Very good 7.6
Based on 2891 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2891 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

John from United States
Business travelers
Deluxe With Internet
Stayed one night in November 2015
Good hotel at Chinatown
Near Chinatown MRT, Hawker Stands in People's Park, Free Wifi
I have stayed here many times before. The service and the rooms are good. Easy to get to by MRT. The Chinatown Hawker Food stands near by are awesome places to get good food for low cost.
Reviewed November 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jesreal from British Virgin Islands
Groups
Superior With Internet
Stayed one night in November 2015
Pleasant stay
Nice staff, good location, clealiness
Pleasant stay.
Reviewed November 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Simon from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Superior With Internet
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Never go again!
Never go again!
Reviewed November 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Gunawan from Indonesia
Families with young children
Deluxe With Internet
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Great location
location is great. in the heart of chinatown with abundant food.
Reviewed November 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

CHONG from Malaysia
Couples
Superior With Internet
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good
Staff friendly, good location and worth of price
Reviewed November 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Thanh from United States
Business travelers
Superior With Internet
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Furama City Ctr - hotel in dire need of upkeep
Seems the hotel undervalues Agoda bookings. I was first placed in a room that literally backed up squarely to the bank of elevators. The noise was deafening. When I asked for a room change, they sent a staffer who was extremely dismissive and rude. He walked a good 50 paces ahead of me as if I were a large bother. He led me to a room on another floor, down a very long, twisting and turning, VERY moldy smelling hallway to a room that wreaked of mold. This all at close to 2am. The front desk attendant was not very interested in helping, stating that they had NO other rooms at all in the hotel. In a hotel of that size, that was obviously not a truthful statement. I had to insist on seeing a manager. When he finally emerged, low and behold, they in fact DID have a more reasonable room. That room was much better, but still, the moldy smell was more than mildly perceptible. This hotel strikes me as in business to maximize profit once-off guests. Perhaps if you are a rack-rate payer, they have renovated floors/rooms. I won't stay there again.
Reviewed October 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

matt from United States
Business travelers
Deluxe With Internet
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Wouldn't stay again
Location is great if you want to be near Chinatown
The hotel doesn't seem to be managed well. It's an old hotel and furnishings and such are worn. The card readers in the elevators work about half the time. The towels smelled moldy - like they had been sitting in the washer too long. I asked for a suit to be pressed and it came back wrinkled and I had to iron it myself. When I complained to the manager he didn't automatically take it off my bill and I had to go through getting it removed at checkout. They don't have a room that can be reserved for small meetings. When I tried to print documents their printer kept crashing. I finally had to give up after 25 minutes. I wouldn't stay here again.
Reviewed October 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Australia
Families with young children
Superior With Internet
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Staff not very friendly....
Location, Location, Location
Reviewed October 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Casey from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior With Internet
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
good location
nice breakfast, near china town
good
Reviewed October 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Wei from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe With Internet
Stayed one night in October 2015
good stay
1. bed queen size bed is amazing.
Reviewed October 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: