Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 14040 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

NG from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
The best hotel ever
Good environment , well trained staff, clean
It was a great experience with furama hotel! This is my third time staying this hotel and it was amazing! The staff are well trained, polite, and always greet the customer whenever we pass through the lobby! The room is clean and very good environment! But the best things is still the staff is very friendly and make me feel like home! Will definitely recommend to my friend and come back again!
Reviewed February 14, 2014

yoon from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
location near to shopping and monorail station
easy access to public transport ,near the shopping and nearby the restaurants
give me a good feeling ,I stayed at the deluxe room over the Chinese New Year .The room bigger and clean .Service was good.good location ,only a 5-minute walk to Berjaya Times Square, and Imbi monorail station .All the rest, very good.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Jan from Czech Republic
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Good balance quality/price
Spacious rooms, fast internet, friendly staff
+ Spacious and clean rooms, fast internet, swimmingpool, friendly staff, close to the public transport (monorail) and large shopping center with lot of different restaurants - ca. 5 min. of walking. Close to city center. - Hotel surroundings unfriendly for walking, don´t connect your flash disc into hotel computers! (lot of viruses)
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Dennis from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Average with lack of maintenance procedures
Location, buffet breakfast, near to shopping
Our stay was OK but this was the third time we stayed here and all 3 times the shower holder was falling off the wall. No international news channel on the TV unusual for a business hotel.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Richard from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Good Value Hotel
Value, location, friendly staff
Enjoyable stay at this hotel for first visit to Kuala Lumpur. Service was good, able to get tours at last minute at reasonable price. Centrally located in town close to attractions, shopping.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Soon from Singapore
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Easy Check In and Out
Good Price, Location id not bad
Friendly Staffs with smooth check in, 15 mins walking distance to shopping area, not close to public transports
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Kathleen from Australia
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Great impressive lobby reasonable hotel
good size room, reasonably clean, huge entrance lobby
I enjoyed my stay. it was close to several shopping places and there were a few restaurants within walking distance
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Vincent from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Smelly Hotel
non
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Ronald from Canada
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Had to pay for internet in the room
clean, central location, staff were helpful
Don't use the sightseeing tours that are offered in the lobby. They are overpriced.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Ng from Singapore
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Wonderful stay
Good service, spacious room and centrally located
Reviewed February 12, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: