Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 14040 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Yapp from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Affordable 4 star hotel
Great location, affordable, spacious
Paid for superior room but due to availability the hotel staff was nice enough to give us an upgrade to suite room. It was quite a big unit with two rooms, one houses the business table and a living area with sofa and flat screen tv. Another room houses the bedroom and bathroom. All the services and room service are displayed on the tv, one of the channels. It wasnt a brand new hotel, it is aging and the furniture are getting a bit old. The hotel offer free luggage delivery service. Normal brand coffee and tea inside the room. Kettle, iron, ironing board, hair dryer and safe. Overall a descent 4 star hotel to stay and not too expensive.
Reviewed March 01, 2014

TEE from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Value for money.
Centrally located, easy access to shopping and dining, convenient.
Good, I enjoy most of my time in KL as I stay in this centrally located location.
Reviewed March 01, 2014

Siew from Malaysia
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
comfortable
size of room, location, swimming pool
Reviewed March 01, 2014

WAI from China
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang
hotel is near Time square( If you use the path opps the car park of Time square) it only take you 5 mins from imbi station"monorail" hotel is good but the swimming pool is too small (4M x4M)and very close to the restaurant. If you choose swimming in the morning it is no good everybody can see you. Over all the hotel looks old outside but inside is quiet new. room is big. if you don't mind the swimming pool is small it is OK.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Kathleen from Canada
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Great stay and even better value
swimming pool, shower, gym
Loved our stay here. My husband and I are at the end of a 4 month trip across Asia and decided we'd treat ourselves to a real hotel. I think some of the people reviewing this hotel seem to think that they should get a room at the Ritz for 70 dollars. For the price, this hotel is fantastic value. We were very pleased with our choice to stay here. The rooms were perfect, beds comfortable and bathroom had a piping hot and powerful shower. The swimming pool was also phenomenal, crystal clear water and a decent view of the city. The best part of the hotel is the location, and its easy access to transportation if you need to go further. Overall, this is a great hotel and I would happily recommend it to anyone visiting KL. Some people mentioned the wireless....it's ridiculous that hotels still make you pay for wi-fi but Furama isn't the only hotel doing this. We had our laptop and used the free LAN and it was lightening fast. Also, it was a bummer that they didn't have any king sized beds when we arrived around 3pm and had to have two doubles pushed together. Small things really!
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Torben from Denmark
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Near the skyline
Skyline, centrally located and a good fitness-center
The check-in was a poor affair as the staff was unfriendly and very slowly. But we had good breakfast, a nice swimming pool and also a very good fitness-center. Because of the good location it was very easy to walk around the city-center and get to some restaurants. Also the mono-railstation was into walking distance.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Brendan from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Acceptable Service and Affordable rooms
Spacious Rooms, Affordable price, comfy beds.
It was a pleasant stay as the rooms are spacious and damn worth the money. But STAFF should be more giving to customers who needs to check in due to business related issues. Try to give the customer a great experience.!
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Meng from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
The front desk officer, Alex is very helpful!
room is clean, staff is good, with ample taxi
The room was clean and comfortable and quiet. However when i checked out there was only one staff standby and she was so busy attending to many others. I had no choice but to tell her that i need to leave early as i am rushing for a conference meeting.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

YEONGJU from South Korea
Families with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
It's my second timehe here
safety, clean room, location from shopping area
It was great. It was my second time to visit this hotel. the first around, My friend left iphone5 in a taxi and we panicked. but fortunately the manager wrote taxi number we took in. it seemed they put every taxi number the customers take. so they called and we found the phone. for this time, the front staff didn't seem that kind to us. but the hotel was clean as always and everything was great. I would like to visit this hotel again.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Dk from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
value for money!
luxury
room upgraded to suite with a price of superior! fantastic!!
Reviewed February 27, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: