Funky Flashpacker Hostel
Funky Flashpacker Hostel
See all 33 photos

"Service is nice"

cha

|

March 17, 2018

Guestroom Funky Flashpacker Hostel
Guestroom
See all 33 photos
Swimming pool Funky Flashpacker Hostel
Swimming pool
See all 33 photos
Private pool Funky Flashpacker Hostel
Private pool
See all 33 photos
Private pool Funky Flashpacker Hostel
Private pool
See all 33 photos
See map Funky Flashpacker Hostel
See map
Excellent
Location
8.4
See all 33 photos Funky Flashpacker Hostel
See all 33 photos
Removed from saved list
Newly renovated

Funky Flashpacker Hostel

Excellent location
- Inside city center
- What's nearby?
Excellent
From 319 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
/
10
Excellent value for money
8.6
Recommended by 84% of guests
Value for money8.6
Distance to city center0.3 km
Location rating8.4
Nearest airportSiem Reap International Airport (REP)
Distance to airport7.1 km
  • Airport transfer

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Currency exchange

  • Daily housekeeping

Room choices
8.1
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
This property is in high demand!Last booked 6 hours ago
Single with Fan
Single with Fan
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Twin with Fan
Twin with Fan
...
  • Room size: 26 m²/280 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Standard 8 Bed Female Dorm
Standard 8 Bed Female Dorm
...
  • Room size: 80 m²/861 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Double with Fan
Double with Fan
...
  • Room size: 26 m²/280 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
1 Person in Deluxe Dormitory - Mixed
1 Person in Deluxe Dormitory - Mixed
...
  • Room size: 56 m²/603 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Twin Air Conditioning
Twin Air Conditioning
...
  • Room size: 26 m²/280 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Double Air Conditioning
Double Air Conditioning
...
  • Room size: 26 m²/280 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Premier Quad
Premier Quad
...
  • Room size: 27.81 m²/299 ft²
  • City view
  • 4 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Single Air Conditioning
Single Air Conditioning
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Quad
Superior Quad
...
  • Room size: 27.81 m²/299 ft²
  • Courtyard view
  • 4 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Funky Flashpacker Hostel?

What people love about the property

  • "This hostel has lovely swimming pool and bar."

    MIRI

    |

    October 10, 2017

  • "Staff was exceptional"

    Demon

    |

    August 30, 2017

  • "All you need is a comfortable bed and a safe place to stay in."

    Jean P.

    |

    August 3, 2017

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Funky Flashpacker Hostel

More about Funky Flashpacker Hostel

"All staffs are accommodating and very helpful."

Noel

|

January 4, 2018

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

"Staff are friendly and helpful especially mr sim."

Noel

|

January 7, 2018

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (319)Booking.com Reviews (907)
8.4
/
10
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities8.4
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.5
Value for money8.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (319)
All room types
Showing 238 verified guest comments
12345
10.0
Exceptional
Alex from United Kingdom
Group
1 Person in 18-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Best Hostel in Siem Reap”
Fantastic hostel and great value for money! All the staff were welcoming and friendly especially Fuschia, Niamh and Lewis! Made our time as good as it was
Reviewed November 19, 2018
Hi, thanks for choosing Funky Flashpacker, I'm glad you had a great stay with us. I'm pleased that you found our team welcoming and friendly. We do work very hard to ensure that we offer great value for money on our rooms, tours, food and drinks - thanks for noticing. #ForeverFunky
Responded November 21, 2018
Funky Flashpacker Hostel
10.0
Exceptional
Matt from Canada
Couple
Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
.”
.
Reviewed October 20, 2018
8.8
Excellent
DANICA from Philippines
Solo traveler
Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
It's a party hostel!”
It's a good place for those who loves to party. I got a private room so I can still enjoy sleeping. I'm not a light sleeper so the noise coming from the partying crowd was not that big of a problem. The shower and toilet is very compact. Staff were great and helpful. This is good if you are looking to meet new friends.
Reviewed September 29, 2018
Hello Danica, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Funky Flashpacker. If it's a party you're looking for then it is only Funky! Our private rooms are awesome but many of our dorm guests report that they also get a good sleep in our comfortable, wide beds too. Our staff will always be on hand to introduce you to other guests. Vacationing is all about the people you meet! Vincent GM
Responded October 18, 2018
Funky Flashpacker Hostel
9.2
Exceptional
Alyssa from Philippines
Family with teens
Double with Fan
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Near pub street ”
The place has a party vibe. There's a rooftop bar upstairs. There's a swimming pool downstairs.. The rooms were spacious and the interiors were cool. It was just a few minutes walk to pub street.
Reviewed September 29, 2018
Hiya Alyssa. Thanks for coming to stay with the number one party hostel in Cambodia, Funky Flashpacker. Our guest love our pool and pool bar and our 24 hour Sky Bar and Restaurant and with such great vibes a good many of our guests never make it to Pub Street! Vincent GM.
Responded October 18, 2018
Funky Flashpacker Hostel
2.0
xie from China
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
An awful experience I wish I haven’t choose before ”
The room is god damn small. As soon as I entered the room. The smelly favors ran into my nose. That’s was so painful. Beyond, I strongly suggest the people who’s sensitive body. You’d better don’t choose hostel. You will be fine regret. After stayed there for one night. My body became itch. Last but not least. Around at the midnight, a drank person knocked at the door. I thought all the person stay in here are woke up by him. That’s not the most horrible things. Around 5am in the morning. A group of drank assholes knocked at the door again. Even they were not knock at our door loudly. I could feel the wall was shaking. I assumed all the people live at this building were awake at that moment. And they don’t provide hair dryer. I asked the front desk but they couldn’t help. I’m so regret that I chose this to stay. But fortunately I just stayed one night. If you want to have a comfortable living environment. You’d better don’t choose here. I’m serious.
Reviewed August 17, 2018
Hi, thanks for you review. First, it's a shame that you didn't keep the review professional. I'm surprised that Agoda allowed your review when it contains swearing in it. We do ask our guests to respect the other guests, but as you might expect from a party hostel, we do often have drunken revellers staying here. That being said, it isn't acceptable that they disturb you. If you had spoken to our reception team at the time, we could have dealt with it for you. Thanks. Vincent. GM.
Responded September 13, 2018
Funky Flashpacker Hostel
10.0
Exceptional
Nancy from United States
Solo traveler
1 Person in 32-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
A Must Stay (just bring headphones)”
As self-described, this is definitely a hostel for the traveler who wants to meet people and party. However, it can also be a great place to chill out with a good book. The 32-person dormitory can be very quiet, and the 24-hour air con and multuple fans makes it a welcome retreat from the heat and humidity. Earbuds solve the occasional noise. The full menu and drinks are available around the clock at the roof top bar, and reception can book Angkor Wat and other tours, as well as transportation to your next destination. Sam was immediately welcoming at this most awesome place.
Reviewed August 14, 2018
Hello Nancy. Thanks for staying with us at Funky Flashpacker and taking the time to write such a nice review. We are a party hostel which is great to meet new friends. Our dormitory rooms do feature air-conditioning, lockers and even a personal charging point for each bed. Our travel desk are happy to book any tours of the fabulous attractions around Siem reap and of course any onward travel requirements. Vince GM.
Responded August 22, 2018
Funky Flashpacker Hostel
10.0
Exceptional
Megan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
1 Person in 32-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Exceptional”
Great hostel, great place to meet people as a solo traveller. ALL the staff are great. Would 100% recommend
Reviewed August 04, 2018
Hiya Megan Thanks for booking with us at Funky Flashpacker. With such a great atmosphere at the hostel it is ideal for solo travelers to meet new people and make new friends. Thanks for the recommendation. Vince GM.
Responded August 16, 2018
Funky Flashpacker Hostel
2.8
Jerome from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Mixed Dorm
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Wild night”
Had to cut short my stay. I only stayed for 1 night then move to another hotel the next morning. If you are a party animal this hostel is for you. People partying wild until 2am. People going in and out of the room at 12am-3am. And the best, backpackers having sex inside the dorm room (can hear them moaning and thudding at the bottom bunk bed). It made me really uncomfortable. Feels very sleepy that day because I have to wake up early to catch the sunrise in Angkor Wat. Even more, I remember the hotel staff asked me for deposit of 10$ for the towel but refuse to give it back when I check out. He claims that they dont ask for towel deposit. Total nightmare for me.
Reviewed July 17, 2018
Hi Jerome, thanks for choosing Funky Flashpacker. I'm sorry that you had a bad experience with us. We are a party hostel and people do party until the early hours of the morning. I'm sorry that guests were having sex in the dorm room. If you had let a member of staff known we would have put a stop to it. We do charge a deposit for our towels and I'd like to investigate this incident. If you could contact us, we'd be happy to look into it. Thanks again. #ForeverFunky. Vincent. GM.
Responded November 15, 2018
Funky Flashpacker Hostel
10.0
Exceptional
Erin from Canada
Group
Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Exceptional”
Great party hostel!! Location is excellent, very close tuktuk ride to the main pub street! Really nice pool and extremely fun and friendly staff! Food was also very yummy, recommend trying the veggie pizza with homemade tomato sauce. My sister and I will probably go back when we return to Siem Reap! :)
Reviewed June 30, 2018
Hello Erin. Thanks for coming to stay with us at Funky Flashpacker. Our central location is great for all the attractions Siem Reap has to offer. Our restaurant, which is open 24 hours a day 7 days a week, does serve an excellent range of meals, both local and western style. I hope you do come back and stay with us again soon. Vincent GM.
Responded July 12, 2018
Funky Flashpacker Hostel
9.2
Exceptional
Palada from Thailand
Solo traveler
1 Person in 32-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
all staff are out standing they willing to answer and help :) highly recommend ”
if you are solo traveler or traveling with friends this hostel is really good and suitable for people who love partying good music and not all food & sneake
Reviewed June 04, 2018
Hello Palada and thanks for coming to stay with us at Funky Flashpacker. Thanks for the recommendation. Our party atmosphere makes for a great time whether you are travelling solo or with friends. Vincent GM.
Responded June 22, 2018
Funky Flashpacker Hostel
10.0
Exceptional
Claire from New Zealand
Solo traveler
1 Person in 32-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Wicked as ”
It was great staff were helpful the tours were great, and even getting some rest was able even with party every night rooms stayed pretty quiet. And nice and cool. Great vibe!
Reviewed April 18, 2018
Hi Claire. Thanks for staying with us at Funky Flashpacker Siem Reap. Our staff do work really hard to be helpful and assist our guests. We are a party hostel but we do have quieter areas of the property away from the partying where we have rooms with A/C. Vincent GM.
Responded April 27, 2018
Funky Flashpacker Hostel
10.0
Exceptional
Kishan from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Great party hostel”
Great hostel with options of dorms and private rooms. We got a private double room which was clean, spacious and came with some really cool custom art work on 2 of the walls (can be seen in my photo uploads). As you can tell from the name it is a very lively hostel with parties going on every night. It does get a little loud at night but you get used to it and usually dies down around midnight. This is only a problem if you're not up for partying as it can also be a lot of fun and everyone staying is on the same vibes; friendly and social. Would definitely recommend for backpackers and young travelers.
Reviewed April 18, 2018
Hiya Kishan. Thanks for staying at Funky Flashpacker during your vacation in Cambodia. I am pleased you loved the artwork! We offer very comfortable private rooms if you prefer that to a dorm room. Every night we have a theme night and twice a week we have an awesome pool party which everyone loves. Music from the party does stop at midnight so things do quieten down considerably after then. Thanks for the recommendation.
Responded April 27, 2018
Funky Flashpacker Hostel
8.0
Excellent
Justin from United States
Solo traveler
1 Person in 32-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Party Hostel”
I would not recommend this hostel unless you plan on spending your entire trip in a near commatose alcoholic haze - if you’re overly drunk you don’t notice the air conditioning doesn’t work, or at least don’t care. It’s like getting a room inside a rave with backpackers seeking nonstop inebriation. That said, the staff allowed me to cancel my reservation so I could go somewhere else when the room I was in was unbearable due to a party of ten or so Brits that were fighting, near vomiting, etc. I am very grateful for the staff’s understanding and their overall demeanor and help resolving the issue.
Reviewed April 15, 2018
Hi Justin. In all our advertising, and indeed if you read most of our reviews, we state most clearly we are a party hostel so it should come as no surprise that a party is happening when you arrive! We have maintenance staff whose sole occupation is to keep thing working that should work If there was a problem with the A/C then it would have been attended to ASAP. But we are not unreasonable and our staff do try really hard to sort matters out, even if the gripe is with other guests and not us particularly. Vincent GM.
Responded April 27, 2018
Funky Flashpacker Hostel
8.4
Excellent
Michaela from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Excellent”
Stayed in a private double room. Pros- Excellent, fun staff. Impossible not to make friends here! Great pool and bar area. Theme nights every night. Bar food cheap and decent. Cons-After 4 nights our room wasn't cleaned once. Obviously noisy! Will definitely stay again :)
Reviewed April 14, 2018
Hi Michaela. Thanks for staying at Funky Flashpacker in Siem Reap. I am pleased you had such a great time and met new friends. Our awesome pool and bar with low cost drinks is a great place to do just that especially at one of our nightly theme nights. Our staff take great care to keep all areas clean and tidy. If you had an issue with the service to your room then I am sure a quick word with one of our staff would have righted the situation. Vincent GM.
Responded April 27, 2018
Funky Flashpacker Hostel
9.2
Exceptional
Julia from United States
Solo traveler
1 Person in 32-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Great place if you are a solo traveler and want to meet people!”
I needed a change in the hostel environment and this type of hostel was perfect! As a solo traveler, this was perfect for meeting people from all around the world! I would not recommend it if you want to me somewhere quiet and privet but for those who are okay with that, great place to stay!
Reviewed March 29, 2018
Hello Julia. I am really pleased you chose Funky Flashpacker for your place to stay in Siem Reap on your travels. Our nightly theme nights and twice a week pool parties are a great way to meet new people and make new friends. For those that would like to get away from the party we do offer beds in a quieter part of the hostel. Vincent GM.
Responded April 12, 2018
Funky Flashpacker Hostel
10.0
Exceptional
AJAY from Russia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Very good!”
Nice sky bar and pool bar! clean rooms!
Reviewed March 26, 2018
Hi Ajay. Thanks for staying at Funky Flashpacker. Our Sky Bar is very popular with guests because it is open 24 hours a day for drinks and great food. Our excellent pool is also very popular and is a great place for meeting new friends. Vincent GM.
Responded April 12, 2018
Funky Flashpacker Hostel
10.0
Exceptional
AJAY from Russia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Perfact ”
Very good with swimming pool and helpful staff!
Reviewed March 26, 2018
Hi Ajay. Many thanks for coming to stay and party at Funky Flashpacker Siem Reap. We are indeed a big with all travellers and all our guests enjoy our nightly theme nights and bi-weekly pool parties. Vincent GM.
Responded April 27, 2018
Funky Flashpacker Hostel
10.0
Exceptional
AJAY from Russia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Perfect place in siem reap ”
Very Funky and flashy! best place for backpackers with day night parties!
Reviewed March 26, 2018
Hello Ajay. Thank you very much for staying with us at Funky Flashpacker. We welcome everyone from backpackers to large groups of friends. Vincent GM.
Responded June 05, 2018
Funky Flashpacker Hostel
9.2
Exceptional
cha from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
nice staff”
nice room....all thing is very new...all the staff in this hotel is very helpful...service is nice.....but breakfast is bad
Reviewed March 17, 2018
Hi Cha. Thank you for staying with us at Funky Flashpacker. We strive hard to make everyone’s stay as enjoyable as possible. Sorry you did not like the breakfast. Vincent GM.
Responded April 12, 2018
Funky Flashpacker Hostel
7.6
Very good
Jezzan from Philippines
Group
Twin Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Staff are rude!”
I made a mistake regarding the booking of the room. Yes I admit that this is my fault but instead of helping us the girl receptionist that time was really rude. Would never recommend this hostel because of that.
Reviewed March 06, 2018
Thanks for choosing Funky Flashpacker to stay at! We’re sorry you weren’t satisfied. Please could you contact us to explain more. When was your booking? We can see who checked you in and check our cameras which also record voices. If our team were rude to you, we will find out. But we do need a little more details first. Thanks. Vincent. GM.
Responded March 15, 2018
Funky Flashpacker Hostel
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss