Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 14036 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Muhammad from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in March 2015
should provide more picture about the room.
value for money. strategic town place. cozy.
In ads shows bigger room but then its quite small in reality. The sink is not in good condition, always stuck. The best part is located at center and it is value for money.
Reviewed March 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Saran from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Awesome Stay
Clean, Good Food & Helpfull staff.
Awesome. Its very convenient to everything.
Reviewed March 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Scott from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in February 2015
Adequate Accomodation
Nearby attractions in town
My stay was fine, the place is a little outdated. Staff were pleasant. Location is the best thing. Has all the amenities you would need. Charge 30 Ringgit for Wifi per day. Karaoke, massage under hotel.
Reviewed March 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Johnathan from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Good location
Location, internet, check-in times
"OK" hotel that is not too far from Imbi monorail station.
Reviewed March 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

george from Australia
Business travelers
Executive Club
Stayed one night in February 2015
AN EXTRA FIVE USD FOR CHANGING THE DATE
hard to say
ok
Reviewed March 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Thomas from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Nice upgraded room
upgrade, rooms, staff
I had a nice experience at the Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang. They upgraded me to a suite (two ajoining rooms) which were very nicely decorated and clean. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone staying in KL. The only thing I felt was the location was a bit far away walking from where I wanted to be as a tourist. With that said, the hotel had a speedy taxi service down stairs and they got me to where I wanted to be within 5 minutes. So, that's not really a complaint, just an observation. Quiet, clean, great staff.
Reviewed March 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

NOR from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in May 2014
Great location and modern rooms
Clean, modern rooms and location
Close to a major shopping centre in KL. About 10 mins walk from hotel. Room is clean. Front desk staff not that welcoming and friendly though. If you don't mind this then great hotel to stay for a weekend getaway or even longer.
Reviewed March 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Stefan from Indonesia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Not quiet central
Spacious room, smiley staff, chicken tandoori
Coming in to the hotel, we were greeted with a smile from the staff. I would say, they are all very friendly. They handled our luggage promptly, and the check in process was smooth and fast. Entering the room, our first impression was very spacious, it has its own living room and work desk along with wardrobe, and the bedroom is separated in the other space. The bedroom was also generous in space together with the bathroom. What I like about the bathroom was the rain shower. However, the hotel is quite old, I don't think they have rejuvenated the building. Thus, the room smell old, it was also dusty, because my allergy is reactive. The placement of the aircon in the bedroom was also unfortunate, because it shoot directly to the head. The location, though it says in Bukit Bintang, but it is not quite in the center of the attraction. We had to walk around 15 - 20 minutes in dry and hot weather of Kuala Lumpur. It was just too bad. For us, it is better to stay in a hotel that is slightly more expensive but closer to the center of attraction. PS. crossing the street and going to the back alley, there was an Indian food court that sells killer chicken tandoori and naan bread for RM10/USD3 :)
Reviewed February 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tai from Singapore
Families with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
2 days stay in Furama BB
Location. Friendly staff. Good view.
We requested a King size bedroom during our booking, but at the arrival, only give us a twin bedroom. And we encountered a lift stuck at level 16, the door couldn't open, and then we came out at level 15 and tried to walk up, but we were tucked at the exit staircase as the door couldn't open from inside. Luckily someone pass by and open the door for us. And the Wifi is not free, you have to pay for it. RM30 for 24 hours. Nowadays free wifi supply should be a must if you rate yourself as 4 star hotel.
Reviewed February 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rosemarie from Philippines
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
excellent6
thier food,room.and place sorrounding
excellent
Reviewed February 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: