Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 14040 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Lye from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
The hotel is nice and view in high floor look good
Clean, near central area & choice of breakfast
Clean, near central area like times square and easy to take bus, walking distance to all shopping area golden triangle.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Aynalem from Ethiopia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Nice, comfortable with nice restaurant
Very friendly hospitality, Rooms are big and bed very comfortable
It was a very pleasant stay. The buffet breakfast is wonderyful and the staff are attaintive and very friendly, The bar is nice with big screen tv to watch football etc..
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Virna from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Clean, Quiet, and Worth Your Money
Spacious and clean rooms, great location, value for money
Our family had a pleasant stay at Furama Bukit Bintang. The rooms are spacious and clean. It was well-kept everyday even if we did not request for our room to be made up. We had complimentary wifi in our rooms as well as in the public areas of the hotel. Furama is also situated at a great location. Bukit Bintang is the food and shopping district in Kuala Lumpur so we were close to everything, even public transport (buses, monorail, taxis). Despite the fact that it is close to everything, the hotel's surrounding is still peaceful and quiet especially at night. The breakfast buffet was also good, they have a good selection of food but I would appreciate if they had more Western dishes (especially protein) on the menu. The hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating. They gladly assisted us for our early check-in and did not ask for additional charge. Just one point for improvement: Better if they add more receptionists to avoid long waiting hours/queues and to entertain more hotel guests at a time. We generally enjoyed our stay in Furama and will definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends!
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Ching from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
fun and great shopping
location, staff and food
It was great, good location and friendly efficient staff.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Naw from Myanmar
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Not bad.
Clean.Quiet.Nice room.
Overall quite satisfied.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Mark from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
The Rooms were well equipped and comfortable,
Quick checkin / Checkout - Staff spoke good english - Located close to the 24hrs entertainment scene
Our stay was only short but the hotel was comfortable and staff were helpful. The rooms looked like they have been recently refurbished, but there was a stale musty smell, not sure if the carpets were replaced ?
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Georgina from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Luckily it was just for one night
Locations, location, location
My husband and I always use AGODA for booking hotels and have always had so much success which is why I was so surprised at the Furama when it came "AGODA RECCOMMENDED". We needed accommodation for 1 night only on our transit through KL back to Perth. We had stayed in KL 1 week prior at the Hilton and found the Furama at great value and location for 1 last night. It was however, very disappointing. The hotel is shabby and run down, in need of a dramatic facelift. Our room, although we were upgraded, was sterile and brown (strange way to describe it I know). The staff although pleasant weren't helpful at providing directions of their own city and basically gave us map and flung us out the door. The breakfast had a large variety but the quality of food was poor and oily. I didn't know you could ruin a boiled egg?? Considering how much the hotel usually is, and what we paid for you'd think I can't complain but, if I was someone that had paid full price I would have been REALLY annoyed. Again considering it came AGODA recommended I will definitely re-consider how much I take that into consideration in my next booking.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Joseph from United States
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Nice hotel with helpful staff
Friendly, food and clean room.
Nice hotel with friendly staff.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Raymond from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Just normal....
Nice Swimming pools and gymnasium.
Just feel like normal hotel, nothing special and attractive.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Chay from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Centrally located in town, near to shopping centre
Room, location and convenient
Friendly staff , near to shopping centre and clean room
Reviewed May 29, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: