Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 14039 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

James from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
huge room but pretty sparse
room size, breakfast, wifi
massive room but pretty empty. could do with some more furnishings and colour
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Johnny from Singapore
Families with young children
Family Quad
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
quiet
nice view, clean, good facilities
I like the environment as it is located a short distant away from the shopping area. It is quieter. It is very relaxing. The breakfast should have more variety. The check in is a bit slow. I suggest to have experience staff to attend to the guest when there are more people.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Kasrim from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly
the swimming pool for my kids. the locations & foods.
The words is best this is the 2nd time I been staying at Furama hotel.Both my kids really love the pool. Location is quite busy with traffic.Berjaya time square shopping mall just 10 mins walking.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

siaw from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
very bad experience and poor service!
bedroom is big enough
Frontdesk staff are not professional at all, I paid 150 for deposit per night, when I check out, she nvr return me my deposit but require me to pay another 50.Until the manager come out, I manage to get back my deposit. We called the room services but nobody answer, we have to wait for 1hr 30 mins just to ask for help to merge our bed. The location also not convenient, no local eateries around and got a few china restoran. Definitely ll NOT COME BACK.No wifi in the hotel.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Steven from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Many facilities not in order when we checked in
Large room for a family
When I checked in (9pm+) the TV was not working, safe deposit kept showing error and need 2 different inhouse teams to solve the problems. Wondering they check all when others checked out. No kettle to boil water for coffee/tea. Area a bit a distance walking from Times Square and right next to the new MRT construction area. It is dusty to walk the main road to get to Times Square (due to the construction), so had to take alley which might be a bit creapy for girls at night. Overall only love big room and great roof top swimming pool (but the shower room at swimming pool also in terrible condition). Internet only via LAN (cable) when nowadays everyone bring ipad/smart phone which need wifi not LAN
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Jepoi from Philippines
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Slightly below expectation
Location. That's about it.
Not much to say about the hotel except its good location. Its kinda old and too crowded. The staff are too busy.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Nuraini from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Best Hospitality
peaceful, quiet and secure
This is my first time to stay in this hotel. Bog room and its very near to Berjaya time square. We stayed there 6 nights and will definitely come back again.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Kok from Malaysia
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
Great stay, good sleeping quality
fast internet, great bed and clean
Everything is just fine, but hope that it could be much better. My friend and I was checking in late(around 6pm). But yet, the room that we requested(we requested to have same floor) were not yet ready?(wt???). check-in was kind of slow compare to other hotel that i ever stayed. Not too good, not too bad. But, seriously, I was quite disappointed with the not-yet-ready room and slow check-in process. Even though they upgrade my superior room to Deluxe type. Anyway, nice sleeping quality and free car park in the hotel. (outside of the hotel parking is a scam!)
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Kamariah from Singapore
Families with older children
Family Quad
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
nice for sleeping
the lobby, corridor is nice. staff was friendly
great staying but toilet to improve. all was nice & comfortable
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Teck from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Value for money
Location, large room & affordable rate
Overall, it is a decent hotel with a competitive price. However, there are still room for improvement for the hotel stuff especially when they dealing with customer.
Reviewed December 18, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: