewed July 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jiayi from China
Couples
Japanese Room
Stayed one night in June 2015
Great view
Great view from the balcony
Location is ok, has a bus station in front of the hotel. If the hotel could let customers stay in the canteen for drinks, it will be better. You're asked to leave after 9in the morning.
Reviewed June 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheryl from Malaysia
Families with older children
Japanese Style
Stayed one night in June 2015
Simple hot spring hotel
Public bus station is just next to the hotel. It's has public hot spring pool. Easy access to attractions in Hokone
The hotel is clean but we have to make futon on our own. No bath room in the room. Don't have good view.
Reviewed June 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mizael from Singapore
Couples
Japanese Room
Stayed one night in May 2015
Mount Fuji at Sunrise
Scenery, Hot Spring, Room
I love Japan and I really enjoyed this hotel. Upon arrival from a 2 hour bus ride from Shinjuku (Odakyu does comfortable bus rides), I was slightly apprehensive - not just because there was the extensive media coverage of volcanic activity, but also I really wondered if we could see Mt Fuji. The day of arrival was pretty cloudy, and I was "oh great." We had a nice kaiseki dinner while enjoying tremors from our volcanic neighbour, and the hot spring was decent. Decided to wake up at sunrise and it was all clear skies and BOY I SAW MT FUJI in all its splendour, peeking out from the nearby hills and forests. Best waking up ever. Visit in summer and the hotel opposite this has lovely flowers. A nice, rustic place to have a short stay :)
Reviewed June 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sebastien from France
Solo travelers
Japanese Room
Stayed one night in June 2015
What a view!
Room view, quiet
Very nice view on the fuji-san montain from the hotel. Rooms are clean.
Reviewed June 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

FUNG from Malaysia
Families with older children
Japanese Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Staff very helpful and can speak English.
Location near bus stop.
Pleasant and relax.
Reviewed June 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: