Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 14040 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Jun from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Good hotel
big room, comfort, rain shower
It is a good value hotel, comfort and the room is big. Will be visit again..
Reviewed January 04, 2015

CHENG from Singapore
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Does the job.
Location. Cleaniness. Service.
We were just looking for a good clean hotel that is convenient. Was encouraged by Furama's rating via Agoda, and decided to give it a shot. And thought that since we benefited from the ratings, we should also help others who may need such reviews, thus this contribution. We drove up from Singapore and the Hotel is easy enough to locate knowing that Malaysian roads give GPSs all kinds of 'headaches'. The carpark has very tight angles, so those with big cars do drive carefully. Furama's location is really good. Surrounded by quite a number of local F&B. Shopping at the huge Berjaya Times Square is only a 5-7 mins walk. And the famous Changkat area with lots of bars and restaurants is a 25min casual walk past interesting streets and sights, once you cross the bridge from Times Square to the other side. That saves you some money and the hassle of haggling with taxis. Service at the hotel is friendly and meets the general standards of such rated hotels, so one should not have too much of a problem there. If there is one downside in our very brief stay, it would be the breakfast. Although the selection seems big enough, we did not think it was 'oomph' enough to pay that extra for the hotel. Maybe it was just us. Anyway, we skipped the next day's breakfast, knowing that the surrounding area has more to offer and at a much reasonable price. Hope this helps. :-)
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Christoph from Germany
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
not recommendable
location, big rooms, efficient receptionists
Cleanliness was very bad in the rooms and specially the totally overcrowded restaurant. Food on the floor everywhere. Restaurant staff very slow and not engaged. One female bar staff very unfriendly. Room service bang the door 7:30am to bring the hair dryer. No one came to help with the luggage until I told the security to get the luggage boy. To reach the next mall etc you have to cross streets and pass along twighlight areas with horrible smell. After all I believe the management is doing a bad job or maybe they plan to sell or demolish the hotel. I should have stayed at a much better hotel chain
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Lutfi from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Best Hotel in the Area
Clean Rooms, Good Service
We always enjoy our stay at Furama. The staff are nice and friendly. The hotel facilities are good. You need to walk quite a bit to get to Berjaya Times Square. Or you can just take a taxi. We love the breakfast here too. Overall a pleasant stay.
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Kompisit from Thailand
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
clean,big room.
the room is clean and big.
it was quite nice.
Reviewed January 03, 2015

darmin from Indonesia
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
we like this hotel
room is quite big n clean. staf hotel good.
We love the condition. Clean. Big room so my son can playfull. Location strategic for food n easy to acces.
Reviewed January 03, 2015

ian from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
avarage
good location, good price,
I would rate this as a 3.5 star not quite a 4 star, the rooms need sprucing up. Its in a good location though
Reviewed January 03, 2015

Goh from Singapore
Groups
Family Quad
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
So, so hotel
Free parking for guest
I think it's a little overrated. Room is spacious but furnitures are quite run down! Location not too bad. Right behind Time Square. Short walking distance to train station n Jalang Bintang. Over all, my stay was quite satisfied.
Reviewed January 03, 2015

Farhan from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
recommended stay
comfort, location, cleaniless
simple and nice. best part is value for money
Reviewed January 03, 2015

zafrullah from Australia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
value for money
good room size, , location and friendly staff
Very pleasant stay.staff were friendly, very helpful and accommodating Would like to see them keep up the maintenance.
Reviewed January 02, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: