Very good 8.0
Based on 116 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 116 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Jessica from United States
Family with young children
Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Misrepresented on website
Breakfast, staff
I ended up calling agoda to cancel and changed hotels after two nights. Fullmoon misrepresented itself on their website. I chose it because it had a restaurant and pool and was a 15 minute walk to the beach. No restaurant which was important to me having kids, the pool's pictures seemed from its days of old, and the walk was too far with kids. The charming decor of the rooms and lobby were lost to a renovation. When I brought all this up, they said that was the old owner and they hadn't updated the website. The manager was understanding and we parted ways without I'll-will. It seems like a run-down area. If single, it's an okay place to stay but I found way better across from Kamala beach and was happy I braved the move with two small kids.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Darren from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Lovely surroundings
location, peacefulness,
Set in among the trees the rooms had a wonderful outlook. The rate through Agoda mentioned Breakfast Included - however the kitchen was being renovated so no breakfast was available. An administration error that breakfast was left on the booking site - not a big deal for me - might have been if I had been Mum, Dad and the kids expecting to have food at the start of the day. Pool furniture was a little tired but great to have pool nonetheless.
Reviewed December 03, 2015

George from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
Satisfactory
Chalet/Lodge type of accommodation, friendly staff, helpful.
Reviewed August 27, 2015

Garry from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 22 nights in July 2015
A relaxing and friendly atmosphere
Tropical garden, outdoor pool, good rooms with a balcony
This resort is a very pleasant place to stay, especially in the off-season when all is quiet and prices are very reasonable. Although the facilities are relatively basic, it has great gardens, pool, air-con in bungalows, fridges, balconies and friendly staff. The reception area at present is somewhat unwelcoming but structural changes are presently underway which may improve this very soon. Overall, I found this resort to be a great place to just relax, read, swim and walk to either Kata or Karon beaches. Great place!
Reviewed August 05, 2015

Garry from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Back home again
Location gardens staff
Back home again after three months away and will be back every three months from now on - What does that say ? My own garden my own pool and my own staff ! It doesn't get any better than this
Reviewed July 05, 2015

Garry from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Back home again
Location relaxed atmosphere ans STAFF
What can I say ? I have just returned from one of many stays at the Full Moon and again I would rate it as high as ever. If you want a 5 star experience go somewhere else if you want to stay and feel part of the family stay here the rooms a big and super clean and the staff are the best in Asia by far !!
Reviewed May 01, 2015

Arianne from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Good value
Pool, staff, location
I loved my time at this small hotel. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. There's a very nice, private pool area that is quiet. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. It was like staying with friends. Within 10 minutes walk of Kata and Karon beach. If you are looking for a nice place to relax for a few days on a budget, this is the hotel for you.
Reviewed April 14, 2015

Chris from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 11 nights in February 2015
my stay
location.people.price.
Reviewed March 02, 2015

SIARHEI from Belarus
Family with older children
Standard Room
Stayed 15 nights in January 2015
Staying in a forest
Location, pool, staff
The hotel is located among a forest. Room have been cleaned every day. Not far from beach. Beside the hotel are many restaurants. Everywhere food was delicious. Not far from the hotel is good a shop with a least prices, you should go to left of the hotel then turn the right the and street.
Reviewed February 10, 2015

stephen from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Great value resort in great location
Location, staff friendliness, swimming pool
Full moon beach resort was a great place to stay. Family friendly staff, a good sized clean room with balcony, and a swimming pool. Not too far away from beach and located in a village like area of Kata. Good value, especially with the full English breakfast included.
Reviewed January 03, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: