Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 14039 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Wendy from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in April 2014
Excellent hotel, good breakfast choice, nice rooms
Breakfast, rooms, helpful staff
Stayed for a couple of nights before moving on and then came back for another night. We were upgraded because they couldnt give us the view we asked for. Higher the floor the better the view. Go up to 27th floor for an excellent view over city. Helpful staff, fabulous breakfast choice, comfortable beds. Relatively close to monorail and walk into town where you have access to lots of restaurants and shops.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Leng from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in May 2014
Revamp Required
Breakfast, Modern Lobby, Efficient Check in & Check Out
The stay was relatively short to comment much. I was greeted by a clean, modern lobby with friendly staff but the impression was completely different on my way to my room. The lift was slow & old, the floor where my room was located had a weird foul smell and so was my room. Except for a very spacious room with a separate living room, everything seems old and worn out. Location was not really fantastic, despite close proximity to Times Square, I need to walk across some small dark lanes to get there.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

TEH from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
clean, comfortable
clean, comfortable,good location
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Helen from United Kingdom
Couples
Family Quad
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Functional Hotel with not many frills
No hassle, good breakfast buffet in a reasonable location.
I was looking for a hotel with good access to transport links and major shopping venues; Furama would normally tick all of those boxes but extensive building work to the local road network means that access is a little restricted and that pedestrian access from Bukit Bintang is impacted. The hotel is looking a little worn and grubby, extensive mould is visible in the bathrooms and the corridors / carpets are somewhat stained and worn. Surprised that the rooms do not have hair driers or laundry bags - and the ironing board supplied is quite useless without the iron! Room safe was not working. Breakfast buffet was good, with a wide range of foods available but quite sparse towards the end of service. Coffee supplied was 'stewed' and tepid - quite undrinkable and when I mentioned this to one of the waiters he advised that I could buy coffee from the coffee shop downstairs! Staff are friendly and helpful but tend to steer you towards the in house 'Tour Desk' for excursions, rather than point out how easy KL is to get around on public transport. This hotel is totally Non-Smoking with just a rather dingy area grudgingly allocated close to the taxi waiting area, this should be flagged on their website as it was the source of much complaint judging from the complaints I overheard in the foyer.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Nicholas from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in April 2014
Room was alright but desk staff extremely poor
Food, Close to Shoppings Mall and full of local restaurant nearby
overall was ok but the front receptions has been impolite and show grumble faces. Extremely bad for hotels. Even involve double charge upon my rooms during this stay.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Suraj from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in April 2014
very nice location
good location, good room, nice lobby
i stayed for 3 nights, very good service, good location, will surely stay there again
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Hassan from Sri Lanka
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
kuala lumpur
swimming pool,location,view
malaysia truely asia
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Kuok from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in May 2014
Decent international standard city hotel
Price, location and facilities
I was upgraded to a suite room- no complaints from me. Pleasant stay and hotel is reasonably well located- closest shopping center is Berjaya Time Square. Imbi monorail station is only 8mins walk away. Overall, clean, decently priced international hotel (but it does see a lot of tour group people coming through its doors) Finding a place to sit down for breakfast can be a bit of a shambles (ie. very busy)
Reviewed May 09, 2014

Zhou from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in May 2014
Value for money.
location. spacious room. value for money
The hotel located 15min walking distance from time square. Handful of local eateries nearby. Room is clean and spacious. I booked it when there is offer, so it is very worth the value. Not the most comfortable but overall i feel fine as staying there for one night only.
Reviewed May 09, 2014

KOOK from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in March 2014
clean and nice hotel
clean annd nice swimming pool
comfortable and clean!
Reviewed May 09, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: