Book Now: FunDee Boutique Hotel Patong

Very good
From 294 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (294)Booking.com Reviews (40)
7.6
/
10
Very good
From 294 reviews
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities6.0
Location8.2
Room comfort and quality7.9
Service7.7
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (294)
All room types
Showing 275 verified guest comments
9.7
Exceptional
Ryan from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
great place”
the staff, the location of the hotel and the rooms were decent.
The place was great. I would recommend upgrading your room because the large bed in the standard room was 2 single beds put together. Otherwise it seemed the same to me in both rooms.
Reviewed March 15, 2015
7.7
Very good
James from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior King/Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Good value close to attractions”
Wifi, location, cleanliness
Good hotel within 10 minutes of Bangla Road and not much further to the beach. The restaurant was closed for renovations while I was there, but the hotel across the street had a great restaurant, so it was no big deal. Room was spacious and clean. Wifi was strong. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. I'll probably book here again the next time I'm in Patong.
Reviewed January 22, 2015
7.0
Very good
aurelie from France
Group
Standard Room with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
nice to stay there”
location , clean , good hotel condition
Reviewed January 12, 2015
6.0
Serene from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
cheap stay”
nothing great to talk about
Reviewed November 25, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Joshua from Singapore
Group
Standard Room with Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
My Kind of Hotel”
1) Location : walking distance to Bangla, Jungceylon, Patong Beach 2) Affordable 3) Friendly Staff
I always have a pleasant stay at FunDee and that is why i always return. I have stayed there more than 3 times and i always make it a point to book my room at FunDee early just to ensure i get a room. I love the convenience and simplicity of the place. It is walking distance to everything i need from good food to the mall and even the nightlife (Bangla). What more do you need, and not to mention the price is reasonable. Add to that friendly staff who are able to speak basic english and try to help in any way they can. Yes it may not be a 5-star resort but then again a clean, comfortable affordable hotel located near the hotspots is all i need. Be sure to check it out as you wont be disappointed.
Reviewed November 10, 2014
7.0
Very good
estelle from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Great stay. Simple affordable hidden gem. ”
Price. Cleanliness. Location.
We stay at Fundee each time we visit Phuket. All the times we've stayed here have been comfortable and hassle free. It's an affordable and clean place to stay. Highly recommend it to all travelers on a budget !
Reviewed October 24, 2014
5.0
NG from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Room with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Good location.”
Location, hospitality of the owner , and cleanliness
The location is good & it is convenience because there are family mart & pharmacy everywhere. However, the room beds were shaky(roll-away bed for twin bedded room). The wi-fi connection in the room is very weak, strong connection only in the hotel lobby. The price was reasonable. P/S: No kettle & hairdryer provided in the hotel room nor hotel itself.
Reviewed October 11, 2014
6.7
Good
Eva from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Comfortable, value for money”
Near shopping, beach & food outlet
Quite disappointed. The room assigned was not the same featured in the website. But overall stay is good.
Reviewed July 28, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Steven from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in April 2014
Great stay, love phuket”
Location for me, loving and friendly staff, price
Great
Reviewed May 05, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Norberto from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior King/Twin
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Always great to comeback to the FunDee”
Friendly staff, location, clean room.
Always great to comeback to the FunDee. The staff are friendly and location is ideal from which to explore Patong...just a couple of hundred metres to Shopping centre and restaurants. Most importantly I always get a good nights sleep in the nice clean room provided. Will be back!
Reviewed April 23, 2014
6.3
Good
issac from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Everything was simple and easy for me .”
Location , price , staff
Hotel was good there's bike rental just outside the hotel everything was clean , good location easy access to jaycelon shopping mall and tiger entertainment , seven. Nearby there's street food too which they have some of the Thai delicacies you should try . Nearby there's a 24hour pharmacy too which I think it is good. Overall worth the price for .
Reviewed March 19, 2014
6.7
Good
Jin from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
okay and basic”
good location and value for the money
The Hotel is a few blocks away from Patong Beach...far enough for a quiet rest and close enough to all things happening. Not entirely well maintained. The room was fine and clean enough but the bathroom was just right below my acceptable standard of cleanliness with it having worn out and moldy spots. Our room entrance door was defective and wouldn't lock..with the hotel fully booked that time, they couldn't transfer us to another room so we had to take all our valuables to the safe and secure our bags well. The receptionist assured she would look out for the room since it is right in front of their cctv camera...with hesitations...we left the hotel for our planned activities on the first night and so with the second day with the room lock defective. it only got fixed when we got back on the evening. None of our things went missing so thumbs up for that. Overall, it was a good stay and good value for the money.
Reviewed March 16, 2014
3.3
Jeremy from Malaysia
Group
Standard Room with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Will never stay there again”
Noise , more noise & more noise esp after 10PM till early morning
The manager owner was rude for the slightest reason. Will never stay there again...there are much better value for money hotel nearby
Reviewed February 27, 2014
4.7
Vittoria from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
Disappointing and very noisy night life”
Close to shops, cafe for dinning, taxi services at the door step
Staff didnt speak english very well hard to communicate. Hotel didnt accommodate for beach towels had to purchase your own. Room set up for 2 persons instead of 3 as room was booked for 3 persons. Manager sits in front of office and very intimidating and rudely spoken.
Reviewed February 21, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Nella from Canada
Couple
Superior King/Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
excellent attentive staff, manager was awesome..”
staff, location, and surprisingly quiet.
The hotel is funky modern, rooms were large and comfortable, and manager was very helpful.
Reviewed January 20, 2014
4.7
francesco from Italy
Couple
Superior King/Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
not worth it”
relaively clean, that's it
Stayed at the end of December, I think it was way overpriced although all hotels in Phuket charge more during that period. Room was small, clean, dark. The restroom was a nightmare, impossible to have a shower without flooding the whole restroom. Very few amenities. I read a few reviews commenting how good the location is. It's not far from Bangla and the shopping mall, but it's full of buildings in construction and very dusty. How can anyone say the location is good because this is going to be a great street once all the construction is finished. For the time being it's not a great location. Not possible to bring the towels to the beach, so we had to go and buy a few. I would not come back and suggest to go but I have to stress that the room is clean and it gets cleaned daily (although the bathroom becomes a mess as soon as you have a shower!)
Reviewed January 09, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Ian from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Close to the nightlife but on a quiet street”
clean, quiet, central
Good rooms with balcony and dark curtains. Owner and staff are helpful and friendly. It is off a main street and you have to cross it to get to the bars. It is about 15-20 minutes to the beach.
Reviewed December 25, 2013
7.7
Very good
Norberto from Australia
Couple
Standard Room with Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Always great staying at FunDee”
Location, staff, clean rooms
Always great to comeback to the FunDee! Nice clean rooms and the friendly staff make this a great place to stay. Beds are comfortable ensuring a great nights sleep. Only a short walk to restaurants and bars.
Reviewed December 21, 2013
7.3
Very good
Sal from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Very comfortable in a good location. ”
The location, the bed in the superior room and it's cleanliness.
I have no regrets staying at FunDee. The manager and staff are very guest orientated, though I felt at times that the staff were more Western than Thai in mannerism. I upgraded to the superior room from the standard room. The king sized bed was one you'd expect in a five star hotel, very comfortable ensuring a good rest after a night out. The airconditioner is so quiet, spoilt only by the sounds of the road works outside. Yes road works, during the entire night. I'm told the road works are due to be finished soon to reveal the 'best road in Patong'. Negatives, so far as I can see, are the undersized television set and an average in-house cafe. Both are discounted by the little to no television viewing and the multitude of restaurants outside.
Reviewed November 29, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Elias from Australia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 10 nights in November 2013
Pain-free ”
Clean, No Fuss, Basics covered
A great cheap option, had 3 rooms between us (was a slight shame we where in different sections but it's the same elevator you just come out on different sides)Staff where very friendly and helpful and the rooms where always clean. Rooms came with all the essentials for Thailand (A nice fridge ready to be stocked with your drinks, working aircon, comfy beds and a nice high pressure shower). Only a 5 minute walk to the Jungceylon Shopping centre or Bangla road, about 10-15minute walk to Patong Beach. At the moment (Nov 2013) they are doing road works on the street so the road can get a bit muddy if it rains but you can always just catch a tuk tuk or taxi if it's an issue for you Definitely a great option if you're simply looking for a place to call home base while you go out exploring
Reviewed November 16, 2013
7.7
Very good
Norberto from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 12 nights in May 2013
Good value for money and friendly staff”
Good value for money, friendly staff and large room.
Centrally located, clean and good value for money hotel. Staff are always friendly and make you feel at home.
Reviewed September 17, 2013
7.7
Very good
Norberto from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in August 2013
Good value for money...will be coming back.”
Good location, friendly staff and good nights sleep.
I've stayed at this Hotel several times and always found the accomodation to my liking. The staff are friendly and always willing to help. It's always great arriving and been greeted like a friend. The hotel location is ideal, close enough to walk to beach, restaurants and nightlife...but enought distance to get a good night sleep. Will be coming back!
Reviewed September 17, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Jessica from New Zealand
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Great Value Hotel”
Location, polite staff, affordable.
Our family stayed at Fundee for two weeks between two rooms on the ground floor and we found the location very convenient and pretty quiet. The staff were really friendly and helpful and it's very easy to get a taxi in the area. Our room had very good air conditioning and the wifi signal in the hotel is decent. Overall we were all very impressed with this hotel and would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed August 27, 2013
5.7
Emily from United States
Couple
Standard Room with Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Average stay”
Adequate Internet, fair location, clean bed
Average hotel walking distance from tourist attractions, shopping mall and beach. Rooms were fairly clean. Fair for the cost.
Reviewed August 21, 2013
7.7
Very good
Arnab from India
Solo traveler
Standard Room with Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Comfortable”
Location location location
It was very central. We were able to eat quite cheaply from the local Big C supermarket. Otherwise, it's quite pricey (twice Bangkok prices).
Reviewed August 08, 2013
6.3
Good
JOAN from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Comfortable place to stay”
Close to shopping area, beside a massage shop, close to beach
The hotel looks not bad overall. Walking distance to family mart and 7-11 as well, very convenient
Reviewed July 28, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Danielle from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Massive room, clean hotel, great breakfast”
Room size, cleanliness, breakfast
Our room was very big, the bed was huge! Very clean, good wifi. Breakfast was great, choice from a set menu all cooks fresh. The location is a bit out of th centre but a very short walk there, no noise at night. No problems with staff, very friendly.
Reviewed July 12, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Thomas from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room with Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Good Staff, Good Rooms”
Good Location, Quiet but Near Attractions
People here are always very nice. Rooms are clean and good condition. Very good value, would highly recommend. Away from the noiseof Patong, but still within walking distance of attractions.
Reviewed July 08, 2013
8.0
Excellent
jerrell from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
cheap and clean”
price, location, comfort
for the price, i doubt it can be beat, was close enough to entertainment district to walk over, but far enough away not to be disturbed by it. rooms are basic, but well done, dont expect spectacular views and plush surroundings, but if you need to be in the area, and only want somewhere to rest your head, this is a far better option than a 4/5 star hotel
Reviewed July 08, 2013
8.3
Excellent
SHANSHAN from China
Family with young children
Standard Room with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
good”
good location
Reviewed June 28, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Nurazreena from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Decent place for a decent price. ”
Helpful.Clean.Central
Decent.Friendly staffs.They allow us to linger around the lobby for 5-6 hours before the airport pick-ups. The hotel was quite difficult to find in the 1st place due to heavy construction along the main road. Should pay attention to the shops nearby the hotel as they can give more good discounts comparing to the shop at the main Patong street. Worth the money for budget travellers
Reviewed June 27, 2013
7.3
Very good
Malcolm from India
Solo traveler
Standard Room with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Good location but difficult to locate”
Close to Jungceylon mall and Bangla street
Fundee hotel is a good budget hotel with clean rooms. However, the road leading to the hotel is under construction and due to rains the whole street is muddy and dirty. The airport taxi guy didnt know exactly where the hotel was located and I had to get off and walk around for some time before I finally reached the hotel. Apart from that, the location is quite good as it is close to Jungceylon mall and Bangla street.
Reviewed June 26, 2013
7.0
Very good
Soon from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
simple, clean & value for money”
location, value for money & good internet
forget about the views. i have stayed at the most expensive and the superior room, all looking into rooms in the opposite blocks which is probably about 3 meters away. for the sake of privacy, my curtains is closed most of the time. in other words, no views...........
Reviewed June 04, 2013
7.7
Very good
Suhui from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Standard Room with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Bustling, busy, seedy, but good beaches.”
Location, friendly staff.
Friendly staff! Very helpful. We booked one day tours through them, and the prices were fine. The room was clean but the sheets were kind of torn, I am not sure they were very clean...but it was safe and comfortable enough.
Reviewed May 27, 2013
7.7
Very good
Jonathan from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
cheap,decent hotel”
clean, well located
Reviewed May 23, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Edgar from Ireland
Couple
Superior King/Twin
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Good value for money”
Price represented good value for money; rooms modern and bright; beds spacious and comfortable
We were satisfied with our stay at this hotel. It is deservedly highly rated because it represents good value for money. It is quite close to shopping and entertainment area, yet it located in quiet place. Just one minor thing I found odd: the owner discourages tea/coffee making/drinking in the rooms, although there is a jug to heat water ! Apparently guests previously spilt coffee on the bed linen.
Reviewed May 21, 2013
3.3
yew from Malaysia
Couple
Superior King/Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Unpleasant stay”
Budget hotel
There's much more better hotel in Phuket. It doesn't rated in 3 star hotel, indeed is just a 1 star hotel with no basic amenities supply eg. Hair dryer, slipper and body wash. Staff is attentive but not very helpful. The location walk to patong beach was about 40 minutes, do a smart wise stay nearer the beach if you like water activities. If you stay this hotel, try c&n massage follow by a meal at no 6 restaurant at opposite.
Reviewed May 05, 2013
8.0
Excellent
maria from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Simple basic value”
Location staff clean
Reviewed May 04, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
BINH from Vietnam
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
comfortable, accessible, warm”
accessible location, friendly staff, large & comfortable room
Reviewed May 03, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Sameer from United States
Solo traveler
Superior King/Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Great value for the money”
Hotel Staff spoke very good English. Easy checkin and checkout process. Very quiet surrounding area.
Reviewed April 30, 2013
6.7
Good
Glenn from United States
Couple
Superior King/Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Stop-over lodging”
Close to entertainment area, local market, and easy to get transportation to other areas of interest
We were surprised by the way the shower didn't drain well, so water remained puddled on the bathroom floor. This was a minor inconvenience in an otherwise pleasant stay.
Reviewed April 27, 2013
7.3
Very good
JIA from Singapore
Group
Standard Room with Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Comfortable for this price”
Good and Fast Service
It was so far so great, however the shower is alittle bad
Reviewed April 27, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Lo from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Nice”
Quiet surrounding, clean room & friendly services
Reviewed April 23, 2013
7.3
Very good
Timothy from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Room with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Clean and friendly”
Clean, great staff friendly
Staff did very well to make sure I was happy. Slight room mix up but they more than made up for it with service. Knowledgeable staff. Michael is great.
Reviewed April 19, 2013
4.7
Duncan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Room with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Disappointing dirty hotel rooms, bad location”
Helpful staff, roof, warm water
Reviewed April 17, 2013
6.7
Good
Shay from Israel
Couple
Superior King/Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Value for money, ok room”
Price, hotel owner and staff, clean
We arrive from an evening flight, just to spend a night, to take a morning ferry to phi phi. It was good value for money, tough they could improve the bathroom
Reviewed April 15, 2013
4.0
Belinda from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Budget hotel”
Budget friendly, close to bangla road, free wifi
Reviewed April 07, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Mitesh from India
Couple
Standard Room with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
its worth it”
location, staff & value for money
the location is perfect & value for money. staff is also very good.
Reviewed April 05, 2013
5.7
Rachel from United States
Solo traveler
Superior King/Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Decent room but lack luster staff”
Room size, air conditioning and generally quiet.
Reviewed March 29, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Jeevan from India
Group
Standard Room with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Good location, good staff”
Good staff, clean rooms and good location
Reviewed March 27, 2013