Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 14040 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Vien from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in July 2014
Unpleasant. Rooms smelt of cigarette smoke. Mouldy
Nice lobby area.Pleasant smell in lobby area.
This is the 2nd time I have stayed here with my partner. The 1st time was pleasant. Decent rooms, minimal amount of mould and dust but the lingering of cigarette smell on "non,smoking" floors was present. This didn't bother us too much as such. But the 2nd time however, it felt as if I've gone to a budget run down motel let alone hotel. The air con vent was dusty and mouldy. There was mould in the bathroom. On the edge of the sink, in corners of the room. Glass Shower door dragged on the tiles for it was broken. Cockaroaches roaming freely. The carpet was dusty which is not very good for an asthmatic like myself and non smoking rooms stunk like fresh cigarette smell as if it was a colonge. Even the corridors smelt like smoke. The topping on the cake was when our bedroom door got locked and we waited 1 hour for house keeping to open it. 6 calls to housekeeping and even my partner going down to tell reception, they finally came to literally do a 2 second job. 1 hour!! Luckily I didn't need my asthma puffer which was in the other room. All in all, furama would really have to beg me to return because I will never stay in furama bukit bintang again. It is filth there.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

chua from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Free and easy
Location is good
Staff was polite.. But room was old n run down.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

SINGH from India
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
very good
good
Reviewed July 22, 2014

MOHD from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in September 2013
TRAVEL
FRENDLY STAFF, MEALS,ROOM HOTEL
GOOD
Reviewed July 22, 2014

WEI from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
weekend getaway
location, price and room
Reviewed July 22, 2014

JOEY from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in July 2014
Clean and Convenience
Close to City , convenience / clean and easy to find
Location is good, but there is no free wifi in the room. unless have to use lan cable for laptop access. Overall, the hotel is still value for money.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Robert from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Decent hotel
Located close to shopping centre
First time staying here - and it's a decent hotel located very close to the Berjaya times square shopping complex. Rooms are nice and spacious and reasonably clean. Staff are friendly. Can be a little difficult getting a taxi from here, and located away from main business areas, but all are a short taxi ride away. Recommend it for a budget business hotel.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Pongrat from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in June 2014
very good location hotel
location clean comfortable
the hotel located in central area, easy to walk to shopping malls like Pavilion hotel
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Siang from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in February 2014
Very good location and comfort hotel
Breakfast, Room, Location
Very comfort room and location are perfect for shopping
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Pongrat from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in June 2014
good location for central shopping
location , clean , comfortable
the room is very nice and clean, comfortable for staying. The location is the best opposite to 7-11 and 24/7 restaurant. Good place to stay for business and shopping.
Reviewed July 21, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: