Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 14039 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Hazel from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Value for money
Large, clean and comfortable room. 5 minutes walking distance to Berjaya times square.
Very please with the big, clean and comfortable room. We booked two rooms and we were given two interconnecting rooms which is very convenient for family like us. The hotel is just a 5 minutes walk to Berjaya Times Square shopping mall. However, the breakfast buffet variety is not that wide and food is ''so-so''. Maybe due to the attractive hotel promotion rate, it is very crowded at the restaurant for breakfast.
Reviewed January 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Haifaa from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in January 2014
Great Hotel, terrible staff
Room, Breakfast, Close to shopping
My family and I arrived at the hotel around noon and we were quite happy to see that the hotel was located near our favourite shopping centres and the lobby had a lovely ambience. However I was disappointed with the Hotel staff, first of all when we arrived we had two large baggage in our car and when i opened the boot, not a single staff came up to help and i can assure you that there were quite a few standing idly around and i had a cousin with a baby in the other car and again they did not offer to help but it was a minor problem for me. When we were about to check-in, we were required to hand in EVERYONE's passport which was quite tedious as my father, who was parking the car, had ahold of all our passports and we had to wait for quite awhile because i was told that the car park was quite tight. When we finally got ahold of all the passports, we were told that we were only allowed to check-in at 2pm again this is common knowledge to me however it surprised me that not a single room was even ready or that we were not allowed to check in slightly earlier. We then handed our luggage to the bell-boy who was very nice to us and we left for shopping. Another downside to this hotel was the shuttle service, they only have 3 time slots per day and only 4 people were allowed on the bus and booking had to be made in advance which i thought for it to be quite silly. At 2pm my parents came back earlier from our shopping trip to check in and i was told later by them that the checking-in was very slow but the rooms were lovely enough when we finally checked-out, again it was a very long process. In conclusion, the hotel room exceeded my expectation and i was very happy with both the rooms and the bathrooms however i am disappointed with the hotel staff and their shuttle services.
Reviewed January 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tiffany from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Comfortable but could have stayed near MRT
Big room, wide buffet selection, shuttle services for KLCC/Pavilion/BukitBintang
It was ok but could have been better, it wasnt as near to the center as i thought.
Reviewed January 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sheryll from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in January 2014
The hotel must consider renovation.
friendly staff, big rooms and close to shopping centres
Our room was big enough for a family with young children. But i think the hotel needs to be renovated soon. Maybe do some changes as well, like bigger and faster elevators so that it won't be so traffic during breakfast. Food and beverages must be presented better at the buffet tables.
Reviewed January 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Van from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Good Value place to stay
Good Value, close to Berjaya Time Square, plenty of taxis around
Everything went smoothly for me. Lobby looked great. Rooms were super clean but you could tell it was getting a little old. Aircon worked perfectly in our room. Definately good value and plenty of taxis outside to catch.
Reviewed January 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Samer from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
old hotel
near to shopping
not happy i wait 3 hours to give the room the talk dopiest when i arrive from my credit and i chick out and still the not return the money ?????? very bad hotel really
Reviewed January 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Soon from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Big room
nice buffet and affordable
transformed from and abandon building. structure for apartment and transformed to hotel. Not nicely done.
Reviewed January 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Thomas from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
high end hotel in good condition
breakfast, large room, overall good condition of hotel
Pleasant stay, they forgot to clean our room one night otherwise was a pleasant stay. They upgraded us as they were not busy.
Reviewed January 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Harmeet from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
A bit disappointing
Location, Wi-Fi, Restaurant
We booked in a Deluxe suite with a king bed. We were told no king bed was available so they joined two single beds. As soon as we walked in to the room, there was a strange smell coming from the carpet like the room haven't been opened for several days. Bed sheets were stained and bathroom was dirty. Building is really old and room wallpaper was torn off from many places. Called the hotel staff, after showing everything to their management, they agreed to change our room. The room we got then was a bit nice and clean. Managment acted well but if they would have assigned us a better room before, we wouldn't have to go through all the trouble. Spent almost 2 hrs trying to sort out everything. The hotel building used to be an apartment complex. They have renovated the hotel lobby, restaurant and everything really well but rooms are not up to the standard. Wouldn't call it a 4 star hotel.
Reviewed January 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Amat from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in January 2014
Big and spacious room! Free lan is quite slow:(
Room,Location,Service
The room is what i expected it to be. Safe parking for singapore car. But the free lan is dissapointing s i can't connect to the internet. But highly recommended for the room! Great location! Just 5 minutes walk to Berjaya time square!
Reviewed January 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: