Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 14036 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

ruth from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in January 2015
good and nice hotel
i got upgraded to connecting room
Reviewed March 20, 2015

kah from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in March 2015
Room is big, very quiet, able to have a good rest.
a short walking distance to the shopping centre. Very convenient to search for local food around.
Very comfortable.
Reviewed March 19, 2015

peter from Australia
Group
Family Quad
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Very disappointing stay at Furama
We did not enjoy our stay at Furama. The hotel is outdated, it smells of very stale smoke even though it is now a non smoking hotel. The wallpaper is peeling off many of the walls in the foyer and rooms. No glasses provided in rooms, you have to request them as they are not standard. Lights don't turn off in closet. Sheets have old stains on them. Breakfast was terrible with no tables set, we had to hunt for cutlery, it appeared to have not enough staff. Room service staff, whilst pleasant do not speak much English and it was hard to communicate. I would not stay at Furama again and other hotels have far better value for money
Reviewed March 19, 2015

Chin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in March 2015
Best Hotel
Good Service, Nice Room & Nice entetainment.
Reviewed March 19, 2015

Shahirah from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in March 2015
Value for money in the Bukit Bintang area
Location, price, staff
I went to KL for an eating weekend with the husband, my brother and his wife and my cousin and his wife. We booked 3 rooms - 2 superior and 1 deluxe. We arrived to the hotel at about 9+am on the Saturday morning and was pleasantly surprised to find out that we were able to have an early-check in. Not only that, the staff on duty (can't remember her name), managed to get us rooms on the same floor which meant an upgrade for the two superior rooms. The rooms were decent although I did find it a bit tired. The hotel could do with a refresh but for a night, I really can't complain much. The beds (we had two singles pushed together) were comfortable, AC worked fine thought a tad slow in cooling the room and the washroom was simple but adequate. Whilst it is not exactly across the road from Times Square, it was close enough. I wish there was a proper junction to cross the road from the hotel to the shophouses that stood in between Times Square and the hotel. Only thing I was a tad uncomfortable about was the amount of youngsters hanging out in front of the hotel. It just made the area feel a little unsafe. We took a look at the BBQ buffet they were having but were disappointed in the offering so gave it a miss. Perhaps a pool side BBQ to enhance the experience and a bit more BBQ meat on offer may bring in more customers. I can see myself going back to Furama Bukit Bintang if I need to be in the Bukit Bintang area. Hopefully some sort of refresh would have been done. p/s: thanks for showing football in the lobby!
Reviewed March 19, 2015

Siew from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in February 2015
Good hotel to stay
good staff attitude, nice room, good location
comfortable stay, strategic location to reach destination
Reviewed March 18, 2015

Lai from Malaysia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed one night in March 2015
My absolute choice
Clean,value for money
My absolutely choice n highly recommended for its value , comfortable, clean
Reviewed March 18, 2015

Syahirah from Singapore
Couple
Family Quad
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
a good stay
cleanliness, facilities, location
Reviewed March 18, 2015

Lee from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in March 2015
reception not friendly. room too small.
No
Reception is not friendly. And the room is too small, bed is not clean and toilet light are too dark. Somehow feel terrible in the room when night.
Reviewed March 18, 2015

Kong from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Quad
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
breakfast service in bad shape
Front Office
The Spices restaurant was badly understaff and unable to cope with the breakfast crowd. Service was almost not present, and table settings were not properly done. Guests have to chase service staff and chef for milk, teaspoon. A lots of guests were not in proper swim wear while using the pool. There are only Blue Colour executive taxi at the hotel.
Reviewed March 17, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: